224125 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Fe, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.26 miles NW
16.03 miles NW
16.03 miles NW
17.56 miles SE
17.56 miles SE
18.45 miles NW
22.63 miles SW
27.57 miles SE
28.27 miles NW
32.22 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 4201 Rodeo Rd (Located To Zip)
0.07 miles NE
Gabriel'S - Santa Fe
2.63 miles NE
Whistling Moon Cafe
7.40 miles SE
Palace Of The Governors
7.76 miles SE
El Nido
7.77 miles SE
Trail Of Tears National
7.78 miles SE
Santa Fe Plaza
7.82 miles SE
Shohko-Cafe
7.84 miles SE
Camel Rock 17486-A Hwy. 84/285 Santa Fe Nm 87504 505-984-8414 (Located To Zip)
7.85 miles SE
Rociada
7.86 miles SE
Vanessie Of Santa Fe
7.87 miles SE
El Mesaon - La Cocina
7.88 miles SE
Santacafe
7.88 miles SE
Santa Fe National Hist
7.88 miles SE
Osteria D'Assisi
7.91 miles SE
Grant Corner Inn - Sant
7.91 miles SE
The Old House Restaurant
7.94 miles SE
Il Piatto
7.95 miles SE
Ristra
7.96 miles SE
Cafe Paris
7.96 miles SE
Paul's
7.97 miles SE
Palace Restaurant And Sal
7.98 miles SE
Pi?On Grill
8.01 miles SE
Pranzo Italian Grill
8.03 miles SE
Plaza - Santa Fe
8.03 miles SE
The Anasazi
8.04 miles SE
Ore House On The Plaza
8.04 miles SE
The Burrito Company
8.04 miles SE
Coyote Cafe - Santa Fe
8.06 miles SE
Blue Corn Cafe
8.06 miles SE
Cafe Pasqual'S
8.06 miles SE
Shed And La Choza
8.08 miles SE
La Casa Sena
8.10 miles SE
St Francis Cathedral
8.11 miles SE
India Palace - Santa F
8.14 miles SE
Ma?ana
8.15 miles SE
Andiamo - Santa Fe
8.15 miles SE
Tomasita's
8.16 miles SE
Julian'S - Santa Fe
8.16 miles SE
Staab House
8.23 miles SE
Corn Dance Cafe
8.26 miles SE
The Pink Adobe
8.32 miles SE
Pink Adobe
8.32 miles SE
Maria'S New Mexican Kit
8.58 miles SE
Tecolote Cafe
8.63 miles SE
Celebrations
8.65 miles SE
Geronimo
8.78 miles SE
Mu Du Noodles
8.83 miles SE
Santa Fe Children'S M
9.05 miles SE
Museum Of New Mexico
9.24 miles SE
Old Mexico Grill
9.31 miles S
College Of Santa Fe
9.35 miles S
Little Anita'S
9.52 miles S
Museum Of Indian Arts And
9.66 miles SE
Cities Of Gold 10-B Cities Of Gold Rd. Santa Fe Nm 87506 505-455-3313 (Located To Zip)
9.75 miles SE
Museum Of International F
9.77 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3251 Cerrillos Rd
9.83 miles S
El Rancho De Las Golondr
10.89 miles S
Santa Fe County Municip
12.04 miles SW
El Paragua
14.07 miles NW
Anthony'S At The Delta
14.27 miles NW
Downs At Santa Fe
14.29 miles SW
Big Rock 419 N. Riverside Dr. Espanola Nm 87532 505-747-3100 (Located To Block)
14.43 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1610 N Riverside Dr
15.15 miles NW
OHKAY RV
15.73 miles NW
New Mexico
Santa Fe
Most Recently Reviewed
Trailer Ranch RV Park (55+ Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-23 01:32:25
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$4



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   10   4   8   1   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$4
Camped in the electric hookup area and there are only 7 available. Vault toilets nearby that had not been maintained. Water spigot was locked due to recent main break but ranger came by to unlock during the day. Wonderful scenery, great hikes and bike trails. Nearby Santa Fe was a bonus for day trips. Busy road up to park created noise during the day. Dump station available but also locked, rangers friendly and unlocked for us. Visitor Center empty, no trail maps, etc. No phone service on Verizon but got signal up at Aspen Vista parking and down the mountain near Santa Fe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
Highest of New Mexico's state parks (8,800'), so it tends to be cool in the summer. Convenient to Santa Fe (only about 12 miles to town). Downsides: highway noise, gloomy sites (you won't get much solar power here!), unlevel sites, narrow roads, dump station never open in all the times I've been there (I hear you can get staff to open it for you, but the office is never open either, so good luck finding a ranger!), generally gloomy and dark due to heavy forestation. Oh, and I should mention that to get here from Santa Fe, you must drive through some *very* narrow old streets and take some really tight turns at intersections. In anything longer than about 25', this can be a very stressful experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
It's a state park, so there is no cable or internet; but it is in a beautiful area in the mountains above Santa Fe. Quiet at night. Nice hike along the ridge line (strenuous). Had to run the ranger down in the morning to get him to unlock the dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hyde Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   7   9   6   7   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
