206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blossvale, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.60 miles SW
5.11 miles SW
7.64 miles SE
10.13 miles E
11.56 miles W
23.28 miles S
23.46 miles SW
31.01 miles SE
32.29 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Treasure Isle Rv
(315)245-5228
1.85 miles SW
Turning Stone 5218 Patrick Rd. Verona Ny 13478 315-361-7711 (Located To Zip)
7.15 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5815 Rome Taberg Rd
7.75 miles E
Lazy K Rv Ranch
(888)381-6415
8.64 miles W
Turning Stone Casino Res
9.19 miles SE
Fort Rickey Children'S
10.06 miles SE
Fort Stanwix National M
10.12 miles SE
Savoy - Rome
10.27 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2024 Genesse St
11.73 miles SW
Vernon Downs
13.76 miles SE
New York
Blossvale
Most Recently Reviewed
Mayfair Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-07 11:52:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blossvale, New York
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Very pretty campground. Huge grassy sites. Nice swimming beach. We were there mid-week and we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Not much to do in the area but if you just want to relax this is a great park. I didn't rate it higher because of it's lack of cable, Wi-Fi, and planned activities, but it was perfect for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a campground that is very relaxing and clean. The owners are great people and make you feel wanted. They work hard to keep everything clean and trimmed. Will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Nice CG. Very large sites on grass, well maintained. Probably the best of the three in this area. Owners are very nice. Good cable TV, electricity and water. Located 15 minutes from Rome for shopping. Needs a pool. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mayfair Campground
Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   1   1   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Worst experience ever. We were suppose to have 50 amp service, but couldn't even get 30 amp. They kept blaming the problem on the electric company, but it was the way the pedestal was wired. It was not only my site, but with the rest of the group we were camping with, a total of 10 sites. Quiet hours were suppose to be from 11pm to 8 am, but other camper were loud way past midnight. Will never go to this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
While we did not stay here we took a drive through the CG to see what it looked like. The other posters were right on the mark. Almost all fulltime residents and not many other sites available to camp on. Would not camp here. There are others in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Campground was clean however, the workers were rude. Quite time is suppose to be 11:00pm to 8:00am but they had us turn down and off our music during the day. Then the told us we could face the music towards the river and that would be okay but they came down later and told us it was too loud again before 11:00pm. Have a gate key with a charge of $6 when you bring back the key you get your $6 back, one of our campers did not receive the key when they checked it however they charged them for it and would not refund the money when we checked out. Mostly seasonal people camp here and most are not friendly. Would not go back to this campground, it's not worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ta-Ga-Soke Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   8   2   9   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Consists primarily of summer seasonal and weekend visitors. Owner quite friendly, professional in front office. A bit difficult to find along local roadways. Signs to campground are limited. Campground is situated along meandering backwaters of a river, generating mosquitoes. Riverside sites are occupied by seasonal campers and are well shaded. The inside loop is sunny and grassy. Sites are fairly snug. All roads are unpaved gravel, with some mild potholes here and there. AT&T service was two bars at best. Electric and water hookups worked fine. We could not get any Wi-Fi reception at our campsite. Huge grassy area for play and games. A significant number of kids. Bathrooms were overused, hot, and steamy... Inadequate to handle the number of users. Compared to other campgrounds we have stayed at around the US and Canada, this one would simply rate as "average". Nothing bad, but nothing that special, either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Very nice park, well kept by very accommodating owners/managers. Price is Passport America. Park is not too convenient to anything such as WalMart. Has waterfront for fishing, swimming and boating (boats for rent). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Decent size level sites. Clean restrooms and laundry. Friendly owners. Rate was Passport America. Charge $10 to pump tanks Friday or Monday. Wi-Fi available at the office/laundry which is about 1/2 mile from the campsites. Great spot for our Golden to swim in Fish Creek. Convenient to visit Rome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Treasure Isle RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com