223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Roswell, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
El Toro Bravo
0.04 miles SE
Spring River Golf Course
0.80 miles SW
International Ufo Museum
1.12 miles NW
New Mexico Military Inst
1.61 miles NW
Main Trailer Sales
Roswell
2.30 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
4500 ""A"" N Main
3.73 miles W
Roswell Industrial Air C
6.52 miles S
New Mexico
Roswell
Most Recently Reviewed
Trailer Village RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-12 19:31:13
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Roswell, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   6   8   9   8   9   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
There are way more negatives than positives. It's peaceful and quiet, but getting here requires a torturous drive. The 8 mile road to the state park is poor. The 5 mile road into the campground, while paved, is a miserable, washboard surface that isn't much better than a covered wagon trail. If you go the 20 mph speed limit you will risk shaking off RV parts. The interior CG roads lack any normal signage that make it easy to get to and in your site. It's basically a free-for-all. I know that it rained prior to my arrival because the gate entry way was covered with couple inches of standing water. The CG roads have mud holes due to a lack of gravel. The ADA site is concrete. All others are gravel and level. There is a covered picnic table on all sites. There are some 50A sites, but I chose one with 30A. With only a few sites occupied, the voltage would only handle one AC and a major appliance. Water pressure was good. VZW 3G was just OK. The free WiFi was strong, but worthless. I could not connect to the simplest internet site. There is no sewer, but the dump station will handle all sized rigs. The bathrooms, while modern, were not all that clean. Don't expect to have a late dinner in town because the entry gate is locked at 9 pm. The small, gnat type, flying critters are abundant. The price is cheap, but I still would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
Very pretty area, hiking available. Lake with paddleboats and paddleboards available. Bathhouse available close by. My site was level! They have Wi-Fi here that works! The regular rate is $14 for water/electric hookups, sewer would be $4 more. I paid only $4 per night, since I paid for a non-resident camping permit for a year--$225. Worth getting if you will stay in New Mexico for a while. This is the second state park I've been in--other one was Brantley Lake and that was very nice also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$14
The rate is for a water/electric site. I was ready to rate this park much higher but the electricity at our site went off at 8:30 pm and we had to move. A swarm of the largest most vicious mosquitoes descended on us just as we were starting to move. On the more positive side, the lake was cool and clear. The campsites and restrooms were reasonably clean after a busy weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bottomless Lakes State Park
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$5
Just peaceful, quiet, wonderful high desert. Dry camping, wildflowers everywhere. Beautiful sunsets and sunrises. Recommend camping Monday through Friday, as it very quiet except on weekends. Best camping is at the end of road. Retired BLM camphost and wife from Tennessee, and they are great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   10   10   10   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Last minute reservation for a pull-thru site. Very charming small park and the owner was extremely accommodating. It looked to have two pull-thru sites only. Don't let the size of this park scare you....very friendly people and felt like home. There was some road noise but didn't really bother us. I would recommend this park for a comfortable stay. Loved the vibe of this small friendly park. The owner shows pride in what she has done and really wants her guest to enjoy the park. I would stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
This is a small campground, but very nice and very convenient for visiting Roswell. The owner was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. You will enjoy meeting her. Campground is clean and well maintained. It is level and has trees that provide good shade. There are two pull-through sites. There is some road noise, but not significant. Would highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
We spent several nights here while visiting Roswell. There are pros and cons to this park. PROS: The staff is very friendly. Greeted us when we arrived and made sure we knew where everything was. There were also some "locals" living there that welcomed us. The spaces are pretty tight and from what we could tell there are over 1/2 of the spaces occupied by permanent individuals. The bathrooms are clean and everything inside the store is on an honor system including the washer and dryer. There are full hookups with cable TV. CONS: Very tight spaces. If you open your blinds, your neighbors can see what you are doing in your camper and vice versa. The road noise at night is horrible. Traffic all hours of the night and you will hear every vehicle that goes by. Very dusty and prepare to constantly track loose gravel into your camper. Several residents have dogs tied up to trees and they bark at about anyone or anything they see. This is a decent place in town to stay considering we checked out the other locations and they were horrible. 10 miles down the road is the Bottomless Lakes State Park which might be a better choice if you want quiet. What makes this park score a 7 is the staff and the bathrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Red Barn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32+



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   4   8   6   4   8   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32+
We live near here and have stayed twice. Both times camp was clean, Host was nice and helpful and the pull through spaces we rented were large and clean. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
The atmosphere of this park is of staying in the low rent district. The sites were extremely tight and ours was littered with cigarette buts. The rules of the park while perfectly reasonable, were written in a very negative way, a long list of "don't do this or you will be asked to leave". We were between 2 unoccupied units that almost looked boarded up. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
As part of our ongoing road trip across the US, we decided to visit Roswell, NM for a few days. This looked like the best RV park according to what I had read, so we aimed the RV for the campground. We arrived very late and were surprised to only find three spots available. We filled out the night registration and pulled in for the night. Our space was VERY tight to the other RVs and we shared an electric pedestal. I walked around the next morning and found that 85% of the visitors were full timers. Everyone was gone working during the day so the park was empty. There is a long list of rules, including you cannot leave your dog outside of your camper EVEN if you are out there with them. This is a great place to stay for a night, but longer really is not worth it. The nightly cost is high for what was offered and the condition of the RV park could use some improvement. It served a purpose but not a place I would come back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Town & Country RV and Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   10   7   8   9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
This is a nice park. Mostly gravel but level with some trees and grass. The owner is rebuilding the sites and the center pull-through area looks to be completed. He is now working on the back-in sites on the south side of the park. The restrooms and showers were clean and modern. A new state-of-the-art Wi-Fi system has just been installed and worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is definitely one of the better RV parks I have stayed at. The RV sites are mostly long pull through on clay and gravel grounds. Ground is level and I had to do very little to my 5th wheel to set it up. The hook ups are on individual islands, and we have had no problems with power or water. There is free internet and cable. Both work very well and we have not been booted off line yet, like at many other camp grounds. The laundry room was clean and the dryers work great. The bathrooms have multiple showers and stalls with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The showers, toilets, sink and floors were clean and the garbage cans were empty. There is a grilling area with a partial enclosure covering the picnic table. The grounds are clean and quite. WE have no complaints of neighbors or barking dogs. They have strict pet rules and clearly enforce them. This was muchly appreciated since neither my wife or myself are dog people. The office staff,husband and wife that own this campground, are friendly and very helpful. They gave us a visitors guide upon check in and helped us find local food favorites. They are expanding and improving these grounds and have put up a privacy fence to separate campground from neighboring community. WE enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to extend past the weekend. when I spoke with the office I also informed them that I had forgotten to tell them we were Good Sams members. They not only honored the discount but applied the discount we would have received for the weekend we had already stayed towards our new bill. This is a campground that my wife and I will definitely come back to and are already discussing staying longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Mangers/owners very friendly, They held a pull-thru site for us after we encountered a break down west of Roswell. The site was close to the front so the tow truck could drop our truck and RV off. Sites are hard clay and rock as well as interior roads. Verizon Wireless is strong with strong data service. The trash dumpster is in the rear of the Park. As commented by other posters, the Park is under expansion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Trailer Village RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com