The entrance is tricky. You may see the Los Suenos sign, but turn right before “The Lofts” sign, which is right after “Manny’s Auto Sales”. We arrived at 12:20 PM and the office was closed for lunch until 1:00 PM. There were 6 RVs trying to check in and the area out front doesn’t even have space for one RV to park. There was a sign on the door showing names and reserved sites. We had reserved site #95 over the phone, but the sign said we were in site #86. I walked down to #95 and someone was already in it. We tried to pull into #86 and ended up hitting the tree, no way to avoid it, it just needs to be cut. We backed out and pulled into site #87, where the 50 amp hookup was oddly located on the passenger side at the front of the site, luckily our cord reached. We spoke with a neighbor who had been there for a week and was moving to the RV park across the street because they don’t have cable. We picked up 47 channels via antenna, so we were happy. The young man we checked in with in the office was very apologetic about our site and said the people in that spot requested a 5 PM checkout, which I told him should’ve been disapproved since we had that spot reserved. The outdoor pool is heated to 77 degrees and was still open, which made my boys’ day! RV park is located on one of the main roads in Santa Fe. Not much within walking distance, but everything you could need within a short drive. We had absolutely NO road noise and it was nice to stay at an RV park that didn’t have a train running through it all night. In other words, we slept very well. The laundry rooms are located in the bathrooms, which is weird and made it impossible for my hubby or sons to help me out since I had to use the laundry in the women’s bathroom. Overall, our stay was fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Glorified parking lot. Be aware of vagrants that will walk from Cerrillos Rd. to the Arroyos. The staff that is employed through the park is somewhat helpful and nice. Be advised that camping rates will double from 20 to 40 in October for nightly camping and monthly rates will go from 600 to 900 just so the owners can rake in big bucks from balloon festival goers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Please note that the rate I paid was with a AAA discount and includes taxes. As mentioned in previous posts, gravel sites and paved road. The showers were clean and worked well. They had pretty fast Internet with no connection issues. Verizion data also worked well. The whole park slants downhill from where you come in and I had to use about 4.5" of blocking on the down hill side to get level. The place is also hard to spot the first time you drive by. All in all, it's a nice clean park, close to sights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Los Suenos de Santa Fe RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   5   9   3   9   8   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
$38 represents the AAA rate. This park is conveniently located 1 mile from an I-25 exit east of town, about a 20 minute drive from the center of Santa Fe. It's 3 miles closer to Santa Fe than the KOA down the road. There's a popular breakfast/lunch place close by and it's on a bike route that leads to Santa Fe. The check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Most sizable rigs are lined up in the 50 amp full hook up sites along the front of the park. They are close together but spacious enough for our slides on both sides and also have picnic tables. We backed up to some trees with a nice view of mountains and sunsets to the west. Getting to the site required a short drive on a very torn up gravel driveway, up a small hill followed by a fairly tight turn for our 36-ft 5th wheel. The rest of the park is up more torn up roads with some questionable sites, so make sure to inquire about the specifics of the site regarding access, slope, etc if they are sold out of the 'premium' sites. All the utilities worked fine, although there was a distinct sewer smell at the front of our site (99) near a sewer manhole there. The free wifi worked well at our site. Cable TV is included, and we were able to get most local networks on our digital antenna. Dish satellite and Verizon 4G also worked fine here. It was a very pleasant 3 day stay, and we'd stay here again. My only complaint is the high price, but then it's the Santa Fe area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This is a campground that is handy to Santa Fe - about 10 miles away. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The interior roads are rough and not maintained. There were huge ruts in the roads that made navigating the park a real challenge. We would stay there again but would like to be closer to Santa Fe. