206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Henderson Harbor, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.20 miles SW
6.55 miles NE
11.25 miles NE
14.75 miles N
19.24 miles NW
21.78 miles S
26.17 miles NE
28.27 miles S
29.75 miles NW
30.04 miles NE
30.32 miles NE
32.72 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Association Island Rv
(315)938-5655
2.14 miles NW
Watertown (New York) Int
9.67 miles NE
New York
Henderson Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
1000 Islands / Association Island KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-16 20:43:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Henderson Harbor, New York
Camp Information
Sites
305
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   9   8   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
The rate reflects an out of season discount prior to the park closing 15 October for the winter. Both the Wi-FI and cable worked well. The setting is an island one mile into Lake Ontario is has exceptional views from just about every site. Because of the distance from shopping, the ability and desire to remain in the park for your activities would be helpful. Though I would certainly stay here again, I would not be willing to pay their normal rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
If you’re traveling down Interstate 81 and need a stop, or if you’re looking for a destination, this is a wonderful place to stay. This large gated park is on a peninsula surrounded by Lake Ontario complete with its own marina. This is a great place if you’re a Class A of any size because the water front lots that surround the park are all pull-ins so your windshield looks out over the water, beautiful! The park has two sides, sunrise and sunset, both are equally nice. The road around the grounds is hard packed gravel with no sharp turns or close trees and easy in and out level gravel sites. Trees line the waters edge and some are scattered thru out the park but few will block your satellite dish. A farm house was converted into bathrooms, showers, laundry, TV room, game room, and play room, all clean and well maintained. Sprint phone and 3G worked well. Free park WI-FI was slow and limited, but you can pay a small fee for faster Internet. Staff was friendly and helpful. We pulled our 40ft Class A with 4 slides into a lake front spot that had lots of room to spread out in and enjoy the water just remember, you’re on lake Ontario, so never leave your awning out unattended. The park also has a lot of rec facilities and hosts functions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
Great campground. We had site H22 on the sunrise side that was large and had a beautiful view. Had originally requested a sunset view but after arriving and walking around, we are really glad we got the sunrise. Sites were more quiet and the bad odor others have mentioned was not on the H site area at all. We only stayed 4 nights but plan to spend at least a week or two next summer. Close enough to Sackets Harbor to go for great meals, especially Tin Pan Galley with their delicious, HUGE breakfasts. The stuffed French Toast is a must. Back to the campground: this is a beautiful campground on an island all to itself surrounded by Lake Ontario. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for 1000 Islands / Association Island KOA
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Overall, this is a nice campground for visiting the Lake Ontario area. The owners are friendly and helpful. They have a beautiful gazebo with comfy chairs by the lake where you can view some amazing sunsets. There is a boat launch. The Wi-Fi worked great with our Wi-Fi extenders. We didn't get the cable to work correctly, but we didn't ask for help either. The transient sites are near route 3 so it's noisy during the day but quiets down at night. The pull thru sites are long and wide with ample room between neighbors. They are, however, deceivingly not level. Blocks were required for us. Parts of the interior roads are a bit narrow for large RVs, and there are several potholes. Many bike riding opportunities, and neat little towns to tour. There are a large number of seasonal campers, but all the sites are well maintained. Lots of Canadians visit, too! Our rate reflects a weekly rate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
The owners were very friendly! Park access was good but tight in one spot (we have a 45 ft. motorhome plus toad). Camp owners will have fixed by next season. Easy access to lakeside and boat ramp. Beautiful sunsets on the lake...close to charming villages on the lake and Watertown which had all major stores. As compared to the many very small and old campgrounds in the area we were quite pleased to find this park. Future plans include additional pull throughs with new 50 amps. There were some seasonal park models but all were very nice. Definitely would recommend this park and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Extra friendly owners and staff. Extremely well maintained, some park models but all in excellent condition. Only park models and cabins have views of lake Ontario. Boat ramp, wharf and small swimming area right on lake Ontario. Large grassy area with gazebo where you can watch the boats and sunsets on the lake - just beautiful. Pull thru sites don't have sewer and are out in the open. We had a back-in, plenty of space for 40' MH. If they had 50amp, they would be a 10. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. Close to Sacketts Harbor & other attractions. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com