223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Deming, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.51 miles SW
24.81 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hitchin Post Rv
(505)546-9145
0.73 miles NW
Deming Roadrunner
1.48 miles NE
D-Circle Rv
1.64 miles S
Low Hi Rv Ranch
(505)546-4058
3.67 miles SE
AOR0258
5.94 miles N
El Rancho Lobo Rv
(505)544-4144
10.67 miles E
Hidden Valley Ranch Rv
(505)546-3071
11.76 miles N
Aor Sb Gnp Pa - Deming Nm - Hidden Valley Ranch
13.21 miles N
New Mexico
Deming
Most Recently Reviewed
A Deming Roadrunner RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-17 18:31:26
13 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Deming, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   5   8   8   3   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Nicely kept resort. Has swimming pool, laundry and walking area (all not mentioned above). The downside is the "Wi-Fi" more like dial-up, the front desk people don't seem to realize that there is something wrong with this service, and they blame it on your computer. We stayed here a year ago and the service was fine, even perfect, now it is ridiculous, once you connect, you get bumped off or disconnected every few minutes. Pages take minutes to load when you can get a signal. They need to fix this problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
If you age qualify, this is a pleasant enough park for an overnight in Deming. However, it is not quiet. Facilities seem very adequate and, from what we saw, clean and in good repair. Since the park is situated close to the freeway, we asked for a spot as far away from the traffic noise as possible. We were accommodated happily and given a site on the far south edge of the park. Little did we know that the noise of highway traffic would be easily overpowered by the relentless, whistling trains throughout the night! Access was easy for our big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We are here for one night on the way home from Arizona. Very easy to get to. Some road/train noise but not bad at all. We didn't have a reservation and there were plenty of available spaces although there were a fair number of people here. We were put near the shower/laundry/pool building and internet is very good. A second access code costs $2 more. We will stay here if/when Deming is a stopping point again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 81 Palms Senior RV Resort (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   4   8   6   7   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
Nothing fancy, no special amenities, but the people were amazingly friendly and helpful. For a stop after a long day, it was a good choice and we would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
It was clean, level sites, full hookup, and staff was friendly but there was no shade trees. The residents were very nice and made you feel welcome. I didn't like the set up very well, but the homey feel more than made up for it. Yes I'll return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Older park. Rough around the edges. Good value for over night. Clean laundry with low cost. The heated bathroom a big plus. Staff friendly and extremely helpful. So even if the park's a little funky, we'll stop here again. Cheap @ 25/night! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for A Deming Roadrunner RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
The sign says Starlight but it is now called Desert Vista RV Resort and is under new management. The motel and cafe are closed but the new restrooms and game room are nice. All sites are long pull through with full H/U including 50 amp. It's far enough from I-10 so there is no road noise. Mainly just a big open lot and good for overnight stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Apartments in bad shape. Campers have to use very dirty bathrooms with a lot of bugs. Owner not friendly. Don't want Spanish people living there. Would not recommend. Closed pool because it is in very bad shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
Stayed 3 nights. We were in the back in site #3. Mega big rig pull thru sites, 40 by 80 ft. Lots of room to get in and out of the sites and around the campground. 5 channels on the antenna for TV. Can wash your RV at the site. Nice pool table. Excellent cell phone reception with Verizon. Complaints. Pea gravel. Train horn noise. Lots of yappy dogs. Roosters crowing at 6 AM to most of the day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Vista RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   4   7   8   8   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Escapee rate. Long pull thru with decent hookups and wide enough for truck to park side of rig. Permanents and long term in back ins along the fence. Not a real destination park but good over night or several days checking out the area. Good rates for people looking for winter spot or needing dental work in Puerto Palomas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Easy access, right off interstate. All gravel, some trees. Nice dog area. Just stayed one night, very adequate for price. Host was friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Rate reflects Escapees discount. Basically a very dusty, windy, gravel parking lot. A few long term residents along the back row. Friendly staff, our first stay at an Escapees Park. This is not normally the type of park we like to stay at but it worked for a 5 night stopvoer and time to catch up on work. Had issues with response time from the Verizon JetPack and huge issues getting our Dish Tailgator to connect at this location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dream Catcher RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   7   10   4   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$11
