206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mexico, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.28 miles SE
8.49 miles NE
13.33 miles SW
13.48 miles W
14.41 miles S
16.84 miles SE
23.66 miles SE
26.48 miles S
26.84 miles N
28.27 miles N
32.50 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bass Lake Resort-132 Crim Rd
10.16 miles SE
Bass Lake Resort-39744 Rd 274
10.16 miles SE
Rpi- Ny Bass Lake Resort (Ecra)132 Crim Rd Parish
10.18 miles SE
AOR0070
10.19 miles SE
Aor Rpi Rod C2C Parish Ny - E Coast Resort? 5/31-10/17
10.19 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3018 East Ave
13.08 miles SE
Lock III
13.40 miles SW
New York
Mexico
Most Recently Reviewed
Jellystone Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-21 09:55:02
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mexico, New York
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Mostly seasonal camps but adequate for the basics if you're passing through. Not a lot of sites available for short stays but they are very lenient with pets, children, etc. No organized rec, but the beach is nice (rocky on the shores of Lake Ontario). Prices moderate. If you want to camp and just be left "alone" this is a great place to visit. Unlike state parks you can get water and electric hookups here and septic service is available as well. Very nice small marina with excellent fishing. Camp store has only the basics, but the campground is only minutes from the grocery store. Sandy access roads but they are stable for RV driving and relatively easy to navigate. The oldest family owned campground in Oswego County. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$35


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This was one of the first parks we have ever stayed in, and it was the best: friendly people and owner, easy in and out and very, very quiet. Not a lot for young kids to do, no activities. But very clean and a great place to stay: we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
We stayed here 2 nights. It is a quiet family oriented park that has quite a few long term campers. It has dirt/gravel interior roads and sites are mainly level. All sites are under tall trees and the park is on a hillside and hilltop with a lovely view of green, rolling hills and pastures. There is no cable TV but we pulled in 7 stations via antennae. There is no WiFi or internet modem available. On Saturday night the owners brought in entertainment and had a live oldies/rock band come in and play outdoors under a tent down near the office. A lot of residents went out, sat under the stars on picnic tables and folding chairs to listen. The band was extremely loud and annoying to those of us who didn't want to listen. The owners are super nice and overall the grounds are neat. Bathrooms are nice and neat and the shower stalls are unisex individual rooms that are separate from the toilet area. There aren't many restaurants in the area however we found outstanding pizza at a local pizza eatery that had a wonderful huge old fashioned pizza oven. They have no website that I have been able to locate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
Very clean with plenty of space. It is a long way from convenient stores, but is in a good location for fishing. About half of the sites are seasonal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   2   4   9   4   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  no  question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  no  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
My family (wife, two daughters & dog) have camped at dozens of locations for the last two summers. We were excited to visit this campground following one of our best experiences at Jellystone, Java, NY. What a disappointment!!! We stayed in this park 5 nights, and this was too long. It started upon check in when the our greeter in the golf cart was very unfriendly. We were given strict orders not to use a "reel" leash, and only walk the dog to and from the dog area, not around the park. My kid’s heart were broken and the dog had to be crated much of the time when we left the campsite. A few times we deviating slightly from the walk to the dog area such as going to the rest room or store and were strictly reminded we were NOT allowed in the location with the dog. Unbelievable as the park was empty and no others were around. Believing everything is done for a reason, I questioned a long term worker about the policy and she had no idea when the policy began and had no explanation why the policy was strictly enforced. I cannot rate this park low enough for not being a pet friendly park. Another surprise was the pool and bathrooms. There was no ventilation and the stalls were growing mold in all the corners. The pool was very cold and dirty. Really no chairs were around when watching the kids. The only positive from the experience was the river running right behind the motorhome. This park has the potential to be a very nice park if new owners came in revamped the campground and ran it similar to Jellystone, Java. I will never go back to this campsite and shame on Jellystone for allowing a kid and pet unfriendly location!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Very clean park with lots of activities for the kids. Has a nice store, canteen. Would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
We only stayed in this park 1 night, and that was too long. It started upon check in when the office staff wanted all adults and children to wear wrist bands to be on site. What? When pressed why this was necessary, they said that they get people wandering in off the street. What? This place is in the middle of no where, set back off the road, and gated. Paranoia was running amok. When being led to our site the staff member took us through a series of turns that we barely made without hitting objects or other vehicles. We requested a pull through for one night and didn't want to unhook the tow car. We were led to a space between two trailers and a large tree with over hanging branches into the site. When I complained to the staff in the golf cart he became visibly rattled. This was in light of the fact that the entire row behind us was empty pull through's with no trees. Most stayed empty all night. The sites are soft dirt and the levelers on the motorhome sunk. The 30 amp electric was poor and my electric meter rested in the red "low voltage" area all night. We were given strict orders not to use a "reel" leash, and only walk the dog to and from the dog walk, not around the park. Thus my rating of not a pet friendly park. Several trees in the park, both on the entry roads and exit roads are growing into the roads with no attempts to trim them. If you have a motorhome, navigating the roads without scratching up your rig is no easy feat. Another surprise was waiting for me in the bathrooms. There is no ventilation of any kind, which turns the bathrooms into a sauna. The shower stalls are growing mold in all the corners from the lack of fresh air to circulate and in some places a poor attempt was made at painting over the mildew with shoddy results. The bathroom supplies, like the toilet paper and paper towels are damp and shred when touched from the moisture in the air. The sinks only have cold water, and the press down and hold faucets so you can't wash both hands or splash your face with both hands at the same time. I have stayed in and reported on hundreds of camp grounds, and this one is among the worst. I have stayed in Jellystone campgrounds many times before with positive experiences. I don't know what happened here. The only reason this was rated a "2" instead of a "1" is because the river running next to the park is nice. I will never stay here again, and recommend that you don't either. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
The accommodations were wonderful. We backed up to the rapids on the Little Salmon River. We placed our screened canopy right on the edge and watched blue herons fishing, kids tubing and kayaks running the rapids. Only three cautions. 1. The bathrooms could have been better attended. 2. The dog restrictions of where you can walk them is too strict. They want you to walk the dog straight to the dog walk and then directly back to your site. In reality the dog will have done his business before getting to the walk area and we couldn't just walk around the park roads with our little guy. 3. Pool regulations are too strict. I took my granddaughter to the pool and we couldn't swim because 2 adults are to be present. We had to wait for others to come before using it. But again: it was a wonderful riverside site to enjoy. Peaceful was the order of the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com