206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Deming, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.51 miles SW
24.81 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hitchin Post Rv
(505)546-9145
0.73 miles NW
Deming Roadrunner
1.48 miles NE
D-Circle Rv
1.64 miles S
Low Hi Rv Ranch
(505)546-4058
3.67 miles SE
AOR0258
5.94 miles N
El Rancho Lobo Rv
(505)544-4144
10.67 miles E
Hidden Valley Ranch Rv
(505)546-3071
11.76 miles N
Aor Sb Gnp Pa - Deming Nm - Hidden Valley Ranch
13.21 miles N
New Mexico
Deming
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Valley Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 01:27:59
13 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Deming, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   8   3   8   8   8   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We are here for one night on the way home from Arizona. Very easy to get to. Some road/train noise but not bad at all. We didn't have a reservation and there were plenty of available spaces although there were a fair number of people here. We were put near the shower/laundry/pool building and internet is very good. A second access code costs $2 more. We will stay here if/when Deming is a stopping point again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Park is an open field covered in gravel. The person at the desk warned me to take in my water hose before going to bed as there were freeze warnings out. The electric voltage is good, the water pressure was adequate, and the sites are very large. It is a great overnight campground with easy on easy off the freeway. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
The park is right off I-10. The road noise is not bad; however, there is a rail track along the freeway and there is some train noise. The noise did not bother us. The sites are long enough to stay hooked-up and have OK room between with a table at the site. The park is a cash or check only. We will stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for 81 Palms Senior RV Resort (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   6   7   8   6   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Older park. Rough around the edges. Good value for over night. Clean laundry with low cost. The heated bathroom a big plus. Staff friendly and extremely helpful. So even if the park's a little funky, we'll stop here again. Cheap @ 25/night! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
We just got back from this park. The lady at the front desk was very nice and checked us in quickly. I would hardly say it has trees, the trees that it did have were small and given to long term people. It was nothing more than a gravel parking lot with hook ups. The cable was great but the booklet they gave us had so many mistakes as far as channels go, you had to hunt for the channel you wanted. Pets, the so called open area for pets was so full of goathead stickers and weeds and maybe some grass, nobody wanted to take their animals there. Sites were very level. It appeared that there were 3 campgrounds together and they decided to just put a fence between them and make 3 separate campgrounds. Would I stay here again, NO, at least not in the summer. Winter, maybe fine but nothing could absorb the heat in the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stayed here for a quick overnight stop - in at 10 pm and out at 7 am. I had made a reservation, but the night registration was easy to follow as well. WI-FI worked great. Site was very level. It had an "overnight" area, which was nice, as I didn't feel like we were bothering the normal guests. I probably wouldn't want to stay here for more than just an overnight stop, but for our purpose, it was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for A Deming Roadrunner RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
The sign says Starlight but it is now called Desert Vista RV Resort and is under new management. The motel and cafe are closed but the new restrooms and game room are nice. All sites are long pull through with full H/U including 50 amp. It's far enough from I-10 so there is no road noise. Mainly just a big open lot and good for overnight stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Apartments in bad shape. Campers have to use very dirty bathrooms with a lot of bugs. Owner not friendly. Don't want Spanish people living there. Would not recommend. Closed pool because it is in very bad shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
Stayed 3 nights. We were in the back in site #3. Mega big rig pull thru sites, 40 by 80 ft. Lots of room to get in and out of the sites and around the campground. 5 channels on the antenna for TV. Can wash your RV at the site. Nice pool table. Excellent cell phone reception with Verizon. Complaints. Pea gravel. Train horn noise. Lots of yappy dogs. Roosters crowing at 6 AM to most of the day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Vista RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   6   7   6   6   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Rate reflects Escapees discount. Basically a very dusty, windy, gravel parking lot. A few long term residents along the back row. Friendly staff, our first stay at an Escapees Park. This is not normally the type of park we like to stay at but it worked for a 5 night stopvoer and time to catch up on work. Had issues with response time from the Verizon JetPack and huge issues getting our Dish Tailgator to connect at this location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
