221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ramah, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
26.36 miles NE
27.88 miles NW
29.48 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
El Morro National Monu
8.00 miles SE
New Mexico
Ramah
Most Recently Reviewed
El Morro RV Park and Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 23:21:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ramah, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$4


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$4
This campground is not for big rigs! There are paved, but narrow roads, and low hanging trees. The next standard sentence is not true, because we could not stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$4
This is a national monument campground with improved sites in a pinon area which makes for a fresh scented and shady site. Water is available. Quiet, restful and cool best describes this out of the way gem. The only downer is that the National monument does not open until 9:00 each morning and by the time you finish the trails it is quite warm. We would stay here again, but not get up at 5:00 for a morning hike. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   2   9   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
On the good side the park was very quiet, close to El Morro, a minimart and gas station, and right off the highway. The porch of the restaurant was a relaxing place to sit and watch the sun go down. We had limited contact with the management, but the ones we talked to were friendly. However, the campground is very neglected, overgrown with weeds, unpaved, and the parking space was composed of fine dust. The cement block bathrooms were not very clean and there were many bottles of shampoo and so on in the stalls, possibly left by the residents that live there. Safety note! Don't be under the shower if someone flushes. Scalding hot! We had an above average breakfast in the restaurant. The baked goods mentioned by other commenters were not at their best being at least two days old when we purchased. (The restaurant was closed the day we arrived and we could see the items through a window and must assume they had been baked the day before.) It was a convenient place to spend the night, but not a place to spend any time at. Expensive for the condition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$1
We called in the morning to make sure they would have a site available to accomodate our 34 foot 5th wheel. We were told there were plenty of sites available, no reservation required. When we arrived at 3pm the last of the few sites that were large enough was just taken. We walked through the park and found it not maintained at all. Most sites are very small, looked like an assembly of potholes, and the hookups were spread all over the place, requiring hoses up to 100 feet to connect. Don't go there with a big rig! The owners don't care about the RV park; their priority is the cafe. Luckily we had spotted another place to stay just a few miles up the highway. We can not recommend this park and will not consider to stay here if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Just a place to stay if nothing else is available. Very unkempt park. No cell service, wireless broadband, cable TV or broadcast TV. I needed 30ft of sewer hose. Some sites require more. Lots of dust and dirt and quite a few permanent residents. Thought that maybe Lil' Abner and Daisy Mae would show up. 46 miles off of I-40. I went down based on previous reviews. They were way off base in my opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for El Morro RV Park and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Really just a field in back of the restaurant. Services are very old, but adequate. Wi-Fi is spotty. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park is right on the road, but traffic is minimal. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
We were so shocked about the appearance of this "campground" when we arrived that we decided not to stay. The place looked like a junk yard. The sites were hardly recognizable because everything was full of weeds. There was no person we could talk to. The next standard sentence is not true, because we did not stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
We wanted to stay at a campground closer to El Morro NM, but it turned out to be a really poor one. So we turned around and drove back to La Tinaja. They had a sign outside which stated full hookups. We got very warm welcome by the owners mother. The site was perfect for us. Pull-through with all the hookups we needed, quiet at night, free Wi-Fi, a gorgeous view and a great restaurant on site. So far they have no washrooms as they have owned the place just for a year or so. It is not a campground to stay for weeks but surely for some days to explore the area. The owner is a Navajo who even speaks German fluently. We will come back when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com