I'd give this park a much higher rating, but we had to travel over 2 miles on a dirt (in NM, that's DUST!) road to get to it. WiFi is solid, rate is good, and although you do have to pay for your electricity, the rate is only .13 a k/h. It's not far away from I-10, but far enough to be quieter than many others we've been at. Very friendly staff & owner. Gave us a big packet of info on Deming; although, we thought we'd only be one night. Just wish the county roads had been at least oiled! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
If you are looking for a nice quiet place to spend a few days and relax, El Rancho Lobo is a great choice. We had no cell phones, the Wi-Fi worked just fine and the road that takes you in there is also free range for cattle so we had to pass by a small herd to get to the gate that kept the critters outside. I had to get out and manually open the gate. Our rate was the Passport America rate, which does not include electric charges. The lady who logged us in and out met us outside to read the electric meter and collect the fees for spending the night. An odd place by today's standards but we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$11
Rate is Passport America. We always stop here when we travel I10 going to visit our Grand Kids. Yes, it is a bit off the highway and you have to go down some dirt roads, but that is little inconvenience. It's not like your coach has never had dust on it before. The owners are great. They will open the gate, show you to your place, and stop for a while to chat. We have a tow car and the sites are long enough that we don't have to unhook. Very nice after a long day of travel when all you want to see is a nice level spot where you don't have to put down the jacks or unhook the car. Just put it in park and hook up. Good AC, Verizon signal strong. We will be back anytime in the area. Good, clean, quiet, no hassle place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for El Rancho Lobo RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   9   9   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
We stopped at this park to rest for a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised. The spaces were long and did not have to unhook the toad and there was room for slide outs and awnings with out the feeling being overly cramped. The owners are very nice and this is a 7000 acre working ranch and the RV park is in the middle. There are all kinds of wildlife to see and plenty of room for 4 wheelers to have fun. The only negative things is that it is very dusty but it is in the desert. The last 5 miles in are dirt and wash boarded, but if you go slowly you are fine. Would stay here again if near the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
The rate was Passport America which they take anytime and for any length of time (although the weekly rate is very reasonable). This is really a neat place. 360 degree views from campground and BLM property all around so you can hike or ATV for miles. Those who have ATVs here are very courteous and drive responsibly. They don't drive too fast or recklessly. The drive to the park, as others have said, is on a gravel road so it takes awhile to travel those 7 miles. However, once we got there we were greeted by the friendliest people we have ever met. The owners are great and very accommodating. We felt very comfortable there. The wi-fi was the best we have ever had at an RV park although you cannot download large files or watch streaming videos. All utilities worked well and they have propane on site. We could only get one channel over the air (CBS) and we had to drive down the road "a piece" in order to get AT&T cell service. We stayed for 8 days and definitely will be back next year for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
The rate is for Coast to Coast at $15 + $2 for daily internet. This is a great park but is not for everyone. The valley is beautiful with lots of hiking trails and OHV trails. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. There are many long term and mid-term residents here, but all are friendly and hospitable. The owners are a wonderful family who work very hard on the property. The $2 rate for the internet is a steal as we found it to be the best to date on our (so far) 3 month trip. This place is great if you have dogs. The wide open valley (outside the fence) is available for letting your pooch off lease but you still need to bag your dog's droppings! The reason this great park may not be for everyone is that you need to drive on a gravel road for about 7 miles. That can be hard on some rigs. We had no problem but took it very slow! But if you're going to explore the area this adds to your travel time coming and going. The utilities were centrally located on the site so should work for most RV designs. The water pressure was sufficient. Cable is not available but our DirecTV satellite worked fine. Our T-Mobile did not. Also, although the sites are all pull throughs and have generous lengths and widths, they are gravel with no picnic tables or pads so outdoor seating is not ideal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Valley Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$26
