218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lockport, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.11 miles NE
10.00 miles NW
10.48 miles SW
13.46 miles SE
14.61 miles NE
15.08 miles W
15.79 miles NE
16.98 miles SW
18.01 miles NW
18.38 miles SW
20.11 miles SW
21.80 miles SW
23.81 miles SW
24.30 miles SE
26.51 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Garlock's
0.54 miles NW
Wal-Mart
5783 S Transit Rd
1.24 miles SW
Lockport Locks And Erie
1.78 miles NE
Sewer Plant
Lockport
2.28 miles NW
Niagara County Camping
(716)434-3991
5.55 miles NE
AOR0067
8.48 miles NW
Rpi- Ny Niagra'S Lazy Lakes 4312 Church Rd Cambria
8.83 miles NW
Aor Rpi Cambria Ny - Niagara'S Lazy Lakes Camping 5/1-10/31
8.84 miles NW
Niagara Hartland
10.56 miles NE
Niagara Hartland Rv
(716)795-3812
10.59 miles NE
Daffodil's
12.20 miles SW
Wal-Marti-290:3 2055 Niagara Falls Blvd (Located To Block)
12.38 miles SW
Wal-Mart
5033 Transit Rd
12.58 miles SE
Herschell Carrousel Factor
13.01 miles SW
Asa Ransom House
13.38 miles SE
Old Red Mill Inn
13.57 miles S
Jenny'S Ice Cream
13.97 miles SW
Siena - Buffalo
14.48 miles SW
Daemen College
14.54 miles SW
Grover Cleveland Golf Cou
15.07 miles SW
New York
Lockport
Most Recently Reviewed
Niagara Lazy Lakes
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-21 13:56:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lockport, New York
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Suggested donation is $10 for Elk members, $20 for non-Elk members. All four sites are level, cement pads with plenty of room that look onto large grassy soccer field. Each site has electric and all sites share one main, centrally located water spigot - you'll need a long water hose to reach. Dumping station 10 minutes away at the Lockport Waste Water Treatment Plant (716-433-1613). Just across the street from the Erie Canal which has a walking/biking path. Call the lodge for directions (take rte 78 north if coming from I-90), as your GPS will lead you to low clearance overpasses. Very nice people inside lodge - even has local information. Very quiet and in nice area. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
485
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   10   6   9   6   4   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
We called and made reservations. Did say we were a 36 foot 5th wheel and have Passport America. Passport America would have been $13.50 per night. Upon checking in we were told our 5th wheel was 4 feet to big and they could not accept Passport America. It went from $13.50 a night to $31.00 a night. Don't think we will stay again. No sewer hookups, $2.00 for electric hookup with a $2.00 charge for heat or air. Cable TV was just ok. Not worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The last review for 5/13 looks like they covered everything as far as what the park looks like with old trailers around the perimeter, but I also had site 43 in June and found it to be more then enough room for my slides and to get in and out of. It was also pretty level on wet grass, it also rained while I was there. I did not ask but it looks like the owners put RV's in sites 30-48 that don't have kids. The other section had lots of families with lots of kids. I think I'll send her a thank you for that! I would stay here again as long as I can get the same area away from all the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Most sites 30AMP, 50AMP where available is an extra $3 per night. Roads are narrow, sites are small and cramped. Perimeter sites are permanent residents in old trailers with add-on rooms attached, and in various stages of trashy. Recent rains made some sections inaccessible so we were assigned site #43, atop a little hill, and that was still slimey and soft. Large trees make access and exit a challenge in several of the hilltop sites. There are NO sewers, just dump on the way out, or arrange for CG pumper to relieve your holding tanks. Free Cable TV is good, Wi-Fi is not, and cell phones were poor. Rigs over 28ft pay additional $3 night, use your air-conditioner for $2 day. Had we tried to stay here peak season they would have declined our reservation for oversize. The site we were assigned was in a cluster of 4 very tiny sites, scarcely large enough for our 34ft with 3 slides. Nothing else would have fit in the cluster. No one could open slides or put out awnings, there isn't room. The staff was helpful and friendly, very low key. The CG is convenient to Lockport and Niagara Falls. I think we would return, if the season is right, the next time we are through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Niagara County Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   9   9   9   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Very nice RV resort. Private membership park that allows ROD and AOR members. Paved main roads with gravel site roads with wide level gravel sites. They have a large open section has large sites with large grass areas, table and fire rings, 30 amp and good satellite signal. The wooded area sites are smaller but some with 50 amp. The park is well maintained with usable Wi-Fi signal, good 3G Verizon and TV antenna signals. Good water pressure. No sewer at sites, but honey wagon twice a week for $7 and dump stations. Outdoor pool, large rec center, video game room, and small store. Rental cabins and weekend breakfasts and Ice cream socials. Several fishing ponds. Would stay there again. Rate cited reflects ROD membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Camped here using our ROD membership. As other reviewers have mentioned, close to Niagara Falls. Large lots, water and electric, with sewer dumps for other than member guests. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
We stayed here on our ROD membership, hence the rate. It is a perfect location for Niagara Falls and all that this area has to offer. It would have gotten a 10/10 if we had sewer and 50 amp. ROD sites are 30 amp and no sewer. The pools were excellent and heated to 83 degrees, with a lifeguard. Sites are some of the largest we have had all year. Grounds are pristine. Strongly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Niagara Lazy Lakes
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com