206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tucumcari, New Mexico (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
New Mexico
Tucumcari
Most Recently Reviewed
Tucumcari KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 23:10:49
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tucumcari, New Mexico
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   8   6   7   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We stayed here one night while passing through New Mexico. Owner is very nice and accommodating. Place has no bathrooms or showers. It is for self contained rigs only. Nice restaurant (Dels) within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
We were passing through and spent the night here. As mentioned, the lady lead us to a nice big pull through site with all we needed. The internet and cable TV worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Not a destination place, but perfectly good for an overnighter, and you can't beat the rate. Very nice lady in the office led us to our site, and when she came to the door of our vehicle to speak to us and saw the iPad on the seat, immediately went back to the office to get the WI-FI code. We couldn't get it to work, however, which dings this review one star. The park was clean and the gravel site was level, better than in more costly places we've been. We also got a coupon for a free night's stay within a year, which we really hope to use. Tucumcari is a blast from the past and needs more exploring. The rate reflects cash payment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cactus RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$4


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$4
Conchas Lake has numerous areas to camp. There are 104 developed sites and 41 electric and water sites. The campgrounds are located in various areas of the lake. I believe there’s primitive camping along the shoreline in some areas. The area we stayed in was Bell Point campground which has power and water hookups. Each site has a 3 sided shelter with a picnic table on a concrete slab and a pedestal BBQ near the shelter. It’s very dusty when breezy, interior road is dirt and no one seems to drive slow through the campground. Some sites are closer together then others, some are pull thrus, but most are back ins. ALL sites are on a reservation system which was a pain since there wasn't any cell/internet service there. The gal in the Park Office was nice enough to let me use their phone to make a reservation. If you just need a site for one night and sites are available (the post at each site has a green vacant sign or red occupied sign on them), go to the park office. It’s located further down the main road on the left. There’s a marina with a grocery/tackle shop/lounge/diner. There’s also a phone booth outside which we needed to use since it was Mother’s Day. Weekends are very busy but midweek was quiet. Nice views of the lake and surrounding area. You might want to use your water pump when showering, pressure wasn’t that great. While there we saw people boating, fishing and water skiing. Dump Station is located across from the campground entrance. Make sure you‘re stocked up with food since the closest town is in Tucumcari, which is about 35 miles away. We would stay here again but only midweek. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   7   8   10   7   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This was a very unusual park but great for an overnight stop if you are near Tucumcari. Opt for a spot at the back corner of the park. Facing the open field gave a nice view of the mountain. There were a number of run down campers that appeared to have someone living in the park, but no one was around that caused any concerns. Fine for the price charged. The staff was helpful in setting up our stay. Horses were allowed, and a pen with an outbuilding was at one end of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
This is a quiet park with easy on/off of the interstate. There are not a lot of bells and whistles, but the people were friendly and helpful. Fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Easy access to I-40. Very basic with gravel sites and no shower or restrooms. Minimal upkeep, but for $15 for full hookups it works for a day or two stay over. If you need the amenities and aesthetics, better look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Empty Saddle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   10   7   3   9   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the security guard. He guided us to our site and helped us any way he could. This park is in the process of being improved but there is still a lot of work to be done. In the summer months it would be prettier, as we noticed many plantings rose bushes ornamental etched. Several permanent mobile homes with junky yards detract from the RV sites which are level and clean. Great fire pit area for gathering and a small gazebo for enjoying warm weather; lots of neat touches like bird baths and feeders park benches. Too bad that some of the permanents don't take care of their lots; this place could be so much better. Owners take note this is a jewel in the rough and has potential to be a destination park. Enforce some rules, tell mobile home owners to clear out the junk, make sure dogs are kept on leashes and we will be back. Very quiet place, handy to everything, and we would have given you a 10 if not for some very fixable problems. You are working hard and it's obvious that you care; your tenants obviously don't. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Another Passport America. What a rip off. $20 was suppose to half price with PPA discount. Dumpy motel that when asked about bathroom, they opened one of the rooms for a bathroom. Did have good cable. I check voltage and it showed 166 volts, but it did work. It is in Tumurcari, which is suppose to be a Rte 66 tourist area, but not much to see at all. Town is falling down around itself. Reason we stayed there that it was suppose to have bathrooms and showers. Dirty and Dusty. Manager tried to take care of us, but he don't have much to work with. Motel prices are maximum, according to signs. $33 per night single and $17 being the low in the range. This guy charges $20 just to park in this RV campsite, motel converted. No one there except mostly full time residents or seasonal. Not a good stop for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
After we were set up here, we drove around town. We saw a few other RV Parks and this is by far the best one in town. Green grassy areas and big trees create a very pleasant stay. We stayed 2 nights. Any unfavorable reviews are posted by their jealous competition because this place is really nice. We are full-timers on our way to Phoenix for the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kiva RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   5   6   9   8   6   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
The rate reflects a one night stay in a 50amp site with the Good Sam discount. We didn’t see any signage coming in on highway 54. There is some highway noise. We picked our site and unfortunately picked one where the sewer wasn’t working. There are gravel roads and gravel pads. Ours was fairly level. Water pressure was good. It was an OK place for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We pulled in about 1:30 PM. The office was locked and no one was around. We tried to call but received some weird message about call couldn't be completed. We finally put our payment into an envelope and picked a site. Wi-Fi OK but slow. Cable very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Very nice and convenient location for overnight stay. Check in was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recomment this location for overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain Road RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   8   7   1   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
The rate reflects KOA 2 day special. The park offers a beautiful view of Tucumcari Mt. The park is an old KOA but spotless and well kept. The utilities were excellent. We did have a problem with our cable, but we used a satellite. The family that owns/operates the park are really nice and helpful. They offer home cooked breakfast and dinners. Eat in or delivered to your RV! The park is very easy access to I-40 but quiet. Good Verizon MiFi reception. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
This place was great, everything we needed was available. Easy access off the highway, smooth wide roads, Stable 50AMP electricity to power our RV with all components. Easy access in and out of the park, Long pull-through sites (70+ ft). Owner is very friendly and has done well in keeping this place up. Great water pressure. Just overall, no issues. I also had great Verizon service here as we can actually see the towers on the hill behind the park. WiFi access available, cable TV hookup, well stocked store. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
A nice clean KOA with long level sites, neat and clean. Site are side by side when they are busy but this time of year they don't do that. Cable is meager. They offer a nice reasonably priced menu and the food was good, delivered hot to the site. All in all a nice place to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tucumcari KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com