223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Taos, New Mexico (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.20 miles SW
16.44 miles E
16.44 miles E
21.44 miles N
22.33 miles N
23.49 miles NE
27.45 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Harwood Museum Of Art
0.43 miles SE
Doc Martin'S
0.57 miles E
Lambert'S - Taos
0.61 miles SE
Ramada Inn De Taos
0.90 miles SE
Byzantium
1.79 miles S
Tapas De Taos Cafe
1.82 miles SW
Ogelvie'S Bar And Grille
2.04 miles S
Casa De Valdez
2.14 miles SW
Wal-Mart
926 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur
2.34 miles SW
Whitey'S Restaurant
2.34 miles SW
The Edelweiss Restaurant
2.36 miles S
Los Vaqueros Steakhouse
2.49 miles SE
Jacquelina'S Southwestern
2.54 miles SW
Taos Pueblo
3.24 miles NW
Millicent Rogers Museum
3.79 miles NW
Kit Carson Home & Museum
4.53 miles SE
Villa Fontana
4.98 miles NW
Ponce De Leon Springs 93
5.96 miles SW
Manby Hot Springs 100
10.35 miles NW
Taos Ski Valley
10.43 miles N
No Name 106
10.98 miles NW
Austing Haus B&B
14.27 miles NE
New Mexico
Taos
Most Recently Reviewed
Taos Valley RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 21:47:24
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Taos, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
The setting is wonderful and the camp hosts are first rate. The rest is disappointing. The entry is rough. The wifi is inconvenient at best. The restrooms/showers are cramped and dated. Apparently the owners/hosts cannot receive email for the park. Overall this park is in serious decline. Major maintenance is wanting. If you are self contained OK, the utilities are good. It is convenient to Taos and the area. One big plus is you are not packed in, without shade, like other parks in the area. There is some noise from Hwy 64 and more from the road on the west side of the park (in the day). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We saw this RV park on our way to Angel Fire, NM. This is a very quaint park with gorgeous views. We enjoyed bird watching & seeing the elk graze in the pasture next to the park. Wonderful friendly camp hosts. We had a very peaceful and relaxing time. Wi-Fi worked great. Great place to stay. We were only able to camp here one night but we will most definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Don't go by the website. And good luck making reservations. Called the park 7 times, left 2 messages, and sent an email: got no reply. Park is very old and very rundown. Needs a LOT of care. Benches as well as fire rings were pretty much unusable. Sites not level. Sites were so close together we could not put out our awning without hitting the trailer slide out next to us. Power was pretty weak; breaker kept tripping even though we were not close to 30 amp. Water is good, and good pressure. No cell phone, Wi-Fi was very iffy. Air card did not work either. Setting was pretty and it could be a nice park, with a LOT of work. Even though it says big rig friendly, I would not agree. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Enchanted Moon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   6   6   1   2   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
hey, this is basic. it is out of Taos about 10 minutes....curvy road. but, what the heck, it has water, dump and ele. (50). I said showers/toilets are clean but???? basic rundown style. and yes, I have a 40 foot 5th wheel and it fits! lots of trees. stayed for 2 days....would come here again. they just aren't putting any money into the place...run down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
This park needs a total remodel. The restrooms and laundry room are filthy. The sites and dirt roads were too tight and short for our RV. The old guy who apparently owns the place guided me into a tree which broke my windshield and scraped down the side of my coach. He then claimed he had no insurance and was legally blind. I was verbally threatened by the owner and his assistant. We left and found a much better park. This park should be closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
A park that was once a destination, I'd imagine, in its heyday, which was a very long time ago. We enjoyed our 3-day stay here, though, because of the trees and the short hiking trail--good for the dog (and not much in Taos is)--the proximity to town, and the good Wi-Fi (no AT&T phone reception, though). Can't rate it higher, though, because of the road noise and general disrepair of the place (overflowing recycling/trash, no groundskeeping, some out of order restrooms, no laundry or other services). But, as I said, we'd probably stay here again if we wanted to do in-town activities, since it's only 10 minutes to the heart of things. Just be realistic in your expectations, bring cash or check (no credit cards) and, on a Saturday night in the summer with your windows open, use earplugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sierra Village Lodge and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   8   7   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
This is a small park located conveniently East of Taos off of highway. Our pull through site was level and easy to access. At this time of year water had to be disconnected in the evening to prevent freezing of hose and facility hook up. Verizon service was excellent and DirecTV easy to access. There is a large covered common area with a barbecue and picnic tables as well as picnic tables at each site. The area is high desert so landscaping is desert foliage and cactus. There is no fenced dog area but there is a well maintained dirt trail which made an excellent one mile walk for the dog. There is a nice store and staff was very helpful with suggestions for touring the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$31
Remembering you are in the desert mountain climate, this is a lovely site. Sites are very generous in size, gravel, fairly level and have an unobstructed view of the mountains (we were there when the aspens were turning and the mountains were capped with snow and lower turning shades of gold and red with the evergreens mixed in for extra color). The park staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The park is quiet and most were waiting for first good snowfall to start skiing. Close to town (2 miles) yet far enough away to be away from the crowds. Close to the gorge bridge. I would highly recommend this part. Price reflects discount AND hefty New Mexico state tax (they have to pay hotel tax even though they don't change sheets or offer room service - go figure!) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
On the high desert outside of Taos. Clean restrooms, wide spaces, great people. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Taos Monte Bello RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   4   4   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
The rate is for a full hook-up site, pull-in with 30 amp service. We found it difficult to spot the road off of the main highway through town and the turn into the campground, so prepare accordingly, particularly if you come in at night. The setting is pleasant enough with fairly good spacing between sites. It is for enough away from the main road so that road noise was not a problem. The internal roads are gravel and not very wide and turns are pretty tight, some folks found maneuvering in a large rig to be somewhat of a challenge. The spaces are either gravel or have two strips of concrete for parking, which is what we had. We found this difficult to place our tires and jacks where the jacks were either complete on or off the concrete, but we made it work. We did not use the restrooms, but the laundry was clean and reasonably priced. We had a site at the front that had a lot of campground noise as folks arrived and left; a site at the back would be a lot calmer and nicer. We would go for a more remote site next time even if it meant not having hook-ups. The park WiFi was good and reasonably fast. Our Verizon phones and data worked very. Getting satellite was not a problem. Water and power were good. The park does have propane at a reasonable price. The park is fairly close to town for all of the activities, but not so close that you will want to walk. You will still need to drive. We looked at some of the other campgrounds in the area and were definitely glad that we picked this one. This would definitely be our campground of choice if visiting Taos again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Extremely friendly staff. They had just closed when we pulled in looking for a spot. The manager went out of her way to give use a site. We took care of the paperwork the next morning. The site was awfully tight, no elbow room. The bushes were so close out rig was scratched driving out. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
I have camped at this park on 4 different occasions. It is a pleasant, high desert campground with gravel roads and a mix of gravel and paved sites. The views of the mountains are excellent and the location is pretty convenient to everything you need in town. I travel in a 42' motorhome and tow a full size pickup truck. Each time I have been given a pull-through 50 amp site on the SW side of the park. I have been able to maneuver around the park OK - it is a little tight but not too bad. The pull-through sites are about 60' or a little less so parking the truck is a bit of an issue. No chance to keep the toad hooked if my length and passing through for the night. The sites are also a bit narrow for a big rig but there is adequate space between sites. I end up walking through the landscaping to get from front to back. All in all this is a nice park. Yes, it could use some TLC but the people are nice and accommodating. I do not use any of the facilities so cannot report on the condition of the showers, laundry etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Taos Valley RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com