214792 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Central Bridge, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.18 miles SE
8.50 miles S
8.77 miles SW
16.85 miles SE
19.95 miles N
21.15 miles S
22.46 miles NE
25.29 miles NW
25.29 miles NW
27.19 miles NE
27.36 miles NE
29.22 miles SE
32.89 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hide-A-Way
(518)868-9975
0.76 miles NW
Howe Caverns
2.20 miles SW
Bulls Head Inn
6.83 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
139 Merchant Pl
7.80 miles SW
New York
Central Bridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Locust Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-16 15:31:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Central Bridge, New York
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
The park has a country atmosphere. Easy driving with gravel roads and sites, some shady. The park was clean and well maintained, so much so, that management appears to favor the seasonals when it comes to navigating around the park. Just follow the driving rules, they are enforced. All utilities were up to specs, but had issues with the laundry machines. There are no sewer hook ups, but there is a dump station. A candy wagon makes the rounds but it costs. I haven't decided if I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
CLEANLINESS in RR/Showers best ever seen! Totally impressive: no bugs, flying or crawling! Great power, water. Easily leveled our MH. Quite a few overnighters and seasonals. Wonderful heated pool, game room, covered picnic-party area. Very well stocked store. Fishing pond. Perimeter sites have abundant shade (am-pm). Best sites are along west side for late afternoon shade. Basically all sites are convenient to facilities. We definitely will return 2012. H-Irene put damper on this trip. Rated as 10 as it is the among the best of the best we have seen with comparable services: electric/water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Rate is the Escapees discount rate. This place is okay, just okay. Most sites appear to be those of seasonals. Would have rated this campground higher but for three things. (1) No sewer. (2) The laundry is just one regular size washer and dryer. The cost is $2.00 a load. The highest we've encountered for a washer and dryer of this size. Only cold water allowed in the washer. My load consisted of one set of sheets, one towel, three sets of underwear and socks. The towel was still very wet as were the socks after going through the dryer. I was not about ready to sink two more dollars into it. (3) There is only one overhead light in the bathrooms. Therefore showers very dark and the floors are all concrete. Wear shower shoes! On the positive side - it's a clean park. Grass always cut. Pool appears well tended. Person at the store helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and laundry room clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hide-A-Way Campsites
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is a small, quaint campground off NY7 and adjacent to I-88. The owner wasn't there at check-in but a sign directed us to pick an open spot. Being mid-October, there were plenty to chose from. While you're mainly in a grass field with seasonals occupying the outside sites, the weekenders like us had level pull-thru, shaded sites. The owner stopped by to welcome us, asked if we needed anything, and suggested sites to see and a place to eat (Gibby's, 5 mi east and recommended). He checked on us daily at 6:30pm; nice touch! The only thing from giving this a 10 is the road noise from I-88, which isn't a big deal. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Very nice family owned campground. Owner was not there when we checked in, but a note on the door told us to pick a site, which we did. Lots of green grass and trees. Site was level. Owner checked in on us later in the day. Very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
This is a nice campground with large, level sites. They do now have a nice heated pool and wi-fi available at a hotspot in the rec hall, but not at the sites. We had one of the only two pull through sites and there was 50 amp service, but no sewer. I don't think there are sewer connections on the other sites either. The owners are very friendly and are working to upgrade the facility. It rained the two days we were here, and we had problems with our motorhome, but the facility itself is quite nice. The $14 PA rate made it a real bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Locust Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com