217882 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Darien Center, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.85 miles NW
11.74 miles NE
15.14 miles SE
15.24 miles S
16.28 miles S
19.28 miles SW
19.95 miles NE
20.07 miles SE
20.76 miles NE
22.36 miles N
22.57 miles SW
22.81 miles SE
23.65 miles NW
24.15 miles SE
24.30 miles NW
24.34 miles SW
27.83 miles NE
28.05 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Darien Lake Theme Park A
1.30 miles NE
Sleepy Hollow Lake
(716)542-4336
6.32 miles NW
I-90 A/T Ctr
I-90 X48A
7.56 miles NW
Flying J
I-90 X48A
7.60 miles NW
Wal-Mart
4133 Veterans Memorial Dr
7.91 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2348 Rte 19
11.34 miles SE
Batavia Downs
11.78 miles NE
Holland Land Office Muse
11.94 miles NE
Dream Lake
(585)786-5172
13.31 miles SE
Sunny's
13.37 miles NE
New York
Darien Center
Most Recently Reviewed
Darien Lakes State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-25 03:38:03
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Darien Center, New York
Camp Information
Sites
1465
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$250



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   8   5   7   9   10   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$250
I've stayed here in the past and had a wonderful experience. This past time I was not as impressed. They've changed the way you book the campsites. I used to be able to choose the sites, but this time it was by "tier" levels. I was really disappointed with the spot we were at. No trees. I felt it was quite a hike to the park even though it was a "top tier". One of the toilets in the bathroom was continually overflowing, and my daughter was quite upset when she used that bathroom and it overflowed. I suppose if I got to choose my spot I would not be as disappointed. Other than that, it is a nice spot to park and camp next to the amusement park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Arrived for our 2 day stay at site 96 (Saturday & Sunday). The power pole wasn't working. The picnic table in the middle of the RV parking site should have been a clue. Went back to the check-in station and asked to be moved. The head person said that because it was Saturday she couldn't move us, but she would send someone over from maintance to look at it. After 40 minutes no one showed, so we went back to the office to complain, but the office had closed. We ended up staying at a hotel. It looked like a few other sites may have had problems, i.e. the picnic table blocking the site. Be careful when picking your site because the registration office and maintance don't seem to be talking to each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$90
Great park within the amusement park. So easy to go back and forth from fun to rest! Park is clean and sites are big. You can choose different locations with different features. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Darien Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   9   10   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
Love, love, love this campground. The staff was wonderful. Special thank you to staff and park ranger. Campground pristine, bathrooms spotless, grounds very well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Sites are a nice size, but most do lack any privacy. It will be a while before the newly planted trees mature to provide shade and privacy. The washrooms facilities are undersized, particularly if the park was full. Great park for families as there are trails, biking, swimming etc. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Very close to Darien Lakes amusement park. We stayed here as we wanted to visit the Williamsville area and this seemed to be the closest campground (we love state parks). Be aware that you will be "in the country" and there are no grocery stores or restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Great state park campground. It would have been better to have water bibs. Nice roomy sites and most are level. Lots of activities in park and nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Darien Lakes State Park
Camp Information
Sites
325
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Rate based upon week's stay. 90% seasonal. "F" and "G" streets is one area for over nighters. Spaces wide, but turn out to road is 90 degrees, so not ideal for big rigs. Large rv sales/service, seemed competent folks. Plenty of shade. Brand new utility in "F" and "G" area, which was nice. About 6 local TV stations. Did not like: 1) Pool closed post Labor Day when temps in 80s 2) Pay showers 3) Only 3 pull thru options that we could decipher 4) Very weak WiFi signal, but excellent near main bldgs, told they were working on it. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
The park was nice, but like others have commented, the sites are very small and very close together. Most sites lacked grass, they were usually gravel or dirt. The sites that had grass were seasonal sites, and most likely planted or brought by the renters. The site had several pools, including a wading pool and a pretty good playground. My son enjoyed all of these. The camp store was pretty small, and didn't have too many supplies. Interaction with the staff was pleasant and most seemed happy to help. The big thing that I found annoying was all of the golf carts that people use to get around. Maybe it was because we were on a corner lot, but it seemed like people were always going somewhere. It was hard to enjoy the quiet and campfire when golf carts with head lights were constantly passing by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Very nice seasonal campground with some short term sites, most of which are good for RVs of 32 feet or less. Very well kept. Two decent sized lifeguarded swimming pools with adult swim 5-6 pm daily. Nice activities building, and space for lawn games such as volleyball, rustic mini golf. Not much to do in the area, but that's OK since we were visiting family. We were fortunate to get site 38, an unrented seasonal site, that was more than large enough for our 40' rig with 4 slides, awning and toad. Some woodsy side screening. Excellent 50 amp, OK water pressure, good sewer, no cable TV but enough over-the-air TV. Verizon cell and air card worked great. No road noise. Quiet during the week, busy but reasonable on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Skyline Camping Resort & RV Sales
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com