206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Las Vegas, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.10 miles NW
25.27 miles N
26.00 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Montezuma Hot Springs 138
11.27 miles SW
Fort Union National Mon
11.37 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2609 7Th St
11.52 miles SW
Pinos Truck Stop
12.29 miles SW
New Mexico Highlands Univ
13.07 miles SW
El Rialto
13.42 miles SW
New Mexico
Las Vegas
Most Recently Reviewed
Vegas Storage & RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-14 01:48:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   5   4   4   8   8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
This is a quiet campground, with a great staff. Sites are nice, but many are on a slope. Water pressure is low. Restrooms are cleaned on a regular basis, but need updating, mold removal, etc. The park Internet is great during the daytime, but impossible to use during evening hours. There is a strong signal, but it only seems to allow a few users to log on at a time. I thought it was funny that when I called about a reservation I was told about the grocery store. When I arrived I noticed that the selection was limited to one each of about half dozen grocery items! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Pretty much the same as others have stated. Highly recommend staying in one of the 7 newer pull-thru's as they are mostly level and utilities are good, rest of sites are very iffy. BEWARE PETOWNERS; the sand burrs are everywhere and painful, we used dog shoes for our dog and were constantly picking them out of our shoes and the dogs'. There is a nice sand/dirt path that leads to sandy dog area. We are full-timers and have stayed in 100's of CG's and believe this may be our least favorite. Staff is nice but don't try to use your VKR $'s because they don't want to be bothered. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Poor interior roads, sites not level. There are not many parks in this area, so we have stayed here twice. Other than location, not much to recommend it, I'm afraid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   8   8   6   7   5   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
Great park…super value. Spent two nights here with an electric and water hook-up. Waste dump is easy on the way out. It is not crowded here in early October, but the dogs across the highway were just as loud as when we visited one year ago. Verizon coverage was 3 of 5 bars. Did not use restroom showers, as they locked the buildings at night, when we intended to use them. Ranger was very helpful in allowing us to stay until 9pm on check-out day, due to significant winds on the highways that afternoon. Would definite recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
Wednesday, June 5 - Storrie Lake State Park, Las Vegas, New Mexico. The park has 25 sites with electricity and water hookups. Primitive camping is also available. There were pit toilets near us, but the park does have hot showers, a dump station and potable water. We arrived during a rain and hail storm just for a stopover so we weren’t able to see everything the park offers. The park is on 82 acres and the lake is huge and great for rainbow and german brown trout fishing. I thought the lake looked dry and I was told that water is sent to Las Vegas, NV and NM due to a three year drought. Our site had a covered picnic table and looked out towards the mountains. The park has fields, boat docks, horseshoes, swimming, volleyball, windsurfing and sailboarding. It was a good stop for one night, especially since it started to rain and hail two miles before we arrived. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
Since the lake dried up, this park is not as popular as it was at one time. The night we were there the temperature went below freezing, so the water was cut off. The composing toilets at the end of the electric loop were clean. I use this park strictly as an overnight. For the money you can't beat it. This year as I was dumping, a panhandler appeared. I told him to beat it and he left, but it bothered me. The park is very close to town. There was no host and we didn't see a park ranger. I will give it another chance, but security is very important to me. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Storrie Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   3   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Great overnight location. A little difficult to find. Would recommend using a nav device. Very nice restrooms and showers. Nothing real fancy to the place as it is also a storage lot, but nonetheless comfy. Visited in February, so had pick of the sites. Late night check in was not a problem. Just use night drop. Stayed here twice in 3 weeks as we were going south and then returning home. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We found this park to be very nice. The lady in the office and owners of this park were extremely nice and helpful. It's close to town where you can enjoy the local sites and taste all the old town Las Vegas traditions. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Operated by a self-storage business, this small campground is bare-bones. Dirt and gravel, grass and weeds, no amenities other than cable TV. There is no Internet at all. The place is OK for an overnight when traveling through on I-25, but I wouldn't vacation here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vegas Storage & RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com