The rate is the Escapees rate, including tax. We stopped here for an overnight on our way from Arizona to Virginia. The staff was very friendly, and this park easy to reach off of the interstate. The sites are easy to get into and very level. A great overnight park. We will return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Very friendly park. Not many amenities but easy pull-throughs and easy in and out. Sites were very level. Staff was very helpful. Delicious breakfast. They now have electric charges built into the nightly fee. We paid $20.25 with tax and the Escapees membership discount. Stayed 2 nights with cold icy rain and wind. There was a little highway noise but not a problem. Mostly enjoyed the very friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dream Catcher RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   4   6   9   9   3   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$7
This is a small, friendly park, out of the way from the other parks on Pine St in downtown Deming. When we arrived the helpful, friendly camp hosts were waiting for us at the gate and escorted us to our spot. We were given a packet of info of the Deming area, a nice pen, and the password for the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi worked wonderfully the entire time we stayed here. I work as an editor out of our RV so to have reliable internet access was very important. There was a nice picnic table at each site. At first I was disappointed that we were parked in the "short term" pull-through RV sites in the gravel area before the main campground and clubhouse. But I quickly discovered this area was just as nice as it could be with very friendly neighbors (permanent residents). The clubhouse was adequate with TV, videos, and a book exchange. Although we were just off the freeway we could barely hear the traffic or the trains just on the other side of the freeway. Other reviewers have mentioned the 2-1/2 miles of dirt road to get to the campsite. This can be avoided by driving to Deming and coming in from the west. By using this route you only have less than half a mile of dirt road and even on windy days it wasn't a problem. We did have a lot of wind while here, but that's to be expected in March and April. Several days it was so bad we stayed in the RV all day. The park is pet friendly and they let us use the exercise pen for our small dogs. We would be happy to stay here again if in the area. The price reflects a month stay as Passport America members. They also offer Escapee and Happy Camper discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$10
Not too bad for the price. Ample room for our 39' RV and truck to park still hooked up. Noise from route 10 but not a deal breaker. Be aware that there is a 2.5 mile gravel road to drive in on. Gets the rig filthy. Very nice staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
This park is off the beaten path but very nice. Was greeted by staff and given a welcome package to the area. We were in the short term area but the site was level although out in the wind. WI-FI was very good. Was there for only one night but plan on staying longer the next time out! Not a lot of frills but a great value! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for El Rancho Lobo RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   9   9   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
We stopped at this park to rest for a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised. The spaces were long and did not have to unhook the toad and there was room for slide outs and awnings with out the feeling being overly cramped. The owners are very nice and this is a 7000 acre working ranch and the RV park is in the middle. There are all kinds of wildlife to see and plenty of room for 4 wheelers to have fun. The only negative things is that it is very dusty but it is in the desert. The last 5 miles in are dirt and wash boarded, but if you go slowly you are fine. Would stay here again if near the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
The rate was Passport America which they take anytime and for any length of time (although the weekly rate is very reasonable). This is really a neat place. 360 degree views from campground and BLM property all around so you can hike or ATV for miles. Those who have ATVs here are very courteous and drive responsibly. They don't drive too fast or recklessly. The drive to the park, as others have said, is on a gravel road so it takes awhile to travel those 7 miles. However, once we got there we were greeted by the friendliest people we have ever met. The owners are great and very accommodating. We felt very comfortable there. The wi-fi was the best we have ever had at an RV park although you cannot download large files or watch streaming videos. All utilities worked well and they have propane on site. We could only get one channel over the air (CBS) and we had to drive down the road "a piece" in order to get AT&T cell service. We stayed for 8 days and definitely will be back next year for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
The rate is for Coast to Coast at $15 + $2 for daily internet. This is a great park but is not for everyone. The valley is beautiful with lots of hiking trails and OHV trails. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. There are many long term and mid-term residents here, but all are friendly and hospitable. The owners are a wonderful family who work very hard on the property. The $2 rate for the internet is a steal as we found it to be the best to date on our (so far) 3 month trip. This place is great if you have dogs. The wide open valley (outside the fence) is available for letting your pooch off lease but you still need to bag your dog's droppings! The reason this great park may not be for everyone is that you need to drive on a gravel road for about 7 miles. That can be hard on some rigs. We had no problem but took it very slow! But if you're going to explore the area this adds to your travel time coming and going. The utilities were centrally located on the site so should work for most RV designs. The water pressure was sufficient. Cable is not available but our DirecTV satellite worked fine. Our T-Mobile did not. Also, although the sites are all pull throughs and have generous lengths and widths, they are gravel with no picnic tables or pads so outdoor seating is not ideal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Valley Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$26
