223486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bainbridge, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.67 miles SW
10.88 miles SW
11.66 miles NW
16.59 miles S
16.66 miles NE
17.33 miles SW
19.09 miles SW
23.48 miles NE
25.94 miles NE
27.54 miles SE
28.18 miles NE
29.37 miles SE
31.74 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Jericho Tavern
0.17 miles SE
River Club - Bainbridge
4.02 miles SW
Unadilla House
8.73 miles NE
Kellystone Park
(607)639-1090
9.39 miles SW
Silo
9.74 miles NW
New York
Bainbridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Tall Pines Campground, Canoeing & Country Store
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-17 18:24:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bainbridge, New York
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
This is one clean and quiet RV park. Level pull through sties. No internet but we used our hotspot. Cable works great. Close to interstate 88. Will visit again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Small park right on the river's edge, behind an old motel. That doesn't sound real good when you first read it, but it's a small town and a fairly quiet spot. Good, level gravel and grass sites. Several pull-throughs. Mostly shaded. Really a nice, comfortable stop – especially for the price. Good cable TV connection, but no Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Nice level spot by the river. Some noise from trains and I-88 but not bad. No one in the office when I got there. I had called ahead and was told what site to take. Had to go back to the office twice to pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Camping
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   5   9   2   10   7   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We paid a deposit over the phone for a premium site (site with concrete patio), but when we arrived, we were only reserved for a standard site (which we didn't realize until we got to our site). The site was a pull-in with no patio where we would have had to park our truck behind our rig once disconnected. The problem was we couldn't drive around to park behind our rig, we would have had to back our truck out between our camper and the next site (again, we didn't realize this until we got to the site). After looking at the site we determined we would have had a hard time doing this because of the neighbors fire pit, chairs, and other items they had set up. We then drove back to the office to see why our site wasn't a premium site. What happened was, they had us reserved for a standard site but took a deposit for a premium site. In the end, when we arrived and paid the balance, everything had been adjusted for a correct balance for a standard site, but it was very confusing when our email confirmation shows our deposit was for a premium site. After getting this figured out, and telling them we wouldn't be able to get our truck out of the original site once disconnected, we paid the difference and upgraded to a premium back-in site on the river. The site was nice, but I'm glad I carry an extension cord for my shore power since the power boxes and water hookups are in the very front of the site by the road (and our power connection is on the back of our rig). Overall, the campground is clean, the hosts are friendly, and there are plenty of activities for kids and families. The campground could use some updating, the sites are somewhat tight and the gravel roads are very narrow and are in need of some repairs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
The location of this campground is along a river with several sites on the riverbank. We were fortunate to get a riverbank site and it was very peaceful. The sites along the river are narrow with your sewer fitting in the space of your neighbor. We could see how rain may make the river bank sites into muddy fun for departure. The camp hosts are very friendly and give this campground a warm feel. Wi-Fi is available, but only in the recreational center. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
We had a wonderful time a this RV park. There were great activities for the kids and the canoe trip was a blast. The camp store had ice cream socials and a wonderful BBQ dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Tall Pines Campground, Canoeing & Country Store
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com