Although this campground is basically a large gravel parking lot and the campsites are rather closer together, the folks in the office are friendly and helpful and the facilities are tidy and clean. For those reasons, this was my second visit to this park for an over night. My site was level and the utilities were all in working order. A train passes occasionally in the distance, but I don't find it disturbing. I would definitely return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$13
This place has sites with 30 Amp electric which flucuates from 108 to 112 but never reached 120 volts while we were there. It is located one block from the Interstate and two blocks from the Railroad Tracks. Traffic noise and train noise was very loud, all night long. We would not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$7
We stayed here for an overnight and found it very clean and quiet. With Passport it only costs $7. McDonalds and Taco Bell a stone's throw away and not far off the interstate. We got a pull-thru and we fit fine but our neighbors are VERY close. It's tight and close quarters but very doable. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, including their pet kitty who greets everyone. We would stay here again for an overnight and recommend it as a very good overnighter park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hitchin' Post RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   7   8   8   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Park is well-maintained, but essentially is just a big gravel parking lot. Back two rows seem to be the transient spots as they are the only ones with 50 amp. Sites are wide and long enough for big rigs. Standing water when it rains. Nice indoor pool and small hot tub. Rec room with two pool tables, a lounge and a big social hall with kitchen. Bathrooms and laundries were clean. Laundry machines were inexpensive and worked well. Cable went in and out but it might have been because of the rain. Wi-Fi was iffy. There was some highway and train noise but not excessive. Convenient to shopping and local attractions. Very easy to get in and out and has good access to I-10. Office personnel very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Good Sam rate. Very nice RV park - clean, organized, lots of room to maneuver. Mainly a "snowbird" park so we had no neighbors around us, which was nice. Did take advantage of the hot tub (even though it was hot out) because the room was air conditioned! Good Wi-Fi and cable TV both free. Gravel sites but level. Would definitely stay here again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Good overnight stop. Large site, stayed attached. Friendly people, had an ice cream social and country music jam. Dog friendly. Wi-Fi did not work. All utilities fine, Verizon good. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Little Vineyard RV Park & Resort
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   7   8   8   9   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
This is a nice place to stay. Very clean, orderly, and friendly. Lots of long-term friendly RVers. We'll stay here any time we can. It's a Loners on Wheels campground but they like couples, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
Very friendly staff and fellow RVers. They had a rally during my stay with dancing twice a week, a weekly luncheon into Mexico, and lots of other activities. The rate is for weekly members. I would go out of my way to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17+
We love this park and have stayed here previously. It is for "loners on wheels" meaning singles, but they take everyone and it is not a singles only park. The entire park is gravel, very neat and quiet, everyone is very friendly, and it is kept up very well. Price was $17+ and reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for LoW-Hi RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   10   10   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$14
This is one for the favorites list. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. Fairly small and well landscaped. Sites are pretty level but not perfect. Good spacing between sites. Bathrooms look brand new and unbelievably clean. Each site has its own trash can which is really convenient. It's perched up on a hill with great mountain and valley views. This will be a regular stop for us on I-10 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
This is a great small park on a hillside overlooking Deming. Gravel sites with covered picnic tables at each site. Many hiking trails in the area. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$14
This park is a special deal for just $14 with electric. The terraced placement of campsites at the base of these desert mountains gives a very nice view of both the mountains and the plains below. Our antenna worked well to receive local TV. We were cautioned to beware of rattlesnakes, but did not see any. We did see bunnies and hummingbirds. No 50 amp but 30 amp was good. Water pressure was on the low side. Sunset was awesome! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rock Hound State Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
This park is a gravel parking lot away from the interstate by 5 miles. Tried it because of the previous reviews. We made a 10 dollar donation and would have given more except the WiFi was as slow as dial up and kept timing out. Safe clean location. I took a point off because of the slow WiFi. There is no resort atmosphere, but I don't take points from my reviews because of amenities that I don't need not being available. The couple at the "office" were friendly. I am not sure I would come this far off the interstate again but you never know. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
