224114 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Plattsburgh, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.02 miles NW
8.27 miles E
8.45 miles SW
11.50 miles S
12.57 miles S
15.67 miles NE
16.07 miles NW
16.69 miles SE
17.37 miles SE
19.34 miles SE
20.11 miles NE
22.72 miles NW
23.47 miles NE
24.59 miles SE
27.13 miles SW
28.33 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 7 Consumers Sq (Located To Street)
0.07 miles N
Wal-Mart
25 Consumers Sq
0.07 miles N
Clinton County Airport
0.77 miles SW
Anthony'S - Plattsburgh
2.41 miles SW
Lake Champlain Transporta
4.17 miles E
Royal Savage Inn
4.70 miles SE
Lake Champlain Ferries C
5.84 miles E
Point Au Roche State
6.18 miles NE
Ausable Chasm
10.64 miles S
Apple Island Resort
(802)372-5398
10.79 miles SE
Ausable River Campsite Rte
(518)834-9379
14.19 miles S
New York
Plattsburgh
Most Recently Reviewed
Shady Oaks RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-17 15:01:25
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Plattsburgh, New York
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
I was there over July 4th. There was a horse group and a tractor show there as well as square dancers. I was told to look for site 4W but was surprised that there were so many there when I was told it was just going to be myself and 1 other person. One person told me I couldn't park with the horse people but I actually had made a reservation and the site I was told to take was occupied. I ended up parking on the side of a hill which made for an uneven site side to side. Ended up popping the pad off of a levelor because of the soft ground. It was a typical fairgrounds except for the hilly site. Quiet at night and the utilities worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We camped here the second week of Sept. and had a great time. The site we had was #41 and it was water front, but had a water fill station next to it with a paved drive. I though this site would be busy, but not a one Rv used the fill. We didn't reserve the site since I hate to pay and online service $9.00 fee when the park can book you and retain the $2.75 registration fee for there services. This could be a problem at a high use time of the year as they may be booked when you drive up. The park and campground is first class with a great beach with a cement walk along the beach area. The sites seemed to be mostly dry after very heavy thunder storms with a little water in the low spots in black top road way but no flooding at all. The power is 30 amps, but solid with no ups and downs even with a full house. Great state park and we will be back again. We camped here in 35 foot motorhome pulling a toad. There is plenty of room to hook up and disconnect toad and the dump stations are spotless. State parks in New York are Great!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This is a small, family friendly campground. Sites are average sized, bathhouses and showers are very clean. Sites are not very shaded. Beach is nice and long. Some sites have a very nice view of the water. We will come again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   6   7   8   10   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We needed a place to stay for a few days to visit our newborn grandchild, who decided to arrive after every park and campground had closed for the season. The owners of this park were super nice and opened a space for us when no one for hundreds of miles would. We will be coming back here for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Large campground with lots of seasonals, but everything kept up nicely. No pull-throughs but no trouble backing in our big rig. Odd utility placement, at least at our site; wasn't sure we were going to be able to reach the sewer, which was behind our rig. RVParkReviews says there is a river, but if there is, I sure couldn't find it. Very disorganized in office, but at least nice about it. Cable OK. Wi-Fi strong. Showers are coin-operated, which I think is uncalled for in a $42 campground. Laundry room is small, washers and dryers are $2 and not particularly efficient. Nice pool, looks clean but was cold. There is a small miniature golf course but didn't see any other playground. The worst part was the extremely loud band on Saturday night at the bar in front of the campground - still playing at 12:30 a.m. and we had to close the windows and turn the air conditioner on to drown them out. Web site says "walk to beach"; it's a hefty walk and a pretty unattractive municipal beach that you have to pay to get on. Mosquitoes were bad. Convenient to Plattsburg and AuSable Chasm and Montreal is only about an hour away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
It is not a great campground. It is just average. Lots of open spaces without a tree in sight. A few sites in the back can give a little shade. Plattsburgh is where a pivotal battle in the War of 1812 was fought. You might as well learn a little about it when you are here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Plattsburgh RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   8   9   2   9   1   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Clean but roughly built bath-house. Soap & paper towels provided, but a $.25 cost for a 7-minute shower with tremendously good water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Park is close to freeway, but no road or R/R noise. Roads are gravel and dirt, sites are a big grass parking lot with some shade at the front of the campground. Permanents in the treed area in back. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
I gave it a "7" for convenience to the area. Also, it's an easy off, easy on to I-87. They were not pleasant in the office. Almost as though we were a bother. There was no shade and we were in a grassy area. You should visit the Ausable Chasm. Very interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shady Oaks RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com