214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gansevoort, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.46 miles NW
9.13 miles SW
9.98 miles N
11.35 miles NW
14.30 miles SW
14.61 miles SW
16.66 miles N
18.87 miles SE
20.18 miles SW
20.28 miles SE
21.44 miles NW
22.55 miles NW
22.55 miles NW
22.83 miles N
28.35 miles SW
35.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chez Pierre - Saratoga
2.20 miles NW
Adirondack Adventure Resorts-291 Fortsville Rd
3.61 miles N
AOR1740
3.62 miles N
Aor Rpi C2C Rod Gansevoort Ny - Lake George Resort 5/1-10/15
3.84 miles N
Rpi- Ny Adirondack Adventure Resort 427 Fortsville Rd Gansevoort
3.94 miles N
West Mountain Ski Resort
4.75 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-87 Exit 15
16 Old Gick Rd
6.21 miles SW
Skidmore College
7.38 miles SW
Olde Bryan Inn
7.87 miles SW
Saratoga Race Course
8.99 miles SW
Petrified Sea Gardens
9.06 miles SW
Hyde Collection
9.37 miles NE
Saratoga Spa State Park
9.47 miles SW
Saratoga Equine Sports C
9.79 miles SW
Waterhouse
11.41 miles NW
Wallie'S Of Greenwich
11.69 miles SE
Wal-Marti-87:19 891 Rte 9 (Located To Street)
12.19 miles N
De Fino'S Heritage Inn
13.54 miles NW
Ciro's
13.95 miles NW
P & L Of Malta, Inc Dba
14.92 miles SW
Willard Mountain Ski Are
15.21 miles SE
New York
Gansevoort
Most Recently Reviewed
Moreau Lake State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-14 18:05:49
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gansevoort, New York
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   7   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Ok place with lots of seasonals sites, some a little shabby. Site size for the remaining sites real small and just grass and dirt that turns into mud if it rains. Lots of huge trees that should be trimmed. Hook ups ok and cable TV in some sections with lots of channels but no Wi-Fi at the sites. At the time of year I stayed, it was real laid back during the week but the weekends get busy. Was still quiet except the traffic noise from I-87. Close by to shopping and attractions but things in the limited store outrageously priced, $3.25 for a very small bag of ice. The place has potential but the sites are too close together and a little claustrophobic for us. It will take lots of $$$ to get this place to the caliber of the other places near by. Race weekends must be real busy and more hectic. Registration a little difficult as you are talking to someone not at that campground. Some of the restrooms and showers need updating but others are in good shape. Nice playground for the kids. Price of $20 a night and location was what attracted me here and and would return but there are lots of other quieter campground/RV parks close by that are nicer but more $$$. Dump station is on a grade and a little difficult to get to with the one way roads in the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$105
A little disappointed that the Race day events were nothing more than showing the race on a big screen that you could barely see. We are Nascar fans and were all excited for our trip. Ended up just watching the race inside our cabin. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This park is owned by an RV park corporation, and now has a Nascar theme. Reservations booked through a central booking office and not from the campground. We came on a Monday for one night. Booked for electric and water only and was told that the site did not have cable TV. When we arrived our site did have cable TV. This is probably a disconnect with the campground itself and the booking people. Our section had large nice treed spaces but no concrete pad and the site itself was dirt. Leveling necessary. Showers were clean but but need some updating. I'm sure Nascar race days are a zoo here as they have a jumbo screen for viewing the race and promote tailgate parties. It seems like with the big pool they have and the activities it might be good for families with an interest in Nascar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Adirondack Gateway RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   7   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Negatives: Bathrooms were not swept out, with rather dirty facilities & shower heads need to be updated. They were very far from pull through sites, which we occupied. We could hear traffic from I87. The water pressure very low! No Wi-Fi at sites, only office hot-spots. Positives: Grounds were clean. Hook-up great & convenient to trailer. Free daily local newspaper. The staff friendly & helpful. We were escorted to our site. There is a trucker restaurant & gas station down the road a piece. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
We reserved a site 6 weeks ago because of our size, and had a written confirmation. They put a 24' trailer in the site and had no other sites big enough. We spent the night at Wal-Mart, then found another campground the next day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
1 50 amp pull thru and 4 30 amp pull thru's were usable by our rig. Mostly seasonal. We couldn't clear the trees in the main section. Had to change water filter once a week. Electric was very good on 50 amps, had to use Autoformer on 30 amp. There is all new wiring in the main campground. Water pressure is low (30 PSI). Overall this is a good campground. We will be here 5 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cold Brook Campsites
Camp Information
Sites
149
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
We used this lovely park as a two-day stopover on our way further north. Sites are very large, well-spaced, wooded, fairly level and clean. The bathhouse in Loop A is new and very nice. Tall rigs could have trouble with low-hanging branches, but we are 13'7" with kayaks on the roof and we were fine. This park is very popular - the beach was packed and most picnic tables and pavilions were taken. There is a nice snack bar, playground and gift/supplies shop at the beach area, which is a decent walk/bike/drive from the campsites. We enjoyed riding our bikes around; it's hilly but doable. We saw people fishing, kayaking and canoeing on the lake, as well as swimming (with lifeguards, but they do state they may not always be able to supply guards and therefore may have to close the swimming area). If you want to purchase firewood at the park, get there early, as they had run out before dark both nights we checked. Easy to find, just off I-87, and a nice quiet campground (away from the beach area). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
What a spectacular park, easy access from I-87 and the cleanest restrooms we have encountered, built just 2 years ago and very well maintained. Beautiful sandy beach. Camp sites are well spaced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   2   7   7   8   5   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This was our first RV Park stay with our new fifth wheel and we really enjoyed the park. In past reviews we read about bad roads throughout the park but did not have that experience. The roads were great throughout the park we had no issue going through. We had a pull-through site and all hookups were very easy and worked well. The park was nice and quiet and we had trailers all around us. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Overall its an OK park. I talked to several people while there. This park is "very quiet" (too quiet.) They state that it's family friendly. There are NO activities what so ever. Their playground only has a swingset and a playset. Bathrooms need repair. The pool was clean and useable. Potholes are terrible, and there are many of them. Big enough to knock an alignment out. I mentioned this and was told it makes people drive slower. I couldn't use more than 3 things as it will pop the breaker. Lots are not leveled at all, and there are too many pine trees and dead limbs in almost every site that was available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
The only good things I can say about this park are that it was easy to get in and out and the staff was helpful and friendly. The Wi-Fi only worked in the office. My motorhome kept kicking the electricity off all night, I assume because of low voltage. The site was sandy and sand tracked inside a lot. It was quiet when we stayed here at the end off September We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Saratoga RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com