223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dansville, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.52 miles SE
10.84 miles NE
11.32 miles NW
12.37 miles SE
13.14 miles NE
16.74 miles NW
17.29 miles SE
17.89 miles W
25.47 miles SW
26.10 miles NW
26.38 miles SE
30.89 miles SW
30.91 miles NW
32.93 miles SW
33.40 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
T/A
I-390 X5
0.76 miles SE
Swain Ski Center
9.16 miles SW
New York
Dansville
Most Recently Reviewed
Sugar Creek Glen
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-13 12:39:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dansville, New York
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
This was the worst campground I ever stayed at. Our site for a big rig was in a field. The site was uneven and I had to block one wheel. The power was broken, the water didn't work. We left after 1 night. Avoid this campground. Last capital improvement was probably in the 70's. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
pros: The sites are huge, grassy and there are tons of open places where you can basically camp in any direction, formation or arrangement you like. The fires can be as large as you like. You can spread out, park several vehicles and the prices aren't too bad. The hay ride is fun, depending on your driver (one of the regular drivers is tame, the other wild/fun). Pets are welcome, and not segregated to a particular part of the park. cons: The park's infrastructure is really aged and unmaintained leaving us with little electricity (not enough to run a television) and low enough voltage to cause problems with electrical appliances and television. The electrical connections are worn and appeared to be household 15 am circuits with inadequate weather protection. There was chronically low water pressure. We had to fill the fresh tank and use the pump to have enough pressure for shower or washing dishes. The pool is small, and was at capacity with less than 20 people. The water in the pool was ice cold (too many people coming/going and a hose constantly refilling the pool). The playgrounds are aged and rusted, not exactly safe with exposed sharp points and ill fitting slides, stinging insect hives and rusted swing chains. Full-timers raced about on noisy golf carts regularly exceeding the speed limit and kicking up dust. Neighbors ignored quiet hour rules, and had the nerve to complain in the morning when children made noise after 9 am. We won't be returning to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Park is very large and has alot of hills, with some work they could make alot of nice sites. Most of the sites are odd locations with seasonals spread out. Water pressure was very bad as well as the electric service. We didnt use the bathrooms but they were as clean as the old shacks could be. Doubtfull we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
Stony Brook State Park is primitive, there are no hookups to speak of. This park is gorgeous. The man made gorge trail is beautiful. The pool that is in the gorge is awesome - cold but awesome. This would be a ten if there were some sort of hookups. Book in advance if you are going on the weekend - We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Beautiful state park, but camping section is at top and not very accessible. Camping area, despite beauty of area, is dissapointing. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
Nice wooded sites. Very clean bathrooms. I was very disappointed that the swimming area at the campground has been closed. The bathhouse is still present and has 4 lovely showers. The campsites are in need of ground maitenance as some trees have fallen and are blocking access to the brook others are in need of trimming as the branches are very low and makes it difficult to back a TT in place. The lower park is free to all campers and offers a unique "natural" swimming pool, new in 2004 playground, great snack/gift shop and lovely trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   4   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We ended up staying at Sugar Creek Glen as our attempt to stay at another park was awful. We had a week of 90 degree heat and found ourselves running the motorhome generator much of the day. Moving down the street to Sugar Creek Glen upgraded us to electric sites along with site water. While this was our second stay at Sugar Creek Glen we were glad to see new owners this year. This is a gorgeous park alongside a creek which just needed some TLC to make it spectacular. The new owners were just what the park needed. They went out of their way to meet our request for a site right on the creek. This was important as our two girls enjoyed playing in the stream. It was nice having the kids in our view throughout the day. It also made it easy for the whole family to enjoy our daily walk up the creek to the multiple falls. We also enjoyed the weekend activities of Christmas in July. This presented a visit by Santa, small gifts for the kids, and a large camp fire. We enjoyed the time talking to all of the campers. Comments by the seasonal campers were very supportive of the new management and maintenance of the park. Our impression of everything was similar. We certainly look forward to coming back again next year to see further updates to a wonderful campground. Roads were slightly narrow matching previous reviews; however, we could easily maneuver our 35 ft motorhome without difficulties. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
I wish I had a smaller pop-up like rig to navigate the place. Everything is absolutely beautiful, except some of the seasonal sites. And the inside of the bathroom. Still for $25 a night, it's a good place to hang out for the weekend or more. It's not a resort, but then again the resorts are asking you to pay 3 times as much. Moral: You get what you pay for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We stay in the non-electric sites so that we can be next to the stream. There are several waterfalls and fantastic creek walking. The new owners are friendly and working hard to improve the campground while keeping the rustic feel. This place is a favorite of ours but, If you are looking for an RV resort, this is not your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sugar Creek Glen
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com