Although this campground is basically a large gravel parking lot and the campsites are rather closer together, the folks in the office are friendly and helpful and the facilities are tidy and clean. For those reasons, this was my second visit to this park for an over night. My site was level and the utilities were all in working order. A train passes occasionally in the distance, but I don't find it disturbing. I would definitely return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$13
This place has sites with 30 Amp electric which flucuates from 108 to 112 but never reached 120 volts while we were there. It is located one block from the Interstate and two blocks from the Railroad Tracks. Traffic noise and train noise was very loud, all night long. We would not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$7
We stayed here for an overnight and found it very clean and quiet. With Passport it only costs $7. McDonalds and Taco Bell a stone's throw away and not far off the interstate. We got a pull-thru and we fit fine but our neighbors are VERY close. It's tight and close quarters but very doable. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, including their pet kitty who greets everyone. We would stay here again for an overnight and recommend it as a very good overnighter park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hitchin' Post RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   7   7   8   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Convenient location off I-10. Located along a street with several other RV parks. Check-in was quick and staff very helpful with answers about the park plus dining recommendations. Site was level and fine gravel. They sell tasty pecans from a nearby orchard. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Just overnighted here, but it was fine. Nice pull-through with plenty of room for slides and attached toad. Staff pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
Decent campground clean showers and restrooms. Indoor pool and hot tub that were clean. The grounds are mostly gravel with a few trees. Right off the main road, but it didn't bother us. We would stay here again. Not high end, but decent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Little Vineyard RV Park & Resort
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$17+



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   9   7   6   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17+
We love this park and have stayed here previously. It is for "loners on wheels" meaning singles, but they take everyone and it is not a singles only park. The entire park is gravel, very neat and quiet, everyone is very friendly, and it is kept up very well. Price was $17+ and reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This nice quiet park has good utilities, including good wi-fi. Interior roads and sites are level gravel and easy to maneuver. Desert garden areas, a very good library and excellent restroom/shower areas add a lot of value to the park. AT&T phone and data worked well. Staff and residents are friendly and welcoming. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Rate is PPA. Called to see if site was available and was told to pull in, go to site #xx, and then fill out paperwork on porch in front of office and leave it. It was late and all went smoothly except...no electric. When 30 amp didn't work, tried 20 amp. Then had a thought, replugged to 30 amp AND also threw the 100 amp breaker. That seemed to turn on power. Some sort of safety device? But we had the power. Later went to take shower and found large "family" bathroom with large walk in shower. They had spray bottle and asked users to spray down after shower, so very clean and nice. This was only a night stop, but the few regulars we met were all very welcoming and friendly. Sites are level, away from noise, and stars were beautiful. Maybe not a destination for us, but certainly a place we would stop again. Very pleased to see they had recycle bins for most items. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for LoW-Hi RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   10   9   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
This is a great small park on a hillside overlooking Deming. Gravel sites with covered picnic tables at each site. Many hiking trails in the area. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$14
This park is a special deal for just $14 with electric. The terraced placement of campsites at the base of these desert mountains gives a very nice view of both the mountains and the plains below. Our antenna worked well to receive local TV. We were cautioned to beware of rattlesnakes, but did not see any. We did see bunnies and hummingbirds. No 50 amp but 30 amp was good. Water pressure was on the low side. Sunset was awesome! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
Despite being built on a hillside, the sites are easier to level than it appears at first glance. At night, there was a beautiful view of the lights of Deming. The campground itself was so dark that the city lights really pop out. There is a good visitor center with cactus garden and lots of trails to hike. AT&T data service was lousy. All in all, an excellent bargain and enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rock Hound State Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