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Positives: Nice views and shade trees. Dark and quiet at night. Staff friendly and helpful. Negatives: 1) Low cable signal - snowy picture. 2) Very low water pressure especially for shower. 3) Lots of thorns - Bike tire caution. 4) Excessive laundry prices. 5) Site not level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   8   1   5   4   10   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Great location for seeing the local sites, easy in and out. The site was gravel, good for the area, keeping dust and mud down. Wi-Fi was only negative, didn't reach in all areas of the park and reception was up and down. They could use improvement here as we all travel with devices. TV reception is limited but adequate. Staff was friendly, helpful to tell of places to see and happenings in the area. We would come here if traveling again in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Easy gravel sites. BBQ restaurant on site, and gas station with convenience store close by. A few blocks from a casino and 12 miles from exit to Santa Fe's St. Francis drive, which goes to plaza. Close to road but traffic and noise dies down after dark. No bells and whistles but very functional. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We were here a week and the WiFi never worked. The manager told us that it was going to be fixed the day we arrived but it never was! This campground is a large gravel parking lot with no grass, tress or even bushes. It was not even comfortable to sit outside. It is close to two casinos. We stayed here to visit Santa Fe and Los Alamos. There were no restrooms or showers or laundry facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Roadrunner RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   8   10   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Park is now closed to RVs. We tried to stay and were told by the on-site property that the Rodeo is no longer able to accept RVs. Apparently the Rodeo does not have the proper licensing/permitting to operate an RV park. The manager was nice enough to let us park for the night with no services since it was getting dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We moved to this location after reading about it. You get what you pay for. We got full hookups close to the center of town. It was no frills, but the price was right. The location was quiet and secure. There are enough channels to get some decent television with your antenna. The only complaint was the need for a long sewer hose. Luckily I had that. Other than that, this place was great for the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
In town location, great price. Not busy. Sandy sites, a bit unlevel with bonus horse droppings in your site. Gated entry, safe area and very quiet at night. Would stay again instead of paying twice as much or more at the other campgrounds. 30 amp only, back-in only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rodeo de Santa Fe
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   9   8   6   6   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
We think this is a delightful campground. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Most of the sites are shaded by piñon and juniper trees. The campground is on a frontage road and is really very quiet. There is a new 'dog park' with gravel which our dog really enjoyed and they thoughtfully provide plastic bags to pick up your dog's poop. It is some distance from Santa Fe but easy to get the interstate. Some wonderful restaurants in the area of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Thought this was a little pricey for the campground, maybe the Santa Fe location caused that. Sites were very close together, but fairly level. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Our neighbor did bump his slideout into a tree when he extended it, but did no damage. I probably would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
I am not a fan of private parks. But this one is great for visiting Santa Fe. This is a small KOA. Staff was great. And the park is very convenient to Santa Fe without being in the hustle and bustle of the city. I would stay there again. It is a place to park my rig and lay my head. Nothing is cheap in Santa Fe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Santa Fe KOA
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   2   10   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$22
