220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Las Cruces, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.96 miles S
23.51 miles SE
25.66 miles SE
28.49 miles SE
30.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
571 S Walton Blvd
2.66 miles SW
Si Senor
3.39 miles SW
Oriental Express
3.50 miles SW
Oriental King Restaurant
3.68 miles SW
Las Cruces Country Club
4.11 miles NW
La Hacienda Restaurant
4.17 miles SW
La Ristra
4.23 miles SW
China Temple
4.24 miles SW
New Mexico State Univers
4.38 miles SW
Double Eagle
4.47 miles SW
Bogart'S Auto & Rv Ser
4.94 miles SW
Sunny Acres Mh Village
(877)800-1716
5.26 miles SW
Meson De Mesilla
6.10 miles SW
El Comedor - Las Cruces
6.26 miles SW
Cattleman Steak House
6.27 miles NW
Coachlight Rv
Vd Las Cruces
6.37 miles SW
Las Cruces International
10.81 miles SW
Vado Rv 1
(505)233-2573
14.72 miles SE
New Mexico
Las Cruces
Most Recently Reviewed
Hacienda RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 22:16:33
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   8   6   8   7   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Rate is Passport America good for 2 nights. Easy access from I-40. Check in at motel; sites are behind motel. Gravel interior roads and pull thru sites are easy to level. Picnic table, some small trees but room to slides on both sides and satellite reception from roof was good. Utilities are located OK and working. Great location for touring Old Mesilla. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Easy access from -I40. (Exit 139). Level gravel sites. Long pull thru, some trees. Electricity should be checked before plugging in. Several permanents, many very rundown. Good WiFi. Verizon service strong. Pleasant check in. Did not use restrooms or laundry facilities. Good for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
For an overnight stop, it was acceptable. The lots are actually nice and large and we had no problems getting around. The park seems well maintained as well. The 50 amp circuit did not work at our site. We called the office and they said they would send maintenance over right away. No one showed up, so we plugged in on the next site (he was only using the 30 amp outlet). Check in had us going in and out of the motel office in front of which two seemingly intoxicated men were arguing aggressively. It was uncomfortable to go in and out of the office. We were also a bit uncomfortable with some of the tenants. The RV next to us was painted and one of the tires was shredded. They had a tube type TV outside and looked pretty permanent and not well maintained. In fairness, we had no incidents. The hosts/staff and even our neighbors were nice. It was just not relaxing. We were there simply for the overnight so it worked for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coachlight Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   9   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Caution - Very high water pressure in this park. I measured in excess of 100 PSI. Use a regulator or suffer possible plumbing damage. They warn you in their literature, but if you don't read it before you hook up, you could have quite a problem. This is a very clean park and it was quiet at night. The sites are some of the most level we've encountered. The lobby and all the facilities are top notch. The person checking us in was very businesslike, just not very outgoing. Please note that there is significant construction near the entrance to the park which can make it quite confusing when you get off the freeway. If you are exiting from west bound I-10, you'll come to a stop sign at the bottom of the ramp, but it's only a two way stop. We had to wait about 5 minutes for traffic to clear enough to make our turn. The park is near the Old Mesilla district, and there are some famous restaurants in the area. La Posta is a Mexican restaurant from 1939. But be prepared for a significant wait. The parking sites are graded gravel. Utilities were as follows: Water Pressure - 105 PSI (VERY HIGH). Electric - 50 amp, Line 1 - 117V, Line 2 113V. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a convenient park because it is close to the I-10 but you don't hear the highway that much. There was a lot of construction close by and made it a little confusing at the exit. The sites are nice and long and level. There is plenty of space between them. The park is well maintained. The staff is friendly. We will probably stay here again on the way back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Slow time , but several overnighters. We stayed here twice this month while go up and down the state. Always well kept, reliable hook ups and great people in the office. Coffee is available in the office lobby/ kitchen. We always stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hacienda RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   6   7   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
About the nicest KOA we have seen. Staff friendly. Site immaculate. Great view of city. As others noted, site newly leveled. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Very well cared for park with easy late registration (pulled in around 8 pm). We uses a premium pull thru site with amazing views of the city lights and mesa. Well kept park immaculate sites. We pulled out after our overnight stay and they were already leveling the site with a tractor. Friendly staff and would highly recommend this park. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
We were at first a little hesitant about the price here at this KOA. However, the staff were all friendly, they gave us some great suggestions of places to see and eat, which ended up being great. The view from the camp site was fantastic! Being a photographer I was a very happy camper with the sunset and sunrises from my camp site that over look the valley. It was so relaxing after a long day of driving. My husband and I said we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Las Cruces KOA
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   5   7   5   10   2   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Old unkempt park. No pet area--just go outside of park, in the weeds. Shower area had bugs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This was our 2nd visit to Siesta and not much has changed. Still cute, maintained to an acceptable level, more inexpensive than other nearby parks and some of the long timers appear to have relocated; but if you're not going shopping in Mesila or want to be near some really good Mexican food restaurants, you might want to be like us and possibly opt for Franklin SP just down the road to save even more pesos. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Used this park for an overnight due to an emergency with our dog. Short pull-through sites, had to disconnect the truck. Sites were close together, and had to back out in the morning because the neighbor hadn't unhooked his truck and was blocking the driveway. Lots of permanent residents. Office staff was friendly but probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Siesta RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   10   8   8   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is a very nice park with small grassy areas by each site. While we were there only overnight it looked like there were many activities. This is our second visit and will continue to by our stop when we pass through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
The park is clean and the sites well spaced and easy to navigate. The staff is pleasant. The laundry was clean and had plenty of machines that worked well. Our Verizon broadband and cell service was strong. We would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Boy, I struggled with this review. So many good things, like big, wide roads and service alleys behind rows of campsites. Large patches of real grass and concrete patios at each site with friendly and accommodating staff. Shade trees and well maintained common areas. However, the park is surrounded by absolute dumps. A salvage yard, a run-down trailer park with rusty junk everywhere, a dilapidated building with boarded up windows, and the park's RV storage lot, which is the first thing you see when you drive in. A tall wood or stucco fence blocking these eyesores would make a huge difference. Lots of extended stay and permanents, who seem to love it. For us, it was a great place to visit but we wouldn't want to live there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunny Acres RV Park (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com