214792 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Navajo Dam, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.10 miles SW
12.38 miles NE
14.13 miles NE
19.56 miles SW
22.18 miles SW
26.43 miles N
26.43 miles N
28.67 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sky Ute 14826 Hwy. 172 No. Ignacio Co 81137 970-563-3000 (Located To Zip)
12.72 miles N
New Mexico
Navajo Dam
Most Recently Reviewed
Abe's Motel and RV Park - Navajo Dam
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-15 01:51:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Navajo Dam, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
First, the previous review said that this is close to I-10, which is in the southern part of New Mexico - not even close - this park is in far northwest NM - more than 300 miles away! The reason to come to Navajo Dam is FISHING on the San Juan River! This is not a resort, but a park with nice level pull thru spaces, good utilities, a store, gas station, restaurant and flyfishing shop located close to the river. It should be noted that the community of Navajo Dam has three flyshops, so most folks are here to fish. Rate is for an eight night stay. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
This park is fairly easy to get to off Interstate 10. It is basically a gravel parking lot, as most of the parks are in the western states. The lady at the desk was very pleasant and warned me about the forecasted low temps and advised I use the on board water to prevent my hose from freezing. The park was just an overnight stop for me. I will stay here again if I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
Yes, this is a basic site, and it's gravel and level, but for fishing this is a great location. Only reason for not 10 on rating (basic). We used Abe's for fishing and excellent guides. Restaurant close. Internet is "throttled" but only because they are limited in band width. Few bars on AT&T and Verizon. But staff was very accommodating and helpful with cell & internet service. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Abe's Motel and RV Park - Navajo Dam
Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   6   7   10   2   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
A beautiful location for a state park. Navajo Dam is frequently used for boaters and anglers and close to the famed San Juan River. The park is relatively clean and the hosts were helpful. The RV sites are not level and are situated on everything from asphalt, dirt, large gravel and golf-ball sizes river rocks. Some sites have shade and others are very exposed. We stayed in a walk-up site that has a great view and electric/water hook ups. The walking "trails" around the park are unmaintained and very rocky. We were disappointed that the sites we not well groomed, yet the price for electric and water is hard to beat. A good place to stop for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$14
We were at Cottonwood Campground which is on the San Juan River, not on Navajo Lake. The road was paved, as were all of the camping pads. The sites were well spaced and level. There were beautiful mature trees and nice walking paths to and along the river. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
Many scenic sites. None with direct lake access but instead situated on bluff above lake. We camped off season and it was still busy but not too noisy. People are careless with trash especially near marina and boat launch. No receptacles at least while we were there. I would be ashamed to have a state park with that much trash flying around. Of course we picked up what we could. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Navajo Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com