223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eagle Nest, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.44 miles W
16.44 miles W
17.66 miles NE
19.59 miles SE
25.34 miles NW
26.56 miles SW
27.87 miles NW
28.33 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Angel Fire Resort
0.33 miles S
Vietnam Veterans Nationa
0.77 miles SW
Austing Haus B&B
16.93 miles NW
New Mexico
Eagle Nest
Most Recently Reviewed
Golden Eagle RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-25 20:04:09
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   3   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
The owner stated the 50 amp service didn't work and the 30 amp is shady so $42 per night+tax is too high for this park. Anyway I guess the new owner is trying, but so far no improvements have been made.The Wi-Fi is spotty and works sometimes. We will not be back and one more thing I noticed, the 30 amp plugs have no disconnect at the post. The electrical is in need of upgrading. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Previous owners have retaken the campground. it still lacks the luster of a well maintained park, but the owners are trying. The check-in went smooth and the owner is very friendly. Although the campground is for sale the owners are keeping it operating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
The overnight fees have increased to $40 per night. If you want Wi-Fi, it is $10 per month or $3 per night. Too much money for what you get. We have stayed here off and on for the past 10 years and the owner just keeps going up on the fees. We won't be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Angel Nest Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
2004
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Nice RV Park, with a nice view of the lake. The facilities (showers, bathroom, and hook-ups) were clean and well maintained. While there were some activities for "seasoned citizens" there were no activities for families with kids. In fact, they charged extra for kids; $3.50 a night for my teenager, and $2.50 for my preteen. I don't want to be too negative; this was the best RV Park in Eagle Nest. Most of the guest were Texans spending the summer out of the heat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Staff is friendly...good view of lake, but there are no trees...the campground sits on the top of a hill and the lake is approximately 300 yards away...good spot to camp if that is all you want to do... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
This is a nice campground with 19 sites with a mixture of pull-outs and back-ins. The road and sites were on packed gravel. There are no utilities but water was available. There were 2 vault toilets. Almost all of the sites have a view of the lake and were long and spacious. Each site had a picnic table and shelter on a concrete pad with a fire ring. Since we stayed at this park off season it was very quiet and peaceful. Verizon cell phone was on extended network and worked most of the time. Verizon air card work pretty well. Your registration sticker that you put on your vehicle will allow you to visit Cimarron Canyon State Park free of charge (normally $5 per day). Be aware that there are few signs directing you to Eagle Nest Lake Park. Turn left at B11B road (coming from Eagle Nest). You will see a sign for Angel Nest Retreat RV Park. The state park is at the end of this dirt road. We would come back again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Quiet open space campground, not far from town. Nice lake views. Park is newer and well maintained. Great location for dry camping and getting away from it all, Fishing and riding the narrow gauge railway. The whole general area is in a low signal cell/air card location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
I am sitting in the park while writing this, watching Wood Storks and Herons on the lake, fishermen in small boats and the the weather changing by the minute. This place is a small gem that is relatively new, with very nice sites for dry camping and spectacular scenery. There are pit toilets that are nicely maintained, no shower facilities, gravel roads and sites that each have a picnic table and shelter on a concrete pad with a fire ring. There is a boat launch adjacent, a marina nearby and the town of Eagle Nest has fuel, restaurants and some shops. The Park personnel are vigilant, friendly and patrol regularly. The price is unbeatable. Ample room for our big rig. Super spot if you like dry camping!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle Nest Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   8   7   9   8   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Positives: Nice views. Dark and quiet at night. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Negatives: Few shade trees. Site not level - wheels off ground after leveling. Sites close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Park staff helpful and friendly. RV spaces are somewhat narrow, gravel, and not very level. We had to use substantial blocking to level our RV. There is also minimal shade in most of the park. Wi-Fi reception was fair. While the park had many dog visitors and claims to be dog friendly, we were asked to walk the dog outside of the park area. The park provides a continental breakfast each morning free of charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Great owners. Nice views of the lake and incredible snow capped mountain views. Found a few trails to walk to the lake, as well as driving down to the lake. Also nice little town with really nice people. Would stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Eagle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   6   8   10   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Nice quiet park across the street from town. Wi-Fi worked good and good water pressure and electric was good. We stayed a month so price shows that. Not too close to other campers where we parked. Friendly owners. Lots are level. We would stay again. Have pot luck dinners once a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Very nice, friendly owners that were helpful. No charge for extra vehicle and guests. WiFi worked well. Easy walking distance to shopping and dining. Good basic RV park - not many amenities, but comfortable, clean and functional. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
Thought this campground was overpriced. Great view of the lake, but very basic sites. Host was friendly and showed us to our site. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lost Eagle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$11
We stayed at this park 7/4 thru 7/6. We stayed in the overflow section. dry camping. We were next to the lake. Beautiful views. The campground was not noisy at all. We had a wonderful time. The host was great. I do not think it could have been better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Community gazebo over grow with weeds, unmaintained, very dirty. Camping site to cramped, packed in like sardines. Hook-up connections hard to reach, need all kinds of extensions for sewer and electricity! My friends and I would NEVER stay here again terrible experience at this awful campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We camped here during Memorial Day weekend. We had more than adequate parking space for our forty foot motorhome and our twenty foot motorcycle trailer. The facilities and grounds are super clean. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. We liked it so much we're coming back for the Fourth of July fireworks display. This is a nice quite and friendly RV park. We highly recommend it over larger, crowded, noisy parks near and around town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Weathers RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com