223259 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Luzerne, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.32 miles SW
7.12 miles E
9.05 miles NE
10.42 miles NW
11.35 miles SE
12.71 miles N
12.71 miles N
13.21 miles S
14.78 miles NE
15.76 miles SW
16.56 miles NE
17.46 miles SW
18.44 miles SW
21.98 miles N
22.60 miles SW
26.40 miles N
31.24 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Waterhouse
0.95 miles SW
De Fino'S Heritage Inn
3.41 miles NE
Ciro's
4.13 miles NE
Wal-Marti-87:19 891 Rte 9 (Located To Street)
6.51 miles NE
West Mountain Ski Resort
7.28 miles SE
Great Escape, The
8.55 miles NE
Rpi- Ny Adirondack Adventure Resort 427 Fortsville Rd Gansevoort
8.83 miles SE
Aor Rpi C2C Rod Gansevoort Ny - Lake George Resort 5/1-10/15
8.91 miles SE
Adirondack Adventure Resorts-291 Fortsville Rd
9.01 miles SE
AOR1740
9.02 miles SE
Hyde Collection
9.25 miles E
Chez Pierre - Saratoga
9.25 miles SE
Merrill Magee House
12.52 miles N
Lake George Schroon Valley
(518)494-2451
13.25 miles NE
Rpi- Ny Lake George Escape E Schroon River Rd Lake George
13.25 miles NE
New York
Lake Luzerne
Most Recently Reviewed
Luzerne Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 17:00:22
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Luzerne, New York
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   2   6   2   4   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
I agree with the previous reviewers. Nice, quiet, wooded campground. Simple and decent. My only complaint is the occasional low voltage at the campsites. It would vary widely from 120w to below 104, if I was running my AC. I've stay at this KOA before and noticed the same problem at another site. As long as your semi-conserved about your power use it shouldn't be a problem. I use a "DISH Tailgater" Satellite system for TV reception and was able to receive partial satellite coverage at site 09. Sites 04 & 52 "looked" like additional possibilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
If you want a campground with a lot of glitz and glam, this in NOT the place. This is a very quite, wooded campground. The sites are large and the place, especially in the back area, is nice and dark at night. The bathrooms/showers are clean, but a bit weary. The sites could use more gravel to fill in the low spots. Our biggest complaint was the poor Wi-Fi and, with no cell phone service, you really need internet. My husband complained to the owners who contacted their Internet service. The service was a bit better after that. The signal is strong, but you keep getting bumped off along with slow Internet speed. We also were disappointed that there are no enclosed dog park. We had that at the other two KOAs we camped at this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
This is not a bad park, but only average. Very expensive for what is offered. For this kind of money, we've had beautifully landscaped sites with a patio, full services and amenities. This KOA is rustic, with max 30 amp electric, no cable, no antenna or satellite reception, and gravel sites and roads. We camped in a 38 foot motorhome, and getting to our back-in site was tight. Exterior maintenance was good. We didn't use the washrooms. If you enjoy state park camping, this offers the same experience. It is close to Lake George, but still 10 miles out. If you need firewood, get it on the road just before you get to the campground. For $5, you'll get twice as much as you will for $8 at the park store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake George/Saratoga KOA
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This campground is quiet and does not have many amenities for children. My main disappointment was its lack of dog friendliness. Dogs are allowed in the park, but not in public areas, however they also are not allowed unattended at the campsite. This made it very difficult to do anything as a family.i would like to see a section of a beach and picnic area that would allow dogs. They also need a park for children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This is a campground/state park operated by the New York DEC. There are no RV hookups, but there is a dump station near the exit of the park. It is a large park and actually surrounds Fourth Lake. There are two beaches (one has a life guard). While there are no water hookups, there are water spigots placed throughout the park. Restrooms and showers were kept clean. I would not recommend this place for big rigs. There are some tight squeezes and backing into some sites would be a challenge for the most experienced of RV'ers. But the sites are spacious and fairly private. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
The campground is OK. I think some of the sites are a little close to each other if it was busy, but we had very few campers staying with us so that was not a problem. The owners were very nice and let us pick our sites but I will say that some of the placements of the water and electric hookups were far away from the camper and you may need extra hose or cord. The campground was kept clean and the restrooms while very old were also clean, my only real problem was the fact that they CHARGE you to throw away trash, $2.00 each time you use the dumpster, now I don't like to have trash at the site at night so this charge after paying a nightly rate did not make me very happy, I would have given this campground a higher rating if not for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Outstanding and clean facilities, outstanding owners, and character of park. Plentiful men and women showers and sinks (abt 6 each). Camp store very well stocked to include convenience, camping, and family snacks, etc. Sites are hard gravel,earth,stone so even though it rained they were firm. The power and water connections are at rear of site so at least 25' of water hose necessary for us. Full service 30amp available on approx 5 sites, rest 15-20 amp. I don't see rigs longer than 34' using this facility. If sites were blacktop or concrete would rate 10 as we had some chore getting level. Would definitely return - this is great park - lots of shade. Only 4.1 miles from Lake George downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We camped here Friday & Saturday night for our son's 10th birthday. Upon our arrival, the owner made it abundantly clear she is not very friendly if bothered after 8pm (we were checking in @ 7). We discovered we had to purchase an adapter for 20 amp accommodation, which limited our amenity usage. Our son was instructed to ride his bike only in certain areas of the campground. We were not allowed to walk our dog anywhere on the campground even after presenting a valid rabies certificate. Our small dog was not allowed off our site at any time. To use the pool, they insist 2 adults are there at all times. If one adult leaves the pool area, everyone has to get out until a 2nd adult arrives. This was a problem as there were many sites open which meant there were not many adults present to accommodate. Apparently, they claim it is State Law however, I seriously doubt anyone would shut down a pool with a Father & 2 10 year-olds in it. The site we were put on was tight and not level. There were many other sites available with easier accessibility. Again, not many people there. We ended up staying with friends down the road until bedtime & left promptly Sunday morning. For $30/night, we expected much more. We will never return to this campground & suggest everyone who reads this to strongly consider this information. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mt Kenyon Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com