224234 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fineview, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.79 miles SW
5.29 miles N
5.55 miles NE
7.73 miles N
12.39 miles SE
14.87 miles NE
16.95 miles SW
19.16 miles SW
19.48 miles NE
19.71 miles S
23.44 miles NW
23.73 miles NW
24.33 miles SW
26.61 miles NE
27.20 miles NE
30.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2273
0.19 miles SW
Aor Rpi Pa Fineview Ny - Seaway Island 5/15-10/1
0.65 miles NE
Seaway Island Resort I
(315)482-2424
0.69 miles NE
Rpi- Ny Seaway Island Resort Cr 100 Fineview
0.69 miles NE
Thousand Islands Boat C
4.08 miles NE
Thousand Islands Inn -
4.79 miles SW
Clipper Inn
4.82 miles SW
Capt'S Landing
5.23 miles NE
Boldt Castle
5.32 miles NE
Cavallario'S Steak & Sea
5.68 miles NE
Admirals' Inn
5.75 miles NE
North Country Helicopter
5.80 miles NE
Jacques Cartier
5.94 miles NE
Bonnie Castle Manor
6.02 miles NE
St Lawrence Islands Nat
6.30 miles NE
New York
Fineview
Most Recently Reviewed
Wellesley Island State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-26 12:16:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fineview, New York
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   4   6   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
No answer to calls. I believe after driving by this place, the campground is closed. Appeared to be in much disrepair, long grass, and no one around. We ended up staying in a state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
We chose this park due to it being a Passport America park just for an overnight stay while heading to Vermont. We had reserved a site but when we got to the campground there was no one in the office to direct us to a site. We tried the house and there was no one there either, no envelope indicating where we should go. We had stayed here before and found the lady at the office rude, but decided to try again. We also found that $2 per dog was a little expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
The park seems to be an old park. It definitely needs some updating. We checked in and were given a site that they had put down crushed stone and sloped it. We needed appox. 3 and one half inches of board to level our trailer. Once set up the owner came by and told us that the sewer pipe had been crushed (thus the crushed stone) and that we would have to use the dump station if we needed to dump our tanks. So we had paid for sewer but had to use the dump station. There was no dumpster near the entrance for trash so we had to go looking for one which ended up being in the center of the park. Also as we checked in there was a sign $2 per dog which is nowhere in their advertisements. We travel with three. The park itself was run down with boats and rusty golfcarts in the fields and beside the roads with long grass around them. I don't know if its for decoration or laziness not cleaning up. It seems to be more for the seasonal patrons and they seem to be used to the park the way it is. Next time we are in the area we are going to stay in the state park nearby. The only good thing was it was Passport America and half price. I would have been really angry had I paid full price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Seaway Island Resort
Camp Information
Sites
434
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   9   10   8   10   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
This enormous, beautiful New York state park in the 1000 Islands region is located on the same island as the bridge to Canada, though you would never know it while you are in the park. Most of the 6 camping areas were closed when we were there, the park closed for the winter a week later. Our campsite was a few yards from the St. Lawrence River and some of the many islands that give the region its name. There are informal put-in spots for canoes and kayaks throughout the campground. It was several miles from our campsite to the main entrance, and miles beyond that to a town. I wouldn’t suggest using it as a staging point for touring the region, but there is plenty to do in the campground, so you may not need to leave. We were here for only one rainy night, and will definitely return here again to enjoy all that this wonderful park has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Stayed on the Heron Loop, the newest of the campsite loops at WISP. (As others have noted, the full-hookup Fox Loop is scheduled for substantial upgrades during the fall of 2014.) The Heron loop appears to be designed for RV/trailer camping; all sites have 30 amp electrical service, are generously sized, and have gravel laid down for your camper. The bathroom/shower house is new, and is based on the same design as other recently installed facilities at Gilbert Lake State Park and Westcott Beach State Park. The camp store was poorly stocked at the time we visited; we were told that was because it is being torn down and replaced during the fall of 2014. The swimming area is fairly small, given the size of the park overall. WISP is great if you are in a position to partake in activities at the park, such as the Minna Anthony Common nature center, the marina, the golf course, the swimming area, or the hiking trails in the campground. It's less effective as a 'home base' for 1000 Islands activities - anything else you might want to do (aside from visiting Fineview) requires crossing the 1000 Islands Bridge, meaning a $2.75 toll every time you return to the park, and lots of additional time driving back and forth to Clayton or Alexandria Bay. During August of 2014, Clayton Island Boat Tours stopped serving WISP due to a dispute over how the ferries were docking at the marina - as of 8/30, there was no word on any resolution to this. Please keep this in mind if you were counting on taking one of their tours from WISP. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The fee includes the rate plus $9 Reserve America fee plus a $5 out of state fee. We camped in the H (Heron) loop, so this review is for there. The roads are mostly paved. The sites are huge & open, with gravel & grass. Electric is good, but towers are set very far back in the site. No water or sewer at these sites, but water sources are plentiful on the road and there are dump stations as you leave. Our Verizon phone & Hotspot worked well & we were able to get a couple of local TV stations. This loop is a fair distance from the other loops, the marina, beach, store, laundry & recycle/trash areas. A large body of water called Eel Bay is about 100 feet behind several sites, but that area is too heavily wooded for access to or viewing of the water. That is unfortunate. Bathrooms were pretty clean & updated. We loved 2 private facilities labeled wheelchair accessible with toilet, sink & shower. The nature center was small but interesting and daily activities for it were posted in the campground. The butterfly house was nothing special. Every trip from the mainland to the park will cost $2.50 (car only) over the bridge. Be sure to take a right out of the park & drive down to the small community of Fineview as it is beautiful! We liked it here and would stay again, but we want the “F” loop next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wellesley Island State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com