218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pulaski, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.49 miles SW
10.45 miles S
20.10 miles SW
20.77 miles NW
21.71 miles SW
21.78 miles N
21.80 miles SW
22.87 miles S
25.60 miles SE
26.66 miles N
31.38 miles SE
32.25 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bass Lake Resort-39744 Rd 274
11.14 miles SE
Bass Lake Resort-132 Crim Rd
11.14 miles SE
AOR0070
11.17 miles SE
Aor Rpi Rod C2C Parish Ny - E Coast Resort? 5/31-10/17
11.17 miles SE
Rpi- Ny Bass Lake Resort (Ecra)132 Crim Rd Parish
11.22 miles SE
New York
Pulaski
Most Recently Reviewed
Brennan Beach RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 21:12:03
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pulaski, New York
Camp Information
Sites
1400
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   8   3   9   6   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$59
We camped here in a 32 foot 5th wheel. They gave us a choice of wooded or open. We choose a wooded site. The main road is paved all other roads are gravel/dirt and the road to the site was narrow but we were able to maneuver our camper to our site. Speed limit is 10 MPH on main road. The rule is that you may not joy ride through the park. You may drive your vehicle to and from your site, so you will need to bring your bikes or golf cart with you because this is a huge place. There are two bike paths in the park that lead to the camp store, pool and game room. There is no Wi-Fi at camp site, but you will get it at the beach and outdoor pavilion area. The beach has a rocky shore so bring your beach shoes. The water was very clear and on the cold side (we were here in August). Showers/bathrooms and laundry room were clean. It costs .25 cents to take a shower. Staff and neighbors were friendly. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We stayed here in our travel trailer in the 1700's section. I was amazed at how many permanent sites have been made since our last visit 8 years ago. This park is a glorified trailer park. They have a very limited number of transient sites since most sites are now permanent. A quarter of the seasonal sites were riddled with rubbish and looked decrepit. We were awoken at 3 am by a group of seasonal drunk campers riding around on golf carts and in personal vehicles, loudly talking and laughing. The amount of seasonal campers drinking and driving vehicles and golf carts around the park were astonishing. The park does not have waterfront sites available to weekend campers, although they do have water view sites. The swimming area is decent, but during our time swimming the life guard was on his cell phone the whole time. Security was on duty during the day pulling over speeders in personal cars, but was not present after 5pm, nor do they enforce the speed limit with the golf carts. The park has a decent amount of activities during the weekend. The bathrooms and showers are kept reasonably clean. The check in staff were very friendly to work with and made the process very quick. I will not be visiting this campground again, which is a shame since this was a favorite of ours 10 years ago before it was taken over by Thousand Trails/ Encore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Great place for kids. Not many sites available. Most are permanent and season sites. We enjoyed the pool (s) and recreation facilities. Better have a bike or scooter to get around if you want to tour the place. It's HUGE. Golf carts are all over the place! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Brennan Beach RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2008
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
For us, this is another campground that is OK for an overnight or at most a couple of days if you need to do something in the area. Access roads from the interstate (I-81) are good 2 lanes, but the campground is somewhat out of the way. Roads in the campground are dirt in near poor condition. We found mostly seasonal occupancy but most units were in good condition and reasonably well kept. There are also several park models. The swimming pool is across the road at the associated motel complex as is the office for RV check-in. Utilities were adequate. Campground was quiet at night. It was raining when we were there and we noted quite a few low areas within the sites that contained standing water as did the roads. The sites are advertised as being gravel but all we could see were grass. Sites appear to be reasonably level. TV reception with off-air antenna was decent. There were no Satellite dishes in view anywhere and we did not attempt to use ours. We would probably try to find another campground in the area that might be more convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
Very nice family oriented park. Rec staff were great (thanks Penny!) well organized, family friendly and facilities adequate for rainy days and sunshine alike. Beach is nice but bring water shoes as it's a bit rocky in the deeper areas. Sites are adequate but can accumulate standing water in a storm. Park staff is very nice, good patrols. Nice paved access for bike riding and excellent trails. No critter problems, fire pits are nice size as well. We really enjoyed it there and will definitely be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Stoney's is a great fish camp, or an RV camp with a lot of color. The Salmon run justifies the high rate, and you can get a guide who will almost guarantee you a good catch. That said, for the non-fishing customer, this may not be the place for you. Roads are rough, there are many dilapidated RVs on site, and the fish smell is prevalent. We loved it and hope to return to fish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
The price indicated is based on a one-month stay. It does not reflect the charge for electricity, which was a VERY fair $52 and change for the entire month. The owners live on the premises and are very friendly, helpful, and cooperative. The campsites are almost completely encircled by the 9-hole golf course. There is no cable, so you have a choice of bringing your own satellite system or receiving a few weak stations from Syracuse (when you are lucky). The Wi-Fi at times worked fine, but other times it was useless. You'll probably need to bring a mobile hotspot, too. Still, it's a nice place to stay. There are a number of perms, and the residents are friendly and sociable. The worst thing about our stay was the insects...millions of them. However, this is characteristic of the entire region and certainly not unique to Streamside. The other bad thing (or good thing) about this area is that there is not a lot to do unless you drive a considerable distance. It's very quiet at night and the starry sky is beautiful. So if you like camping and golfing every day, you cannot find a better situation than Streamside. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Nice, level pull throughs surrounded by small golf course. Full hook-up, 50 amp for $26. No shade. Not crowded, but understand that changes in September/October when the salmon run starts. Park management was professional and courteous. Would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is an excellent overnight stop, four tenths of a mile off I-81. Close enough to be real convenient but far enough away to avoid traffic noise. There are no shower facilities, but work well for self contained rigs with large level sites and good gravel interior roads. There is a bar and grille located in the golf course clubhouse. If passing though the area would definitely stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Streamside RV & Golf
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com