214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Houghton, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.77 miles SE
10.24 miles NE
11.90 miles NW
14.64 miles SW
14.81 miles S
15.09 miles SW
15.29 miles N
16.75 miles NE
19.67 miles SE
19.84 miles NW
20.01 miles NW
22.32 miles N
24.42 miles NW
26.64 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Houghton College
0.52 miles NE
Willard'S Country Place
585) 365-8317
4.85 miles S
Six-S Cg
(866)660-7497
9.55 miles SE
SIX-S
9.58 miles SE
New York
Houghton
Most Recently Reviewed
Houghton / Letchworth KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-02 14:12:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Houghton, New York
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Overall a nice campground which has seen many improvements since becoming a KOA. The campground is about 6 to 7 miles in off of the main road. DO NOT USE GPS to locate the park as it will direct you along dirt roads not well suited for larger rigs. Simply, Rt. 243 into Rushford, NY, to County Road 23 for 4.5 miles to Centerville Rd. for approximately 1.6 miles. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds overall are well kept and groomed. There are a lot of seasonal sites, but from what we saw, they were all well kept. They have a nice pool. Restroom, showers and laundry were very clean. They have a nice lake (pond) for fishing (catch and release). The camp store was small and did not carry much stock. Now, the reason(s) that I gave an 8 rating: The roads in the campground are extremely dusty. If your rig is clean and shiny upon arrival, it won’t be for long afterward. The main road running through the campground gets very narrow in a few spots. There are a couple of spots in the road where you must cross a very small, narrow bridge. In a hard rain which would most likely turn the dusty road into a slippery, muddy road, this could be a potential problem for larger rigs if they start to slip even slightly. The pull-thru sites are bedded with ground up asphalt, obviously from local road work and are in need a lot of leveling work. It was difficult for us to get level without first doing a lot of maneuvering. As this was an off weekend, the campground was almost empty. There were barely any of the seasonal campers there and aside from us, only one other weekender in a pull-thru site. The water pressure was very low. We used our on-board pump for showering as it had more pressure than the park water hookup. I would be interested in seeing what the water pressure would be like when the campground is full. If there was WiFi available (as they claimed) I couldn't find it. Overall, the campground is OK. While we wouldn’t use it as a destination, we would return for a short weekend stay when in that area to visit relatives as we were in this particular trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Great campground. Very friendly and helpful owners. Stayed at this campground while we visited Letchworth State Park. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay an extra day.We will definitely be back. Restrooms were kept spotless. Nice pet walk area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
I would recommend this KOA. Kind of difficult to find/get to, but once you figure out how, a nice place to stay. They are a new KOA, but had been in business under another name so there is some work being done. They appear to be cleaning out several old 'seasonals' that had deteriorated so next year should be even better. Nice paths, a nice big pond for catch and release fishing and spotless restrooms/showers. It is reasonably close to Letchworth SP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Houghton / Letchworth KOA
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is a very nice, well kept campground. The owners are very friendly and helpful, although they do seem to have a lot of rules that they review upon check in. The only outstanding negatives were that the roads were very dusty and there were low hanging tree limbs that really needed to be trimmed up in order to avoid damaging higher rigs (Class A motor homes and 5th Wheels). This was the reason for my 8 rating instead of a 10. As we were there to visit nearby relatives, we didn't have time to take advantage of the parks amenities, but everything seemed very well maintained. We would camp there again if we knew for sure that the low hanging limbs were trimmed up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We decided to camp here after my brother gave it such high praise. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home and that they are greatfull for your business. There are some seasonal sites but they are kept up and are clean without a lot of clutter. This is by far one of the quietest campground I have ever stayed in. There were some young children and teenagers but you would have never known it. There is a catch and release pond for fishing and an indoor pool. The area has a lot to offer even though we went just for some R&R. Boy did I ever get it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com