214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oneonta, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.82 miles N
8.98 miles SW
11.40 miles NW
11.85 miles E
20.04 miles NE
23.48 miles SW
27.83 miles N
28.49 miles S
30.66 miles NW
31.73 miles NW
33.28 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hartwick College
1.04 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-88 Exit 15
5054 State Hwy 23
1.07 miles NE
New York
Oneonta
Most Recently Reviewed
Susquehanna Trail Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-15 08:13:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oneonta, New York
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   10   8   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
First of all, if it rains you will need a 4-wheel drive motorhome or other vehicle to go up the long, steep, curving and winding dirt road to the campground. On a dry, clear day our motorhome and black jeep were covered in dirt and dust so much so that the jeep looked "white." We were shown to a pull-through site that was SO uneven that we could not level, even using all the boards we carried. To make matters worse, people from the row behind us were using our campsite as a path to and from the swimming pool. And our campsite was not wide. After 45 minutes of all this, we determined we could not stay here, even for one night. The owners did give us a refund. Good luck if you have to go up that road to the campground if it's wet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
After reading the reviews we found this park to be a disappointment. Only one review mentioned that the road in was a little rough. It was much more than that. It is a VERY steep, gravel road, very dusty and it is too difficult for a Big Rig. We didn’t have a choice as there is no place to turn around until you get to the top. The water had a metallic taste and smell and the pressure was low. While the spots are very large and wide they are not anywhere near level. There is no cable TV and only a few spots are open enough to attempt to get satellite TV. They advertise wi-Fi but it is not free. It requires payment to an outside vendor for a daily, weekly or monthly rate only good for one computer and the signal is pretty weak. They seem to be more geared to weekenders and renting out the cabins they have. After 9 years of full timing all over the US we do not feel this is a Big Rig friendly park and it is overpriced for the amenities they provide. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is the second time we have stayed at this campground. We stayed here because it is close to the AllStar Village that our son played in. We loved being here! The view is beautiful, the owners are top notch, and the location is peaceful. The owners are constantly making improvements. They have added a mini playground area and laundry facilities were being added right when we left. We will camp here again with out any hesitation. Thanks for a great week! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Deer Haven Campground and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   3   6   8   9   6   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We were visiting relatives in the area and decided to stop for a week. Paved entrance, then level gravel roads. Large level sites. I noticed a previous poster stated no WI-FI or Cable. Some sites in front have cable and we asked for 1 of these. Also, they have 2 WI-FI hotspots. Adjacent to the park, the owner has built a Music Park and they had a bluegrass festival the weekend we were there - very nice. Bathrooms were a little old, but clean with free hot showers. We will return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Used PPA - ok for an overnight stop. GPS will take you the wrong way. Small park, but sewer available. Close to Interstate, but no noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
My first impression of a campground is reflected by how clean and well-maintained it is. The drive into this campground was muddy, dirt with some gravel, pot holed. Positives: the site was level and had full hookups. There were no amenities, no cable or Wi-Fi. The “bathhouse” was the worst I’ve seen. Price reflects Passport America discount. We stayed one night and would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Susquehanna Trail Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com