218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Old Forge, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.12 miles S
20.74 miles SW
30.78 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mccauley Mountain Ski A
4.98 miles SW
New York
Old Forge
Most Recently Reviewed
Old Forge Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 15:46:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Old Forge, New York
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   8   8   5   2   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We really enjoyed our 2 nights here. In addition to RV and tent sites, there are cabins and cottages. We stayed in a nice full hookup site in the 700 section. These sites were shaded and nicely spaced. The ful hookup sites on the other side of the park were pretty tight other than the waterfront sites. There is a shuttle bus that runs to the water park next door, but it was an easy walk as well. The restrooms were clean and well-maintained even though the park was packed. It was also an easy walk into town. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
We stopped here at the last minute when we were tired of driving. The site was sandy and not quite level. We had a full hookup site that backed up to a ravine with a stream. While making dinner a mama bear and her 3 cubs visited the site next door to us - the people at that site were not there at the time. The office was good about warning about bears. It was a busy campground (Saturday night in July) with lots of kids and families walking around. While the site has 30 amp electric, you are not allowed to use an air conditioner as their wiring can't handle it. There were some permanent RV sites or "snowmobile camps" as many called themselves. There is a water park and small amusement park right next door that runs shuttle buses back and forth all day. Not a bad place to visit for one night. Many people clearly like staying there for longer time periods. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$43
We had a waterfront site, which was a little tight getting in to with our 28' RV. The sites are nicely maintained after each camper leaves. We were able to fish directly from our site and able to launch a kayak. The restrooms are clean. Many activities are offered throughout the weekend. Laundry facilities are available for use, and very clean. The office has paddle boats and canoes for rent. We visit this campground yearly and have never had a bad experience with the campground or staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Old Forge Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
I just recently stayed at the camp and felt compelled to write a review after I found many bad reviews of this campground. We had nothing but a grand time at the campground. We tent camped and had a site right on the river. It was absolutely beautiful. The owners of the campground were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was happy and safe. To the point when we were heading to the trash dumpster they saw we were struggling with a big bag and drove us over to the dumpster in their golf cart! I have gone to many campgrounds in New York and found the bathrooms at Singing Waters to be the cleanest I have ever seen and when I went to use the facilities in the morning there was someone always in there cleaning. On our site we were able to put two good size tents, a screen house and two cars. If you plan on staying at Singing Waters spend the extra money for a river site. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$31
I found the owners of this camp to be extremely friendly. They clearly wanted to be helpful, and that goes a long way with me. Unfortunately, the sites are extremely close to one another. The clientele when we were there was LOUD, drunken and uncouth. We retreated a day early as a result. The bathrooms were very dirty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com