206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clayton, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.79 miles NE
9.31 miles NE
10.28 miles NE
11.54 miles NE
12.30 miles SW
14.37 miles SE
14.47 miles SW
16.12 miles S
19.29 miles W
19.44 miles NE
20.50 miles S
24.17 miles NE
25.75 miles NW
26.17 miles SW
26.18 miles N
27.91 miles SW
31.37 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Clipper Inn
0.13 miles SE
Thousand Islands Inn -
0.37 miles NW
AOR2273
4.61 miles NE
Aor Rpi Pa Fineview Ny - Seaway Island 5/15-10/1
5.45 miles NE
Rpi- Ny Seaway Island Resort Cr 100 Fineview
5.48 miles NE
Seaway Island Resort I
(315)482-2424
5.48 miles NE
Thousand Islands Boat C
8.85 miles NE
Capt'S Landing
10.02 miles NE
Boldt Castle
10.10 miles NE
Cavallario'S Steak & Sea
10.44 miles NE
North Country Helicopter
10.52 miles NE
Admirals' Inn
10.52 miles NE
Jacques Cartier
10.70 miles NE
Bonnie Castle Manor
10.79 miles NE
St Lawrence Islands Nat
11.01 miles NE
New York
Clayton
Most Recently Reviewed
Birch Haven Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-16 19:14:05
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clayton, New York
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   7   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Extremely nice campground for an overnight (or 2) stay on your way to Canada. The site was level and had enough space between sites. The gravel was newly placed and was very secure. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We stayed here as a result of not getting into a campground we had booked but couldn't get into. We were able to get the last spot available. The owner was very pleasant and accommodating. The restrooms are very clean and new. The store in front of the campground has some food and great ice cream. We only stayed here for one night while on a trip to Vermont. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
I spent one night at this campground as they were opening for the summer. Since the water had not been turned on I was only charged the rate shown. This campground is located on State Highway 12, a heavily traveled roadway through this area of the state. I recommend that visitors try to get a site as far away from the highway as possible to reduce road noise. Although different rates are charged for the type of electrical service desired, all of the spacious pull-throughs have 20, 30, and 50-amp service available. The campgroundā€™s Wi-Fi signal was so weak that I used my Verizon card which provided an excellent network connection. The park works well an overnight stop in the area, but I would suggest seeking a different location if planning on staying in the area for a longer period. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 1000 Islands Campground
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   7   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Campground is on side of hill next to St. Lawrence. Roads are paved, few narrow overnight spots are grass. Many seasonal campers. Had to back out of pull through, couldn't make turns in 37 foot motorhome. Power and water good, cell (AT&T) weak. Campground OK, but probably look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
The "office" is full of plastic storage bags. The manager did not approach us when we parked in the driveway. We stopped a car leaving the area to get advice on how to get out of this park. The park is on a hill and has few sites available for overnight guests. We used one of them to exit. We cannot recommend this for overnighting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
A very small park for RVs in transit. (Apparently four sites on grass only). Almost entirely seasonal and park models. The office is not staffed, but the phone is wireless and answered by the caretaker. Nicely located to Thousand Islands and other great attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Birch Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   3   8   8   10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
What a great campground. Big sites but not pull through. They are clean and have activities for the kids, beach, playground and ball park. Also pet friendly. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This is the creme De la creme of the NY State Parks in the Thousand Islands. By far the nicest NY park we have ever stayed in. Because it was off season, we got a full hook up spot on the river. Simply beautiful. They are adding more full hook up sites in the off season. Large sites, clean restrooms, plenty of activities during season. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
We stayed here on site 155 as part of a club gathering which occupied a dozen or so spots in the unnamed loop formed by sites 138 to 170. The park is beautiful and well maintained, and the staff are friendly, and it's a great place for kids to play. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cedar Point State Park
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Mostly seasonal sites, but welcome to travelers. Most sites are set up with services twined, and a large lawn w picnic tables between each set (you face each other's awning, instead of sewer h/u) but that means you need to drive forward into some back-in sites, not doable for a 5th wheel; check at the office how the site is oriented. Additional sites with pull-thrus are being developed in the open lot next door. Wireless is being added, according to the owner. Free use of boat launch with site, and dock space available for rent. Easy & quick access to seaway, and lovely. 7 mile walk to downtown riverfront. Town has many restored buildings, excellent restaurants, free riverfront concerts & weekly farmers market. Grocery 1+ block walk, ice cream stand next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Very nice campground. It is located on the river and you can watch the ships from the camp. The spaces are a little small and has a limited number of sites on the water. The camp is pet friendly. Facilities are clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
It's our 2nd time there since the 2 last year. We stop there for one night every time on our way to Virginia. We found the place perfect. This year we even had a site in front of the water and we enjoy the most gorgeous sunset I ever see, was fabulous. The bad think is we have a fifth wheel and they place us on a very small site, more for a tent than a trailer, but it wont stop us to go back. Nice place to go for fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Good for kids. Beach with life guard. Nice view, easy dump. Would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grass Point State Park
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   7   1   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is an excellent choice to see the area. The transient sites are in field, but with a really great view of the St. Lawrence river, and access to the river as well. Owners could not have been more gracious and helpful. Large sites, fairly level and well maintained. Decent Wi-Fi, good over the air TV. Easy access into Clayton and Alex Bay. We'd definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Very convenient for Canadians shopping in Watertown. Clean, older campground with seasonals that are nicely kept. Great customer service and pet friendly too. We enjoyed our stay and will be back to stimulate your economy next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Park is convenient to all 1000 Island attractions. Park owners very friendly and helpful. Access is quite narrow and tight. Spaces are quite unlevel and we had to use several boards to get our unit even close to level. Wifi signal was good but had trouble connecting. Camped here 4 days Sept 2012. Rate $32.40. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Merry Knoll Campground
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
A very nice campground that is centrally located to all of the activities in the area. The owners are friendly and the camp is well kept. There was a playground for the kids, a swimming pool and the camp is pet friendly. Overall it was a positive experience and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We were greeted by lady in golf cart. Office is not in evidence. She led us around the park to the site she suggested. It seemed to be one of few available for overnight. Because of the tight quarters, we had difficulty pulling into the site as we were directed to do. When she asked someone to help, that person suggested, critically, that we should have unhooked before attempting the site. After getting utilities started, I checked the shower house and found them disgusting and requiring 25 cent payment. We used our own facilities. Trying to use a hairdryer while the a/c was turned on blew the fuse. This park is for permanent parking and cannot be recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com