214916 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake George, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles N
6.67 miles NW
6.67 miles NW
6.88 miles SE
9.05 miles SW
9.56 miles E
14.02 miles SW
15.49 miles NW
16.66 miles S
19.16 miles N
21.61 miles SW
23.90 miles SW
26.31 miles SW
27.11 miles SW
27.44 miles NE
29.74 miles N
31.58 miles SW
31.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Great Escape, The
0.62 miles SW
Wal-Marti-87:19 891 Rte 9 (Located To Street)
4.48 miles S
Ciro's
5.09 miles SW
De Fino'S Heritage Inn
5.81 miles SW
Rpi- Ny Lake George Escape E Schroon River Rd Lake George
5.85 miles NW
Lake George Schroon Valley
(518)494-2451
5.85 miles NW
Merrill Magee House
6.16 miles NW
Hyde Collection
8.60 miles SE
The Sagamore
9.55 miles NE
Trillium
9.82 miles NE
Waterhouse
9.94 miles SW
West Mountain Ski Resort
11.95 miles S
Rpi- Ny Adirondack Adventure Resort 427 Fortsville Rd Gansevoort
12.82 miles S
Aor Rpi C2C Rod Gansevoort Ny - Lake George Resort 5/1-10/15
12.92 miles S
Adirondack Adventure Resorts-291 Fortsville Rd
13.13 miles S
AOR1740
13.14 miles S
New York
Lake George
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake George RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-28 18:50:29
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake George, New York
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We camped here for two nights in October. The bathroom and shower facilities were clean; the sites were roomy. The staff was very nice and went out of their way to assist in any way needed. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The park is in Greenfield Center, not Lake George. It is a very pretty park with an awesome Mini Golf and two pools. Very friendly staff. Negatives are no sewer hookups or recreation hall. July 4th they had a DJ which was nice. We will camp here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The white water rafting experience was among the best I've had. I strongly recommend the Adirondack Adventure Resort for rafting among other experiences. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   9   10   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
A very nice campground. Yes, hilly, but very scenic. There are a number of sites that seem to be seasonal. Our site, w/e/s, was #83 and we kind of felt it was one of the best sites. So private, and shady. We towed in our 30 foot TT and didn't have any issues navigating the hills or turns. I think they are cognizant of the areas trailers/rvs can't negotiate easily. The pool area is clean and relaxing. The kids enjoyed that very much along with the game room. It is convenient to Lake George yet nice in that you can get away from everything and relax at the campground. We could hear the highway from our site and realized the bridge was very near. Overall really didn't bother us but you can hear it. No complaints! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
We stayed for a weekend when visiting Saratoga. Nice friendly campground with level sites. They have good WI-FI and Cable and a nice swimming pool. They show nightly movies, The only negative about this campground is it is a little overpriced at $53 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Very quiet. We were in a back-in site up by the pull through sites. The sites where we were are a little close. This is a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Adirondack Camping Village
Camp Information
Sites
241
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We go every year. This is the only campground directly on the Lake near Lake George Village. We reserve months beforehand and get one of the largest spaces which is in walking distance of a restaurant, deli and liquor store. Usually very quiet and the staff could not be more helpful. They even allowed us to stay 3 hours past checkout so that our grandson could swim a little more. Although it was brutally hot during the first week of July, the lake did the trick in refreshing us. My grandchildren also love camping here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
State operated campground convenient to resort village of Lake George (1mi), plus there is a shuttle during the summer to take you to the village ($1). Some sites have long a walk downhill, which means you have to climb back up, to a beach and lake view area. Lake is the major attraction, and it's fun to watch the paddle boats and float the lake. Best sites are in the lower numbers on the lake side as this campground spans both sides of a main road. Facilities are somewhat aged but maintained the best as possible by staff. Mid-week stays are the best, especially during July and August when they are packed. Most sites are heavy pines, and there is one very open field-type area. Not recommended if inclement weather, especially with kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice state park relatively clean. This park could easily have gotten a better score. However, beach is extremely small and only chest deep. The west side of the park should only be used for tents only. We were assigned a site here site was barely big enough and road ways are too narrow. The east (lake) side seemed much more accommodating and if we stay here again that were we will stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   9   3   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The staff was friendly and the site was clean and level next to the swimming pool. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Busy campground, dirt sites. Good campground for bikers, on a major trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Very large, well managed park. They cram a site into every available space, but the terracing on the mountainside keeps it from feeling claustrophobic. We stayed in M6: barely big enough for our 35' fifth wheel, but very comfortable once we got set up. Saw some sites down on the flat by the playground area that I wouldn't care for. Would stay again if in the Lake George area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for King Phillips Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
State operated park gets high marks because of its proximity to the resort Village of Lake George with all attractions and many restaurants in walking distance. Two beaches, lake cruises, and fort tours similarly close by. Park staff is friendly and some sites can accommodate larger RVs. In the center of town, but once there you would never know it since park is surrounded by pines on three sides. Great, inexpensive location to spend a couple of days taking advantage of all the Village has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
575
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   2   7   8   9   2   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Made reservations here for a week, because of the listed amenities. We are active adults & bike, play tennis & workout in the pool on a daily basis. Tried to play tennis, but kids had knocked a net post out of the pavement on one of the two courts, were playing on them with badminton racquets or using it with skateboards. We saw a family playing a version of volleyball on the tennis court. No security in sight to enforce the posted rules. The larger of the two pools was always filled to capacity with kids all day & evening. The kiddie pool was pretty much empty most times, but at only 3 feet deep so it's hard to work out. Biking was rarely possible because of the small kids playing in the roads. They have a DJ nightly, but the dance floor was packed with little kids jumping around. Definitely a family park & not for the 50+ age group. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
