215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bainbridge, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.67 miles SW
10.88 miles SW
11.66 miles NW
16.59 miles S
16.66 miles NE
17.33 miles SW
19.09 miles SW
23.48 miles NE
25.94 miles NE
27.54 miles SE
28.18 miles NE
29.37 miles SE
31.74 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Jericho Tavern
0.17 miles SE
River Club - Bainbridge
4.02 miles SW
Unadilla House
8.73 miles NE
Kellystone Park
(607)639-1090
9.39 miles SW
Silo
9.74 miles NW
New York
Bainbridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverside RV Camping
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 22:52:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bainbridge, New York
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
This is one clean and quiet RV park. Level pull through sties. No internet but we used our hotspot. Cable works great. Close to interstate 88. Will visit again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Small park right on the river's edge, behind an old motel. That doesn't sound real good when you first read it, but it's a small town and a fairly quiet spot. Good, level gravel and grass sites. Several pull-throughs. Mostly shaded. Really a nice, comfortable stop – especially for the price. Good cable TV connection, but no Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Nice level spot by the river. Some noise from trains and I-88 but not bad. No one in the office when I got there. I had called ahead and was told what site to take. Had to go back to the office twice to pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Camping
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   2   10   7   6   10   9   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
We had a difficult time getting into site three with a 37 foot fifth wheel. A subsequent stay in site 9 was better. There is just not enough room to maneuver a rig of any length. Only five 50 amp sites and all seemed to be seasonal except one that didn't have a sewer connection. Road getting up to 'pull-through' sites was narrow and in need of work. The BBQ grills on posts and front utilities made backing in a nightmare. Those with back utility plug-ins better bring long cords/hoses. The folks that own the campground are very nice and the potential is here for a nice park but until it is updated, we will stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
We stayed for 2 nights in this campground and I have to say we were very impressed! Our site was a pull through site with a great view of the river. It was level, had a well kept grass lawn and we found it to be spacious enough for us. Our coach is 40' and we were pulling a car, however we followed their directions to the large vehicle turn around area and did not have any trouble maneuvering when we left. I was confused by the earlier review that mentioned trains, as we did not hear any train noise, nor did we see any evidence of trains nearby (I am thinking that maybe he posted a review for the wrong campground here?). Overall the only thing I can think that they might need to improve is a few of the roads that have some potholes in them, but other than that we loved Tall Pines. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We stayed here overnight, just passing through, and it seemed the best option based on other reviews. We were unimpressed. The entrance was full of potholes. We requested a pull-through because we didn't want to detach the tow car. We barely, barely fit. The site was grass and so unlevel that we gave up and just left it out of whack. We were instructed to go to a turn-around at the end of the campground when we were ready to leave. The only way we could get out of our site and make the initial turn was to crossover the RV sites adjacent to us (luckily they were empty). When we got to the turnaround, it was so tight that we had to do some crazy, and dangerous, maneuvering to make it without unhooking the tow car. It is very noisy with trains and near constant traffic from the road nearby. There are many long term RV's although the sites are neat. On the upside, the WII-FI was very good, even better with our extenders. Our price is based on a Passport rate, and it is cash only. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tall Pines Campground, Canoeing & Country Store
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com