This park is a gravel parking lot away from the interstate by 5 miles. Tried it because of the previous reviews. We made a 10 dollar donation and would have given more except the WiFi was as slow as dial up and kept timing out. Safe clean location. I took a point off because of the slow WiFi. There is no resort atmosphere, but I don't take points from my reviews because of amenities that I don't need not being available. The couple at the "office" were friendly. I am not sure I would come this far off the interstate again but you never know. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
This park is about 4 miles south of town and very easy to find. Flat, gravel open area but wide and pull through spots. WiFi is good and all major TV stations with antenna were available. Friendly camp hosts and we were greeted as soon as we pulled in. Nice view of the mountains. Nothing fancy but a nice overnight spot and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
Big open area so easy to maneuver a large rig. Utilities worked well. Free Wi-Fi worked well at our site (39). Quiet. No dust blowing from gravel even in wind. Rec room, bathroom, showers new and very nice. No frills or activities, just a nice place to stop while passing through. Price is "donation". They say "what you want to give". I asked what the suggested donation was and gave them that. I would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stagecoach RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
This is an OK park. Almost all permanents are older and in a bit rough shape. Does have pull thrus with 30Amp FHU for $17/nt. Has free WiFi but dead slow. The park worked for us for the one night but will probably pay the extra $7-10 and try one of the other parks next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
A converted old drive in theater. Free coffee every morning during the winter. Friendly staff but mostly permanent residents and snowbirds. Maintenance and upkeep are in need of attention but I would stay here again. You get what you pay for and I feel you get your moneys worth. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
We stayed here January and into the first part of February, We had a better rate as we were a smaller unit and did not use much electricity. The owner is a very accommodating man and the manager is very welcoming. A TV room with coffee on and plenty of book trading for reading. Although the parking and roadways are a packed gravel it is a real clean place. Typical of New Mexico RV parks. Close to shopping and the local area is very a historical place to visit. We used this area for travel to Mexico. We would stay here again and strongly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$12
Took us awhile to find the campground and we almost gave up. Our GPS showed Perrin St. on the western side of NM180, which is a no entry service road. Go further north a few hundred yards and Perrin is on the eastern side. There is a sign for an RV campground (can't remember the name) but it doesn't say "Temperate Zone" because they have yet to renew the sign after a name change. Travel about 2 miles up a flat, gravel and bumpy road to reach the Temperate Zone. It is a large expanse of gravel - all sites level. The staff were very friendly. There is a fabulous DVD swap library, very clean laundry with brand new washers and driers (honor system) and spotlessly clean bathrooms (one each for male and female). We were surprised we had our electrical meter read and if we went over a certain amount you paid extra on a pro rata basis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
The posted rate reflects the Passport America discount which is good for two nights. A monthly stay is $125 + electricity ($100 deposit). This little campground is away from the train and freeway noise one deals with at most of the Deming RV parks. It is located 15 miles north of Deming itself, and there is a 1.8 mile very washboard-rutted gravel/dirt road leading to the park. First the good: All sites are pull through and shaded by mulberry trees in season. There is a lovely clubhouse with cable TV, pool table, kitchen area, laundry, book and DVD exchange, and the nicest shower/restroom combination we've ever encountered. The laundry room is an "honor" system. $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry. You pay when you leave. The surrounding countryside is very rural/ranch land, including cattle next door. If you have horses you are able to corral them here. Friendly and helpful owners. The stars at night are incredible. It is also very pet friendly. The bad: It gets very windy here, so bad that you aren't able to be outside your rig or the clubhouse for any amount of time. Gusts rocked our rig many, many times. Our internet access and cell phone service with AT&T was spotty to non-existent. That said, we'd probably return if we were in the area again; when, hopefully when it is less windy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
This price reflects Passport America, good for 2 nights. Park is clean and well kept and right off Highway 180, 15 miles north of Deming. Turn right and go a short drive on a wide gravel road in good condition. Park is very pet friendly. Well behaved pets can be off leash with owner present. This is a country setting with cattle ranches around. A nice get away from I-10 and city stuff. We enjoyed driving the country roads and the City of Rocks State Park is close by. City of Rocks is a must see park of incredible rock formations. The owner of this park was extremely attentive and helpful. If you're on your way to Silver City, this is a good stopover. We used our Verizon air card for wi-fi. Cell phone worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com