This park is about 4 miles south of town and very easy to find. Flat, gravel open area but wide and pull through spots. WiFi is good and all major TV stations with antenna were available. Friendly camp hosts and we were greeted as soon as we pulled in. Nice view of the mountains. Nothing fancy but a nice overnight spot and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
Big open area so easy to maneuver a large rig. Utilities worked well. Free Wi-Fi worked well at our site (39). Quiet. No dust blowing from gravel even in wind. Rec room, bathroom, showers new and very nice. No frills or activities, just a nice place to stop while passing through. Price is "donation". They say "what you want to give". I asked what the suggested donation was and gave them that. I would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stagecoach RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Great place. Level, packed small gravel. Friendly hosts. Some shade. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very reasonable for the quality of service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
This is an OK park. Almost all permanents are older and in a bit rough shape. Does have pull thrus with 30Amp FHU for $17/nt. Has free WiFi but dead slow. The park worked for us for the one night but will probably pay the extra $7-10 and try one of the other parks next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
A converted old drive in theater. Free coffee every morning during the winter. Friendly staff but mostly permanent residents and snowbirds. Maintenance and upkeep are in need of attention but I would stay here again. You get what you pay for and I feel you get your moneys worth. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunrise RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$12
This is a wonderful campground where you will find peace and quiet, without a lot of frills. Although there is not a lot of things found in many other parks, no pool, no scheduled activities, this campground is rated a 10 because everything they do have is meticulously maintained and spotlessly clean! The owners are there if you need anything, but never intrusive. The park is wide open, with huge pull through sites, all level gravel, and lots of shade trees at the sites. There is a laundry room, which operates on the honor system, with brand new washers and dryers, a fully equipped clubhouse with kitchen, book and movie exchange, a place for pets, if you have them, but most of all, what Temperate Zone has is that wonderful peace and tranquility you get being far from town and surrounded by desert vistas. This was our second stay here, the first time we came through we were only going to stay overnight and move on, but were forced to stay another two nights due to not feeling well. Then we decided to stay even longer because we found it so very relaxing, we ended up staying for two weeks!! If you enjoy getting away from it all, and don't need a pool to relax, Temperate Zone is definitely for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$12
Took us awhile to find the campground and we almost gave up. Our GPS showed Perrin St. on the western side of NM180, which is a no entry service road. Go further north a few hundred yards and Perrin is on the eastern side. There is a sign for an RV campground (can't remember the name) but it doesn't say "Temperate Zone" because they have yet to renew the sign after a name change. Travel about 2 miles up a flat, gravel and bumpy road to reach the Temperate Zone. It is a large expanse of gravel - all sites level. The staff were very friendly. There is a fabulous DVD swap library, very clean laundry with brand new washers and driers (honor system) and spotlessly clean bathrooms (one each for male and female). We were surprised we had our electrical meter read and if we went over a certain amount you paid extra on a pro rata basis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
The posted rate reflects the Passport America discount which is good for two nights. A monthly stay is $125 + electricity ($100 deposit). This little campground is away from the train and freeway noise one deals with at most of the Deming RV parks. It is located 15 miles north of Deming itself, and there is a 1.8 mile very washboard-rutted gravel/dirt road leading to the park. First the good: All sites are pull through and shaded by mulberry trees in season. There is a lovely clubhouse with cable TV, pool table, kitchen area, laundry, book and DVD exchange, and the nicest shower/restroom combination we've ever encountered. The laundry room is an "honor" system. $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry. You pay when you leave. The surrounding countryside is very rural/ranch land, including cattle next door. If you have horses you are able to corral them here. Friendly and helpful owners. The stars at night are incredible. It is also very pet friendly. The bad: It gets very windy here, so bad that you aren't able to be outside your rig or the clubhouse for any amount of time. Gusts rocked our rig many, many times. Our internet access and cell phone service with AT&T was spotty to non-existent. That said, we'd probably return if we were in the area again; when, hopefully when it is less windy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Temperate Zone RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com