221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Phelps, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.40 miles SE
13.28 miles SE
14.54 miles W
15.56 miles SW
17.17 miles NE
17.22 miles SE
17.64 miles E
20.91 miles N
21.34 miles S
21.40 miles SW
22.02 miles NE
23.60 miles SE
27.49 miles NW
29.81 miles NE
29.84 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
6788 Rte 31 E
7.74 miles NW
Hobart And William Smith
7.93 miles SE
Waterloo Harbor Cg
(315)539-8848
9.39 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3191 County Rd 10
10.28 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1855 State Rte 5 & 20
10.59 miles SE
Fire Hall
Palmyra
11.73 miles NW
Wal-Mart
990 Rte 5 & 20
12.13 miles S
Lincoln Hill Inn
12.55 miles SW
New York
Phelps
Most Recently Reviewed
Junius Ponds Cabins & Campgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 02:59:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Phelps, New York
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   8   8   6   7   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Sites are a nice size, not crowded together. Bathrooms clean. Pool area is nice, but there are no chairs. Plenty of open space to walk your dog. Enjoy going there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
I would not recommend this campground except for an overnight if you have no options. Basically, "cheap" and "greedy" show itself in the camp's ownership and management. Camping here is essentially field camping with site numbers and posts for organization. The 8.5 bathroom rating should be a 4.0. Only one litter/trash can in the park is at the office. A locked can with a hole in the top is labeled "RETURNABLE CANS AND BOTTLES ONLY". We reserved for electric and water, but the electric turned out to be 20 amp with AC not allowed and the breaker was not located on the post. No 50 amp service. Although the campground map shows two 50 amp sites, they are occupied by the camp's workkampers. And lastly, they charge guest fees of $5 Adults and $3 kids. An employee is at the entrance in a golf cart to make sure this easy money is collected. I asked about this and the employee said that the State of NY requires it (I do not believe this answer). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Our site was great. Lower sites were not so great as we have had a TON of rain this year. We have gone here for 2 years now and will be back again. Had friendly people, clean rest rooms, a nice pool and park! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cheerful Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   9   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a real nice park that is 90% seasonal campers. There is a circular area that is open for transients and some other scattered sites among the seasonal campers. Real busy on weekends with lots of family oriented activities. Bathrooms and laundry are good, but be aware that their Wi-Fi isn't free. You get one hour free per stay, for only one device, or you can pay for it by the day. We used our Verizon hotspot and it worked great with a 4G signal. Park is 45 minutes from Rochester and close to the north end of Seneca Lake which is terrific for wine lovers. Lots of wineries within a few minutes of the park. The rating is due to them charging for the Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. Rate shown is based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Nice place with a lot of permanent residents. GPS is wrong we had to drive ten miles to turn around. It is a little far off the interstate; entrance is narrow. Our site was mostly dirt. Good for one night and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Easy on and off. Although close to highway our site on the hill was quiet. Well kept and clean. Stayed 2 nights. Staff friendly. Would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Junius Ponds Cabins & Campgrounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com