Incredible place! Let my husband make reservations at another campground (big mistake) and left immediately after seeing conditions. Called Lake George Resort and they were SO helpful and fit us in for 2 nights during their busy month. Very private sites - even though we backed up to the activity center and playground we had privacy. Kids had a blast - Bingo, games, biking, henna tattoos, fishing, swimming, etc. etc. VERY Helpful staff. There were some rowdy teenagers at the park after hours and 1 phone call ended it immediately. We were sad to leave! Would highly recommend and visit again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We were here near the end of the season, so many of the park ammenities were not operating. The park access from the highway is good and pretty well marked. The park roads are not as well marked and the roads are fairly potholed and windy, so we were a bit concerned we wouldn't find our site without a lot of driving around. The sites are long but fairly narrow and many are not very level. We wound up having to park very close to one side to get level enough to use our jacks. Had to trim some of the nearby trees/shrubs and the overhead trees dragged on the roof. Probably would not camp here again as we saw some other campgrounds in Lake George that looked more inviting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake George Escape Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$83



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   9   9   10   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$83
First time to the Lake George area, and what a cluster of available RV accommodations to choose from. Settled on the Lake George RV Resort mainly out of interest to see this place. The website sure indicated many, many activities. A little hesitant at first due to the cost, but in the end, WOW. Impressive right from the start. Clean, organized, neat landscaping. Employees that seemed to "want to be at the job". It is a huge complex, but organized. As others have mentioned, quite the dog park coming later this year. Nothing is done and built second rate. Simple things like your own garbage can, and daily pickup. Trolley service to the outlet malls and to the lake. And activities. We don't have kids, but could not imagine a better, safer campground. Met many families who have been coming for twenty years and longer. Larger sites. And even with the trees, the best Wi-Fi found in many, many years. Great bike paths, which connect to the Lake George bike path. If it is your first time, don't hesitate. Those of you that return year after year, I now understand why. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$84
One of if not the best park in the Lake George area. Very well designed park with excellent interior paved roadways. Office staff are very professional and courteous. Most sites are spacious and level with good utilities. Well stocked camp store and many great amenities including an on property café.....playhouse and a trollies system that takes you into town. Conveniently located near outlet malls...shopping centers and restaurants. They have a GREAT new dog park that will open late July 2014. Both pools are beautiful and clean as are the restrooms /showers. We come here on an annual basis and will continue to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
It's all been said before. This is a big clean park with lots to do. Still is. One bummer, the trolley only runs Saturdays in May, June, September, and October. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake George RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   9   1   10   10   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
We actually did not stay here in July but have in the past. We stopped to inquire about reservations for the month of August and possible seasonable reservations for next year. The man at the office said we would never get a seasonable because the list is to long. He the quoted us $1164.00 for the 1st through the 28th (his month is 4 weeks) then $48.50 per day for the 29th, 30th and the 31st. He then asked if we had pets and I said yes a indoor cat. He yanked their brochure out of my hand and said no pets your done then started talking to the person behind me. Very poor way to represent you business. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This was our first time camping at Ledgeview and the best word to describe it is IMPRESSIVE! Everything was so well cared for, clean, and beautiful. The staff at the front was such a nice gentleman. This park is quiet, family friendly, beautiful, and immaculate (this coming from someone with OCD when it comes to cleaning). There are many seasonal sites, several seasonal trailers with Florida rooms, and many many transient sites. The sites are all very level, large, and well maintained. I cannot say enough about this park. Having camped most of my childhood, and now getting back into it as an adult, I can say this is by far the best maintained and cleanest that I can remember. If the park was pet friendly, we would be here seasonally! Going back in September for the Balloon Fest and already we can't wait! Great job! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We liked this park. Our rate was Good Sam for 30 amp service, full hookups including cable and Wi-Fi. All the hookups were good. The park was clean, pleasantly landscaped, and nicely laid out with paved roads, which we like. Sites were not paved and not super level. If they were paved, we would rate it a 10. The office staff was very pleasant. The restrooms were clean, as was the laundry, which was reasonably priced. The park is a short drive outside downtown Lake George. Best deal we found. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ledgeview RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Nicely maintained small campground behind a small motel, on rte 9, on the outskirts of Lake George. Bathrooms are clean and the showers are in separate, individual rooms. There is a pool. Even though it is by the road, the campground is surrounded by woods. Campground roads are well graveled. The sites are on grass and level. There is cable. Only a few sites have sewer, but there is a dump site. Wi-Fi is available near the office. We would return to this campground if ever in the area, but not likely to be. We did have to leave due to a health emergency and asked if any refund might be available (we had paid 3 nights and stayed 1). The owners policy is to give credit for one free night if you return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice family friendly motel & RV park. We had Site 2, which was very level with grass but no shade. There are sites with shade and lots of tent sites. Small swimming pool but adequate, clean shower & bathrooms. They also have small cabins to rent if you are traveling with others that do not camp. The trolley stops here every 30 minutes to go to Lake George and Queensbury. There is an excellent paved bike / walking trail right behind the campsites that connect to everything! Great location for visiting this area. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com