220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Peru, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.82 miles SE
5.12 miles SE
8.45 miles NE
13.61 miles N
14.57 miles NE
17.03 miles SE
17.39 miles E
18.85 miles S
19.70 miles NE
20.27 miles NW
20.52 miles SE
20.54 miles SW
23.77 miles NE
26.21 miles NW
28.48 miles S
28.54 miles NE
31.25 miles NE
32.07 miles SE
32.07 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ausable Chasm
4.22 miles SE
Royal Savage Inn
5.15 miles NE
Ausable River Campsite Rte
(518)834-9379
6.34 miles SE
Anthony'S - Plattsburgh
7.67 miles N
Clinton County Airport
7.82 miles NE
Wal-Mart
25 Consumers Sq
8.52 miles NE
Sams Club 7 Consumers Sq (Located To Street)
8.52 miles NE
Lake Champlain Transporta
10.75 miles NE
Lake Champlain Ferries C
11.40 miles NE
Point Au Roche State
14.52 miles NE
New York
Peru
Most Recently Reviewed
Iroquois Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 15:44:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Peru, New York
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Owners were very friendly, but was disappointed when a cigarette was lit while we were signing in. Sites were large, dirt and grass with concrete patio slabs. Our site was was not even close to level and trash was strewn around behind our campsite. Campground is rundown and needs some work, especially the roads. Restrooms, showers and laundry were extremely rundown and dirty. Cable TV and internet were good. We camped here three nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
When we pulled in and went into the office, we were surprised, it is small and overwhelmed with 'stuff.' But the woman behind the desk seemed to have it under control. She was friendly and courteous and a gentleman stepped into the office to help her. Our site was huge, more room than previous campgrounds we've stayed at. Cable TV had more than enough channels and our Wi-Fi hookup, although 'low,' was adequate to get online and do whatever you had to do. We were next to the highway which didn't bother us and the occasional train went by. I was disappointed that I couldn't actually see any as they passed by. The trains weren't that bothersome, either. In all, we enjoyed our stay - Ausable Chasm which is about four miles south is an awesome place to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Sites are reasonable size and services generally functioned as advertised. Office is old, cramped, unclean, and filled with cigarette smoke. The park is noisier than we like. Pool filled on the weekends with children, highway noise behind our site, frequent trains day and night, and weekend karaoke music until 11 pm loud enough to hear inside every rig across the entire park. Laundry facilities consist of one working washer and a dryer that did not dry anything. Laundry building and restroom/bathhouse are old and deteriorated, open to all the elements and bugs, chicken-wire doors, if any, open wood slat floors, leaking water, dirty/moldy showers, no light or A/C in laundry building except for open door. Site electric posts have no fuse, an obvious safety concern when plugging in since we couldn't turn it off first. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ausable Pines RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
This is one great place if you are into nature as the park is on Lake Champlain and the Ausable River. Our site (#19) backed up to the lake with a view of Burlington, VT. The lake front has two beach areas and plenty of fishing, lake and river. The bad part for some of the campers was the Sat. night storm took down some trees and all the power lines, so campground was unattended with no water or toilets and showers. This was not a problem for us as we are self contained. The good thing was when rangers showed Monday morning and didn't charge us and refunded everyone in the park who had paid. Great state conservation area. Sites are very large and some will hold up to 40' RVS. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
We selected this site on the internet using the Reserve America web site. The web site indicated that the site we chose would take a 35ft motorhome. We were very disappointed with the site. Just enough room for the motorhome and not much room for anything else. And we were next to a swamp and almost living on top of our neighbors - who had two tents and lots of visitors. We booked for three nights but stayed only one. We tried to get another site but the campground was full and the campground staff were not very interested. We will not be staying in this campground again. We stayed in site 100. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   9   8   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Nice very quiet private campground. Sites are on the larger size for a private campground. No screening between sites. Staff was helpful and friendly. Laundry facilities are modern and clean. Looks like about half the sites are occupied by seasonal campers, but they are all very nice and a quiet group. Utilities are good and very good wifi worked at our site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Place was OK but older and run down. Staff was OK. If first impressions mean a lot, this one didn't do too well. Front office and store old and cluttered, not real organized. Plenty of hats and T-Shirts but overpriced at $17.00. Not sure why I didn't really care for the place but one issue for me was the roads around the campground. They were full of pot holes. The roads needs an overhaul with lots of gravel. The patchwork and repairs haven't worked too well. We moved over to maybe the only site that has satellite access for TV (#39). Small swimming pool looked good. We have a nice view of the pond. Not sure we'd be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Close to Ausable Chasm, friendly staff, spacious grassy sites, gravel roads. If you need a clear view for TV satellite, it's possible but at only a few sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Iroquois Campground and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com