206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Accord, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.13 miles NE
10.38 miles SE
14.45 miles SW
14.66 miles NW
15.69 miles SE
16.50 miles SW
18.78 miles S
19.24 miles SW
19.79 miles NE
20.27 miles SW
20.63 miles SW
23.15 miles NE
23.38 miles NE
25.11 miles SW
28.12 miles NE
29.49 miles SW
29.49 miles SW
34.94 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0056
0.23 miles NE
Rondout Valley Rv Resort-105 Mettacohonts Rd
0.44 miles SW
Rpi- Ny Rondout Valley I-87 Take Exit 19 To Rte 209 South 17 Mi Accord Fcfs
0.52 miles SW
Aor Rpi C2C Accord Ny - Rondout Valley Resort
0.56 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
601 Frank Sottile Blvd
10.38 miles NE
Sams Club 801 Frank Sottile Blvd (Located To Zip)
10.38 miles NE
Campers' Barn Of Kingsto
15.04 miles NE
New York
Accord
Most Recently Reviewed
Rondout Valley Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-26 17:29:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Accord, New York
Camp Information
Sites
347
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   3   10   2   8   5   5   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Great park and would have given a 10 except that Wi-Fi at the site was not available. Very neat and tidy, even the long term camper sites. Our site was level and very generous in size. We backed up to a lovely wooded creek. This is a wonderful park for families because there are lots of activities for kids in addition to the usual pool and playground. Would definitely stay here again. Our rate reflects an RPI membership. They are also a Thousand Trails park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
The rate was Coast to Coast. This is an old Thousand Trails park with lots of seasonal units. The pool was full of little kids. WiFi didn’t reach us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Site was small and surrounded by very loud neighbors. We stayed during 4th of July weekend, and private hours were an absolute joke. Pool was freezing so we only went once. Gangs of teenage boys on bikes hung around in lots of spots, so my daughters were nervous about them. Not much to commend this park, and overpriced unless you have a membership. We stayed to be close to the Shawagunks and Hudson Valley, but would find a different campground should we wish to return to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rondout Valley Resort
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
As the owner is very nice the park in general is not maintained. Seasonal trailers seem to have been left behind years ago. Our view was of a trailer in complete disrepair and with trash stashed in all sorts of places. The sewer hookups are into barrels buried under your site. The water was not drinkable. Wi-Fi didn't make to our site. Pool looked clean and newer. Store was bare. My fiance noted this would make a great location to film a horror movie. (please accept this as my humor) Campground has or had potential. We are new to RVing (five previous and wonderful campgrounds) and this was by far a learning experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Overall, the campground was not in great shape. Our first and primary concern was hygiene. The water was brown and undrinkable. We had to buy gallon jugs of water for cooking and drinking. Sewer hookups were into buried 55-gallon drums. Part of our drum was visible in our site. So these drums rust, don't they. What might have been leaking into the ground? Is this legal? Many sites are abandoned and very shabby. The owners don't maintain them at all. Many of the cement pads are covered in mold and pine needles, and there are disgusting abandoned trailers. The place was very buggy--plenty of weeds around. When we got there on Monday, the shower stalls were covered in dead bugs. Fortunately, they were cleaned that afternoon although bugs did return throughout our stay. At least the water in the bathhouse was fine. Some good things included a nice pool, no problem running our AC, free Wi-Fi, large sites, friendly owner (although rarely in the office, they live near the entrance), $6.00 gets you a large bundle of wood, and a few noisy seasonal people; otherwise a quiet place. According to one of the seasonal folks, at one time the campground had really been very nice. When the seasonal folks began leaving (many had died), the owners just let the place go. Too bad, it really has potential. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com