218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Henderson Harbor, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.20 miles SW
6.55 miles NE
11.25 miles NE
14.75 miles N
19.24 miles NW
21.78 miles S
26.17 miles NE
28.27 miles S
29.75 miles NW
30.04 miles NE
30.32 miles NE
32.72 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Association Island Rv
(315)938-5655
2.14 miles NW
Watertown (New York) Int
9.67 miles NE
New York
Henderson Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
1000 Islands / Association Island KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 00:51:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Henderson Harbor, New York
Camp Information
Sites
305
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   7   9   9   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We registered online with KOA;, however, when we arrived they told us they wouldn't honor the space we reserved. We had wanted a lake view and that seemed possible seeing as though it was an island. The young man working the desk was kind and wanted to please us, but the older grumpy man must have outranked him. We ended up in a corner space that had an abandoned building on one side and a stand of unkempt trees behind us. It felt like we were outcasts. The mayflies are bad and get into everything! As far as food and supplies, bring it in with you, because there is nothing nearby! However, it was one of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Campsites were level and hookups were in the right location. Rain made this campground a pond with mosquitoes and mayflies everywhere. Sunsets were great. Location is pretty but for the price it's not worth it. We camped here in a 40' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
This is a good park for fishing and boating. Sites were level. Wifi average to poor. Cable fair. Watertown shopping 25 min away. On the first morning we were engulfed by thousands of may flies. When I asked about them I was given a sheet that also included the Canadian geese info and advised against walking on the grass to avoid their dropping. Also advised about the smell from the lake. WE did not have the smell but lots of bugs and geese. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 1000 Islands / Association Island KOA
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Overall, this is a nice campground for visiting the Lake Ontario area. The owners are friendly and helpful. They have a beautiful gazebo with comfy chairs by the lake where you can view some amazing sunsets. There is a boat launch. The Wi-Fi worked great with our Wi-Fi extenders. We didn't get the cable to work correctly, but we didn't ask for help either. The transient sites are near route 3 so it's noisy during the day but quiets down at night. The pull thru sites are long and wide with ample room between neighbors. They are, however, deceivingly not level. Blocks were required for us. Parts of the interior roads are a bit narrow for large RVs, and there are several potholes. Many bike riding opportunities, and neat little towns to tour. There are a large number of seasonal campers, but all the sites are well maintained. Lots of Canadians visit, too! Our rate reflects a weekly rate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
The owners were very friendly! Park access was good but tight in one spot (we have a 45 ft. motorhome plus toad). Camp owners will have fixed by next season. Easy access to lakeside and boat ramp. Beautiful sunsets on the lake...close to charming villages on the lake and Watertown which had all major stores. As compared to the many very small and old campgrounds in the area we were quite pleased to find this park. Future plans include additional pull throughs with new 50 amps. There were some seasonal park models but all were very nice. Definitely would recommend this park and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Extra friendly owners and staff. Extremely well maintained, some park models but all in excellent condition. Only park models and cabins have views of lake Ontario. Boat ramp, wharf and small swimming area right on lake Ontario. Large grassy area with gazebo where you can watch the boats and sunsets on the lake - just beautiful. Pull thru sites don't have sewer and are out in the open. We had a back-in, plenty of space for 40' MH. If they had 50amp, they would be a 10. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. Close to Sacketts Harbor & other attractions. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com