224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gilboa, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.24 miles SE
12.48 miles N
13.03 miles NE
18.23 miles NE
18.99 miles SE
20.40 miles SE
21.15 miles N
22.09 miles NE
28.72 miles S
31.32 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ski Windham
10.70 miles SE
Vesuvio
11.95 miles SE
New York
Gilboa
Most Recently Reviewed
Nickerson Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-30 00:12:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gilboa, New York
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is a very nice campground. The sites were spacious. Nice pool with a hot tub. Located close to Howe Caverns. The owners are very nice too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This was such a beautiful and peaceful campground. The fee was reasonable, considering that this campground is truly at the top of a hill, in the middle of nowhere. The campground advertises that it has views of the Catskills, but I disagree. The facilities were comfortable. We stayed for four nights, mid-week, and it was very quiet for the time we were there. Perhaps the owners were recuperating from the long weekend, but the store was rarely open...had to go to the house next door and ask for them to open it. There was often someone around working on the property...not that they managed to ask the trailer with the yappy dogs to not leave them unattended, but the employees were pleasant. Also, as others have said, they really do enforce the 2 adults at the pool rule. Incredibly strange. Since I often travel alone with my 2 daughters, this meant that there were many times that we could not use the pool. The times that we could use it however, it was just lovely: clean, warm, and the hot tub was nicely kept, hot, but not too hot. A really nice spot. We would return...with a second adult, or perhaps on a busier weekend when the odds of having another adult at the pool are greater. Some fun things to do in the area (within a 30 minute drive): a scenic railroad trip (look in the local advertiser for a great coupon), a power authority museum (free), and a historic house (also free). This is definitely not the touristy area of the Catskills, but it was very pretty. One last hint: call ahead for directions so that you don't tow over a huge mountain nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
After a rocky set up, we loved this campground. You need to make sure that you are on their slightly graveled areas in order to have any possibility at being remotely level. We didn't see it because it was grassed over and spent a ton of time trying to get level. We ended up unhooking everything and moving the trailer. We then set out to get some wood for the weekend. This was the one thorn in my husband's side and the only reason I didn't rate the campground a 10. We opted for the $40 load of wood that the owner would bring over in his truck. It was a large amount of wood with many small pieces to get the fire going, but it was all damp and not easy to light. Even with log starters and lighter fluid, it wasn't lighting well. Other than that, we loved this place. It was quiet, friendly and the walk around the nearby reservoir was beautiful. It was a perfect choice for a low key weekend get. away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Country Roads Campground
Camp Information
Sites
370
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is a very nice, rural campground on 100 acres of land along a small river. If you want to get away from the city, this one has it all...large sites with plenty of open space arranged in tiers above the river so you never get a sense of being in a huge campground. The are sites on the ridges, others in the woods, and some along the river, all primarily back in. There are good outdoors facilities including a large poor, volleyball, a play area, and video games. Nothing is paved and the level side-to-side is pretty good and the grass is in good shape. It is close to Mine Kill State Park and falls with a 2 mile hiking trail to there. The store, though small, includes local beers by the bottle! The negatives, which might be positives for those trying to get away, is that there is no TV and no Internet. One caution...the south entrance is blocked by a flood two years ago...enter off Rt 30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Large campground with lots of seasonal campers. We were at the end of the season. Very few campers. Our site was level and nice in an open field. The bathhouse was new, because it was destruct in Hurricane Irene along with many campsites near the water. The campground owners were very friendly and helpful. We were able to pick up DishTV. We were passing through on our way home. Wish we had more time to explore the Catskill area. We would stop here again, if in the area. Sites were well spaced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We were very impressed with the campground, we were greeted at check-in and thoroughly explained what all the activities and rules were in a very professional manner ! The store was exceptionally well stocked and reasonably priced. Without a doubt, i would have to say they offered the most family friendly camping experience I have ever seen. Each camping section has an open well groomed field with plenty of space for children to play while still within eyesight. The Wi-Fi is available at the store for free. The only reason we didn't give them a 10 is there was only one set of restrooms with flush toilets. There were plenty of privy's throughout the campground though if you don't mind that ! We will definitely be going back, hopefully this fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Nickerson Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com