Sites are reasonably level. Bathrooms and showers are clean. There's a very nice dog park. The pull-thru sites are nice, but we were told that they were for short term people only. Since we were planning on staying for a month, we would have to have one of the back-ins. The back-ins along the front are terrible. They're not very wide. The hookups are very inconveniently placed. We had to buy an extra length of sewer hose in order to hook up. The two sites next to us (D5 & D6) have a line of electrical boxes between them. Our site (D4) was overgrown and had a lot of yucca plants around it which scratched our legs every time we walked around our RV. When I complained to the office, I was told that yucca is the state plant and they would not remove or trim them even though they are not endangered. We would not stay in this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
This is a pleasant park, with friendly management. The pull-through sites are reasonably level with conveniently located hook-ups. The sites are gravel, and the RVs are spaced a reasonable distance apart, but not with enough space to deserve a higher rating. This is a nice park, located in the country on the South side of Santa Fe, and close enough for an easy 20-30 min drive to town to see the sights. We would stay here again, but we do think it is bit pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
The nightly rate reflects the fact that we stayed for one month and paid a monthly rate of $650. The positives included a nice (3/4 mile) gravel walking trail around the campground, beautiful mountain sunset views, dependable electric service, and satellite accessible sites. The negatives are numerous. If you want a monthly rate, you are forced to take one of the back-in sites. There would be nothing wrong with that if not for the facts that these are narrow sites and many of them have thorny, unpruned Russian olive trees at the front. I had to saw several large branches after trying, unsuccessfully, to back in and making numerous deep scratches on my fifth wheel at the roof line. Once backed in, my passenger side tires were a good six inches above grade after leveling my fifth wheel (very unlevel site). Additionally, the sewer hook up was over a foot above grade. The owners of this campground save the best sites (pull-through) for campers coming in for a few nights or a few weeks. However, many of those sites also have overhanging tree issues and are not very level. All sites and access roads are gravel, making for a lot of mess when it rains. There are a lot of weed burrs, so my kids' bikes ended up with flat tires. We don't have a pet, but I would imagine the burrs would make a dog's life pretty miserable. I am all in favor of water-saving, desert landscaping, but this park's idea of desert landscaping is to just let the weeds grow. The Wi-Fi was very weak and unreliable unless you were up at 2 AM. When the park was full, the Wi-Fi was relatively useless (even with my signal booster). My guess is that they do not have enough bandwidth to handle demand. There is no recycling at the RV park. If you want to recycle, the easiest option is to cart your recyclable materials to Target. Do not try to recycle paper, however, because there is no paper recycling (except for corrugated cardboard) in the Santa Fe area. The Santa Fe Skies RV Park staff did not coordinate any formal social activities during the month we were there (mid-September to mid-October). Based on conversations I had with others, this is the "best" RV park in Santa Fe. Maybe that is why the owners do not strive to make it better (lack of competition). We would only stay here again if we absolutely had to make a stopover in Santa Fe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   10   8   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
Driving into this park we wondered a bit, but our site is large and beautiful, there is a large off-leash area for our dog, and laundry has new machines reasonably priced. It's a bit outside of central Santa Fe. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi doesn't work at all. Can't even connect. It's a common problem and annoying. If parks are going to advertise free Wi-Fi it should work. Otherwise, charge for it. Everyone needs Wi-Fi these days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
Very nice CG. Clean and well kept up. WiFi was a little slow but OK and would drop periodically - that's all that keeps it from being a 10. Although slightly tight, it is big rig friendly. Staff is super. Great location for seeing Santa Fe and taking a day trip to Taos. There's even a city bus stop right at the entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Weekly rate. One of my favorite spots. Clean restrooms, nice laundry room. City bus stop right at the front gate, direct to downtown plaza, mall, etc. Love this place, will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trailer Ranch RV Park (55+ Park)