206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Herkimer, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.27 miles SW
12.00 miles NW
12.35 miles S
15.52 miles E
15.52 miles E
17.03 miles SW
22.05 miles SE
29.81 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 30
103 N Caroline St
0.66 miles SW
Mohawk Station
2.60 miles SW
Remington Firearms Museum
2.67 miles SW
Children'S Museum Of Uti
4.85 miles NW
Canal Side Inn
6.38 miles E
Shu-Maker Mountain Ski A
6.95 miles SE
Holy Trinity Orthodox S
7.30 miles S
Kitlas
10.71 miles NW
New York
Herkimer
Most Recently Reviewed
Herkimer Diamond KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-11 11:29:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Herkimer, New York
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   8   10   7   8   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This campground is beautiful. The site was level, power and water pressure was good. Lots of room between sites and lots of shade. Sites are grass with gravel area for parking. Staff friendly and helpful. The campground is right across the road from the "diamond" mine, but a little out from town. Wi-Fi was only adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This is not only a beautiful park it is extremely clean. The river running thru the park only added to its beauty. Roomy site, Wi-Fi worked great. Maybe a little out of the way, but well worth the extra drive. I would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Stayed here in the pull though sites which are long on a gravel drive with grass and a few trees for shade. Width was OK, but sites along river were tighter. Walk across the street to the mine where we did find 10 non perfect "diamonds". Well kept and friendly staff. Though didn't tube the river, many were and having a good time. Will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Herkimer Diamond KOA
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   2   7   1   8   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$48
This KOA is the most friendliest place to stay. There is a ton of things for the kids and family to do. It is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly. From the time you check in until the time you leave, they are very eager to make sure your stay is pleasant. We have stayed here many times over the past 3 years, and have always been very happy and can't wait to return. This is a must try for the family: worth every minute. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
First, the good. This park has a lot of sites right on the river, nice setting. Now, the rest of the story. Another KOA that could be much better with a little work. Unpaved roads and dirt site, can you say messy? Some sites do have gravel, why not all of them. The sites are very tight, if we had had neighbors with slides, our awning would have been unusable. Some sewer connections were under the picnic table of the next site. Water quality was good, but the pressure was very low. No escort to site, but they are well marked. Restroom floors were muddy and wet. I doubt the shadow of my rig will darken their driveway again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$46
We stay at KOA's often. This was by far the worst we have stayed at. We pulled into a muddy spot.We asked to move and were charged extra for it instead of having a move out of courtesy. Bathrooms were dirty. The campground very buggy. There is not much here. A nice pool was the only plus. We won't return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Herkimer KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com