206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Houghton, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.77 miles SE
10.24 miles NE
11.90 miles NW
14.64 miles SW
14.81 miles S
15.09 miles SW
15.29 miles N
16.75 miles NE
19.67 miles SE
19.84 miles NW
20.01 miles NW
22.32 miles N
24.42 miles NW
26.64 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Houghton College
0.52 miles NE
Willard'S Country Place
585) 365-8317
4.85 miles S
Six-S Cg
(866)660-7497
9.55 miles SE
SIX-S
9.58 miles SE
New York
Houghton
Most Recently Reviewed
Houghton / Letchworth KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-19 22:47:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Houghton, New York
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Great campground. Very friendly and helpful owners. Stayed at this campground while we visited Letchworth State Park. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay an extra day.We will definitely be back. Restrooms were kept spotless. Nice pet walk area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
I would recommend this KOA. Kind of difficult to find/get to, but once you figure out how, a nice place to stay. They are a new KOA, but had been in business under another name so there is some work being done. They appear to be cleaning out several old 'seasonals' that had deteriorated so next year should be even better. Nice paths, a nice big pond for catch and release fishing and spotless restrooms/showers. It is reasonably close to Letchworth SP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
A mixed review. On the positive side, the setting is great. There are 4 separate sections offering a mix of open and shady sites. Sites are nicely spaced. Campground is quiet and family-oriented. We were essentially alone in our section for most of our stay. Restroom/shower cleanliness was OK. On the negative side, the campground was very difficult to find, no laundry facilities available yet (washers/dryers in boxes but not installed), hot water in women's shower was sporadic, no Wi-Fi available at the sites (only at office) and garbage was not picked up as indicated in camp rules. The pool was inside but appeared to be a round above-ground pool that was sunken into the floor. The camp store was very sparse. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is a very nice, well kept campground. The owners are very friendly and helpful, although they do seem to have a lot of rules that they review upon check in. The only outstanding negatives were that the roads were very dusty and there were low hanging tree limbs that really needed to be trimmed up in order to avoid damaging higher rigs (Class A motor homes and 5th Wheels). This was the reason for my 8 rating instead of a 10. As we were there to visit nearby relatives, we didn't have time to take advantage of the parks amenities, but everything seemed very well maintained. We would camp there again if we knew for sure that the low hanging limbs were trimmed up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We decided to camp here after my brother gave it such high praise. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home and that they are greatfull for your business. There are some seasonal sites but they are kept up and are clean without a lot of clutter. This is by far one of the quietest campground I have ever stayed in. There were some young children and teenagers but you would have never known it. There is a catch and release pond for fishing and an indoor pool. The area has a lot to offer even though we went just for some R&R. Boy did I ever get it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com