206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Massena, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.29 miles NW
9.74 miles SE
14.22 miles SW
15.62 miles SW
23.88 miles NE
24.36 miles NE
28.15 miles NW
32.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
49 Smith Rd
2.59 miles NE
New York
Massena
Most Recently Reviewed
Massena Intl Kampground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-14 08:28:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Massena, New York
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   10   9   6   10   9   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Very Clean, view was great. Hooks up were easy and spots big to get into. Its was some friends that recommended we stay here as they loved the place and it was close to home for a quick weekend get away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
The park itself is eh - just okay. Large, grass sites. Not entirely level, but big enough that you can find a workable spot. Lots of open slots where we stayed. The registration office/store is a different matter. Rudest service we've encountered yet – anywhere. The guy behind the counter was obviously annoyed that customers interrupt his TV shows. He hardly glanced up while sliding the paperwork across the counter and processing the payment. All the personality of an ATM transaction with none of the efficiency. Wi-Fi apparently only works in the immediate vicinity of the office. Won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Excellent, excellent stay. We just came back from a weekend in Massena, our 3rd time here. WiFi is no longer only at the office, they have an antenna in the east and west of the campground. We had site 26A and the wifi was fairly strong, but occasionally we couldn't get on. Not a big deal, sure beats having to sit in front of the office when we needed it. Considering the price and fairly large sites, I don't think you can get better than this. Although this is the only place we've been to 3 times, we will be planning on staying here much more often and for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Massena Intl Kampground
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   6   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
We stayed in the Barnhart Loop on a premium waterfront site and it was perfect. Lovely view of the river plus a tree lined sandy beach. If you kayak or canoe, they can be launched directly from the site. The campground marina can accommodate small john boats up to 35 foot or larger vessels. We enjoyed bike riding on the miles of paved roads. Definitely stop at the Eisenhower lock near the campground entrance and watch one of the ships go through. For a waterfront lunch spot, go to the Massena Country club by car or boat. The park employess were great: helpful and friendly. The grounds crew were constantly mowing or weed wacking keeping the park grounds well maintained. Some of the roads within the park were in need of repaving. A very quiet state park campground in the evening most campers were tucked in by 9pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Robert Moses State Park is one of NY's best in my opinion. If select you select one of the sites with frontage on the St. Lawrence Seaway, you can watch the ships entering and exiting the Eisenhower Lock right from your campsite. Visiting the nearby lock in person (free) is even better though. The gravel sites are fairly level and spacious, and many are separated from the next site by trees and bushes, offering some privacy. The RV sites are electric only, but water spigots are plentiful and not far from any site. There is a two lane dump station that serves the entire park on the entry road, and that can get pretty busy on the popular departure days, such as a Sunday morning. The bathrooms/showers are clean and well maintained, and at least some include a separate family facility. Garbage is collected from multiple drop sites at least a couple of times each day. This park is very popular with families, and there are usually a fair number of kids and adults riding bicycles, or walking on the roads, so drive carefully. The over the air TV stations are few, and the heavily treed sites may be difficult for satellite service, but the more open sites should be OK. Our Verizon voice and data signals were about as strong as it gets, with a tower located within sight of our campsite. We have stayed here multiple times over the years, and we will definitely be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Beautiful campground. Road in through tunnel a bit rough-go slowly. Everything was nice, but checking in was quite the process. 1st a long walk to where you register; then NY tends to charge for almost everything. Folks from out of state pay an extra $5, Saturday or Sunday add $4. Reserve on-line-$9. Just show up- $2.75; view water- $6; 50 amp= $2. Showers are free, but NY regulates the temperature. If you can put up with that stuff, the place is really terrific with mostly very nice level sites in both areas. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Robert Moses State Park (Thousand Island region)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com