218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mayhill, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.95 miles SW
28.89 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cool Pines Rv Mm
(505)687-3200
3.52 miles W
Scenic Canyon
11.46 miles NW
New Mexico
Mayhill
Most Recently Reviewed
Deer Springs RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-01 02:17:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mayhill, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   9   9   9   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
What can I say? Beautiful park in the mountains with deer and hummingbirds. The sites are level, well maintained and most are well shaded. Sites 10, 20 and 30 are the ones I got the best look at and they were very nice. The owners are great people. In the summer and through Labor Day, make reservations early. The owners told me that September and October are their best months for weather but most people are gone after Labor Day. We just missed the Elk in the campground in early June but they should be back in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
Being from hot and dry central Texas, we enjoyed our stay because it was cool, the grass was green, and we had a cooling shower of rain nearly every day. No cable, so bring your dish: no problem in getting a signal. Nice trees everywhere. We initially didn't like the face to face sites on the east side (30 amp sites), but it was nice to chat with our neighbors. Many repeat visitors here and all park residents we met were friendly and cordial. Office not always staffed, but a park host was always available. Very quiet and restful park. Sites were gravel, level, and with adequate room. A nice small cafe and a small convenience store can be found in Mayhill. We would certainly come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I stayed here for 5 nights following a recommendation from fellow camper. I was not disappointed at all. The grounds are beautiful. The sites are large, the Wi-Fi worked fine and the park had very friendly guests, who obviously have been coming here for years. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. This is definitely my kind of RV park. I'll definitely return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Springs RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Very friendly campground owners & hosts, extremely friendly group of campers willing to help. There is a pavilion with summer activities and music. Also a propane campfire that is legal during burn ban. Campground is open, even though the forest is closed. The restrooms are spotless, a nice laundry with almost new washers. The office has a cell phone network booster and there is cell service for Verizon. Good Wi-Fi service. The Rio Penasco River runs on the south side of the campground and there, they say some fish for trout in the small river. We saw deer and turkey near the river. This is a hidden treasure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This is a beautiful place in the Sacramento mountains. (It is up for sale as of this writing also.) Full hook-ups with plenty of room. Shady spots or full sun - choose for the appropriate time of year. This park is open year round while others nearby close for the winter. The restrooms are spotless. The family owners are friendly and helpful. The river beside the park can be fished. No cell phone service at this spot in the mountains, but good cable television. There is a covered pavilion, propane available, and plenty to explore nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Nice small Park in the trees. Unisex individual bathrooms w/ shower which are very nicely kept. $20 was the price with full hookups. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rio Penasco R.V. Camp
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com