223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greenfield Center, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.54 miles SW
5.67 miles SW
7.89 miles N
9.13 miles NE
11.19 miles SW
13.21 miles N
14.77 miles NW
16.37 miles NE
20.48 miles W
20.99 miles SE
21.20 miles NW
21.61 miles NE
22.21 miles SW
25.91 miles N
25.91 miles N
26.32 miles NE
27.71 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Petrified Sea Gardens
4.45 miles SE
Skidmore College
4.59 miles SE
Olde Bryan Inn
4.89 miles SE
Rock City Falls Villas
(800)894-4406
5.46 miles SW
Saratoga Spa State Park
5.54 miles SE
Saratoga Race Course
5.57 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-87 Exit 15
16 Old Gick Rd
5.92 miles SE
Saratoga Equine Sports C
6.03 miles SE
Chez Pierre - Saratoga
8.38 miles NE
P & L Of Malta, Inc Dba
11.05 miles SE
West Mountain Ski Resort
11.25 miles NE
Adirondack Adventure Resorts-291 Fortsville Rd
11.45 miles NE
AOR1740
11.46 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Rod Gansevoort Ny - Lake George Resort 5/1-10/15
11.64 miles NE
Rpi- Ny Adirondack Adventure Resort 427 Fortsville Rd Gansevoort
11.68 miles NE
Waterhouse
12.59 miles N
New York
Greenfield Center
Most Recently Reviewed
Whispering Pines Campsites & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-19 19:37:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greenfield Center, New York
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
They were in the process of closing for the season. Took our money and then were thinking of shutting off the water in baths. Site was adequate. Managers attitude wasn't very friendly. Dump station is very poor set up. Was not impressed for something called a resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
We have camped here every summer since 2008 and have gotten to know everyone that is here. This is an excellent park that is improving every year. A previous post stated that it is a membership park which is incorrect. It is a public park that allows members from it's sister park to camp if space is available for a limited number of them. The owners live locally within 20 miles of the park and are often seen at the park during the week. When the park is closed for the winter, reservations are made through an office in Michigan, during the open season, reservations are made at the park. ( FYI- Cabin # 6 has a bed, a futon and a loft for sleeping bags/ air mattresses) We have rented them for visiting family members. As far as I am aware, 'Michigan" only handles membership questions/issues, all other problems are handled quickly by the staff. We have never had any problem with the park other than no sewer at the sites. They have an inconvenient pump wagon but a new sewer system is supposed to be in place next summer. They have lots of stuff for kids to do on holiday weekends and it is really close to the horse track. Great place, you should try it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This is a private members campground which allows non-members to camp if sites are available. There are actually two campgrounds with this name (this one in Saratoga and another one near Lake George). The members work in the campground, but the owners live in Michigan. This was the only problem I had with the campground, because if anything went wrong, the workers response was always "call Michigan". I booked a full-hook up site and when I arrived they told me that the Saratoga campground doesn't have full-hook ups. My in-laws booked a 1 room cabin, which was supposed to have a bed and a bunk bed. When they arrived the cabin#6 had only a futon and a bunk bed. Their response to both complaints was to "call Michigan". Other than that, the campground was beautiful. Our camp sites#77 & 79 overlooking the lake was picturesque. There was excellent fishing in the lake. The grounds were well kept; the bathroom/showers were clean and the workers/members were friendly and helpful. I would return and definitely stay on the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   3   6   9   10   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
We stayed for 3 days and frankly couldn’t wait to leave! There are very few choices from which to select if a visit to Saratoga Springs is planned, and we chose the one with the least negative comments. The location, although only 8.5 miles from Saratoga, seemed unbelievably remote – our GPS couldn’t even find it. When we finally found the place, we were given a campground map and directed to a location up a circuitous road, hilly and filled with deep potholes – no escort. Our site was not level, and the hookups were not conveniently located for our size trailer. Situated in a heavily wooded area, the surface was dirt, and we were relieved it wasn’t raining. The only plus was the bathhouse, which was immaculate. The showers, metered, were hot and strong, but not well designed without a place to put one’s clothes and inconveniently located hooks. There is a very weak Verizon signal. It’s definitely not a repeat for us! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We stayed for a week. The roads in the campground are narrow and full of pot holes with tree branches brushing our RV. Our site was level and the utilities worked. This park caters to seasonal guests. There have some daily and weekly sites beside the office. We were in a 40+ foot RV and I did not see another site that we would fit into. I would nor stay in this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a beautiful campground, with lots of wooded areas and large, level, very well spaced sites. We were here for a week. Only some of the sites offer WiFi (at $2 per day) and one of their repeaters was down when we were here. We were very lucky to pick up a neighbor's WiFi; otherwise we would have been unhappy this week. The Verizon signal was non-existent. Only some of the sites have cable TV, and we found it to be the best quality and selection that we have experienced in the last 4 months of camping. The laundry room is very nice; however only 4 of their 7 machines were working, and the change machine was not. I tried contacting the office to get change but in their off season (September) they don't have coverage in the office and didn't answer their 2 phone numbers, so I wasn't able to finish my laundry. The other campers, both seasonal and overnight, all seemed very friendly. We would come back only if we could be assured of getting WiFi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Whispering Pines Campsites & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com