218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pilar, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.20 miles SW
16.44 miles E
16.44 miles E
21.44 miles N
22.33 miles N
23.49 miles NE
27.45 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Harwood Museum Of Art
0.43 miles SE
Doc Martin'S
0.57 miles E
Lambert'S - Taos
0.61 miles SE
Ramada Inn De Taos
0.90 miles SE
Byzantium
1.79 miles S
Tapas De Taos Cafe
1.82 miles SW
Ogelvie'S Bar And Grille
2.04 miles S
Casa De Valdez
2.14 miles SW
Wal-Mart
926 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur
2.34 miles SW
Whitey'S Restaurant
2.34 miles SW
The Edelweiss Restaurant
2.36 miles S
Los Vaqueros Steakhouse
2.49 miles SE
Jacquelina'S Southwestern
2.54 miles SW
Taos Pueblo
3.24 miles NW
Millicent Rogers Museum
3.79 miles NW
Kit Carson Home & Museum
4.53 miles SE
Villa Fontana
4.98 miles NW
Ponce De Leon Springs 93
5.96 miles SW
Manby Hot Springs 100
10.35 miles NW
Taos Ski Valley
10.43 miles N
No Name 106
10.98 miles NW
Austing Haus B&B
14.27 miles NE
New Mexico
Pilar
Most Recently Reviewed
Pilar Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-19 14:21:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pilar, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$7
Truly spectacular Bureau of Land Management (BLM) campground just a short drive south of Taos, New Mexico. Rio Grand River across the street. Spotty cell service and poor Mi-Fi. The nicest BLM campground I have ever seen. We stayed for a week, and I could have easily stayed a month. Long pull-through sites. Rate is based on Access pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$8
A very nice park. The park host was friendly and helpful. Very quiet. The Rio Grande River is just across road. Great for star gazing after dark. Will be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$8
This campground only has flush toilets. To shower you must drive down to Rio Bravo CG. The BLM does not have a dump site in the Orilla Verde Recreation Area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
This campground is part of the Orilla Verde Recreation Area operated by the BLM. Two of the campgrounds have W&E: 4 sites in Rio Bravo and 6 in in the Pilar campground. Rio Bravo has shade so it is the most popular. There is no reservation system. All 5 of the campgrounds fill up on summer weekends. So try to arrive on Thursday before noon. There is no dump. We dumped at the Taos Valley RV Park on 120 Este Es Road. Cost $10.70. We loved this campground so much we extended our stay. It is 18 miles to Taos but the nice peaceful campground was such a relief after the crowds in Taos. Spring and fall are better times to visit. Fewer people and less heat. Don't worry about the campgrounds being near the road. No one but campers and fisherpeople use the road into the Rec area. There is no traffic at night. We would camp here again. We loved it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$8
This campground is the only one of the 7 BLM campgrounds that has showers and flush toilets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com