218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Questa, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.00 miles NE
7.05 miles NE
14.88 miles W
15.58 miles NE
21.44 miles S
21.44 miles S
27.87 miles SE
27.87 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Red River Ski Area
9.65 miles E
Austing Haus B&B
10.94 miles SE
Taos Ski Valley
11.10 miles S
No Name 106
14.58 miles SW
Manby Hot Springs 100
16.04 miles SW
New Mexico
Questa
Most Recently Reviewed
Questa Lodge
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 00:37:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Questa, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$7
Wonderful place to camp. Our site had a covered picnic table area, fire ring and grill. There are several hiking and biking trails in the park. If you don't like being remote or possibly being the only people around in a very quiet area, you probably won't care for this place. There are only vault toilets (clean) and no showers. There is water available but not at the sites. Our site had million dollar views for $7.00 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$3
One of the most beautiful spots in Northern New Mexico at the confluence of the Rio Grande and Red Rivers on BLM developed facility. Outstanding bicycle/hiking area. Very few amenities but there is water and restrooms available along with picnic tables and grills. Visitor center is well stocked with maps and experts on local animals and geology. If you like remote but accessible this is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   8   5   6   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
This campground is in a pleasant site along the Red River. The sites are level but are poorly marked and many are hard to get into. The owners are working hard to create new amenities,but are neglecting basic daily maintenance. There was trash scattered over our sites. The restrooms and showers were not cleaned, not even once in our 10 day stay. This was gross. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This a nice park; still improving. Our site was level and the utilities convenient. Electrical service was fine but use a regulator for water. It is quiet once the owners stop working sometimes at dusk. It is at the foot of the mountains although the drive to Taos (20 miles) is a plateau. Restrooms/showers are convenient and clean, however, shower area has no curtained or walled changing area and would be visible from the open door. Questa has very limited services but Taos has everything including traffic congestion (go with the flow and be patient). Take the loop drive through Red river to Angel Fire to Taos. Stop for tamales. Rate is unadvertised PA weekly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We have been staying here on and off for years. The place has really not changed much in 10 years other than the trees are gone and have put in electric meters if you stay for a month as we did. The electric was not cheep. The place is quite and is cheaper than Red River. The electric is poor. I will not come here anymore because of the power is so bad. The bath house is good. They are not really fixing it up like there could to make it a great park. We will not go to eagle nest for the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Questa Lodge
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com