223210 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clayton, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.79 miles NE
9.31 miles NE
10.28 miles NE
11.54 miles NE
12.30 miles SW
14.37 miles SE
14.47 miles SW
16.12 miles S
19.29 miles W
19.44 miles NE
20.50 miles S
24.17 miles NE
25.75 miles NW
26.17 miles SW
26.18 miles N
27.91 miles SW
31.37 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Clipper Inn
0.13 miles SE
Thousand Islands Inn -
0.37 miles NW
AOR2273
4.61 miles NE
Aor Rpi Pa Fineview Ny - Seaway Island 5/15-10/1
5.45 miles NE
Rpi- Ny Seaway Island Resort Cr 100 Fineview
5.48 miles NE
Seaway Island Resort I
(315)482-2424
5.48 miles NE
Thousand Islands Boat C
8.85 miles NE
Capt'S Landing
10.02 miles NE
Boldt Castle
10.10 miles NE
Cavallario'S Steak & Sea
10.44 miles NE
North Country Helicopter
10.52 miles NE
Admirals' Inn
10.52 miles NE
Jacques Cartier
10.70 miles NE
Bonnie Castle Manor
10.79 miles NE
St Lawrence Islands Nat
11.01 miles NE
New York
Clayton
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Point State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 01:46:14
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clayton, New York
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   7   6   7   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This is an old park that the current owners have had for 11 years or so. Several improvements have been made, but theres a long way to go. When you check in the "office" you feel like you're actually standing at the entry of the managers house, no office to speak of. Managers are very cordial. Sites are gravel and fairly large, but they allow tents on the RV sites, so we got to look at a nice cabin tent from our rear picture window on the site behind us. Restrooms are fairly new, but the showers are in a separate building, old and in need of replacement. Lots of equipment and "stuff" lying around. This is right on route 12, so a little noisy. Excellent location while visiting the 1000 islands, 2 miles from the bridge to Canada, and next door to a great State Park. (That's ALWAYS full) no cable TV but we were able to pick up several stations with the digital antenna. Last but not least, there is a small store directly in front of the RV park that has excellent gourmet ice cream cones! There was a continuous line every evening waiting! We would stay here again but would hope the owners would clean the place up a bit and get rid of all the old stuff lying around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
The major thing we disliked about this camp ground was location of then next sites sewer dump, only a couple of feet from out picnic table. At all the sites with full hookups the dump location seemed closer to your neighbours than to your own pad. Would only recommend for a short term stay. Otherwise owners are very friendly and the grounds neat and tidy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Extremely nice campground for an overnight (or 2) stay on your way to Canada. The site was level and had enough space between sites. The gravel was newly placed and was very secure. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 1000 Islands Campground
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   7   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Campground is on side of hill next to St. Lawrence. Roads are paved, few narrow overnight spots are grass. Many seasonal campers. Had to back out of pull through, couldn't make turns in 37 foot motorhome. Power and water good, cell (AT&T) weak. Campground OK, but probably look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
The "office" is full of plastic storage bags. The manager did not approach us when we parked in the driveway. We stopped a car leaving the area to get advice on how to get out of this park. The park is on a hill and has few sites available for overnight guests. We used one of them to exit. We cannot recommend this for overnighting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
A very small park for RVs in transit. (Apparently four sites on grass only). Almost entirely seasonal and park models. The office is not staffed, but the phone is wireless and answered by the caretaker. Nicely located to Thousand Islands and other great attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Birch Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   10   9   10   3   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
This is one of the nicest of the state parks we have visited. The view of the river is excellent, and the park is within easy driving distance of all the area activities. The restroom facilities are being upgraded throughout the park, but the process has not yet reached the waterfront facility. That facility is a bit tired, but well-maintained. The park has a nice marina facility, and fishing boats are available for rental. We have been here four times in the last two years, and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Great campground. Check-in painless and quick as we had registered online in advance. Our site was long and wide, level, shady. We did not camp on the waterway but very close walking distance. Beautiful sunsets. Busy but not loud. Location perfect to visit area attractions and travel across the bridge to Canada. The bathhouses had individual rooms for showers and bathrooms that were immaculate. We would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
What a great campground. Big sites but not pull through. They are clean and have activities for the kids, beach, playground and ball park. Also pet friendly. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Point State Park
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Mostly seasonal sites, but welcome to travelers. Most sites are set up with services twined, and a large lawn w picnic tables between each set (you face each other's awning, instead of sewer h/u) but that means you need to drive forward into some back-in sites, not doable for a 5th wheel; check at the office how the site is oriented. Additional sites with pull-thrus are being developed in the open lot next door. Wireless is being added, according to the owner. Free use of boat launch with site, and dock space available for rent. Easy & quick access to seaway, and lovely. 7 mile walk to downtown riverfront. Town has many restored buildings, excellent restaurants, free riverfront concerts & weekly farmers market. Grocery 1+ block walk, ice cream stand next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Very nice campground. It is located on the river and you can watch the ships from the camp. The spaces are a little small and has a limited number of sites on the water. The camp is pet friendly. Facilities are clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
It's our 2nd time there since the 2 last year. We stop there for one night every time on our way to Virginia. We found the place perfect. This year we even had a site in front of the water and we enjoy the most gorgeous sunset I ever see, was fabulous. The bad think is we have a fifth wheel and they place us on a very small site, more for a tent than a trailer, but it wont stop us to go back. Nice place to go for fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Good for kids. Beach with life guard. Nice view, easy dump. Would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grass Point State Park
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   7   9   7   1   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Friendly and helpful owners but this park is not a destination facility. Good for an overnight or two if the state parks are full. Rate normally $37 for sewer, water, and electric and little else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is an excellent choice to see the area. The transient sites are in field, but with a really great view of the St. Lawrence river, and access to the river as well. Owners could not have been more gracious and helpful. Large sites, fairly level and well maintained. Decent Wi-Fi, good over the air TV. Easy access into Clayton and Alex Bay. We'd definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Very convenient for Canadians shopping in Watertown. Clean, older campground with seasonals that are nicely kept. Great customer service and pet friendly too. We enjoyed our stay and will be back to stimulate your economy next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Merry Knoll Campground
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
A very nice campground that is centrally located to all of the activities in the area. The owners are friendly and the camp is well kept. There was a playground for the kids, a swimming pool and the camp is pet friendly. Overall it was a positive experience and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We were greeted by lady in golf cart. Office is not in evidence. She led us around the park to the site she suggested. It seemed to be one of few available for overnight. Because of the tight quarters, we had difficulty pulling into the site as we were directed to do. When she asked someone to help, that person suggested, critically, that we should have unhooked before attempting the site. After getting utilities started, I checked the shower house and found them disgusting and requiring 25 cent payment. We used our own facilities. Trying to use a hairdryer while the a/c was turned on blew the fuse. This park is for permanent parking and cannot be recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com