218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Roscoe, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.57 miles NW
8.70 miles NW
13.08 miles SW
17.17 miles SE
18.54 miles SW
25.99 miles SE
28.25 miles SE
28.39 miles NW
32.22 miles SW
33.34 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mountainview
7.35 miles SE
Price Rite Rv & Trailer
11.45 miles SE
Herman'S Trailer Sales
15.73 miles NW
New York
Roscoe
Most Recently Reviewed
Roscoe Campsite
Latest Review Submited On
2010-06-01 15:17:47
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Roscoe, New York
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
No amenties... Nothing for the kids... Boring ... Cheap but not really worth it ! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
The price reflects the service, amenties and style of the grounds. As for me I'll happily pay a few extra bucks for family owned and operated campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
We dry camped 20 feet from the river. Beautiful location. Very few amenities. Only the most rugged RVs attempt this. On the West side, there are small roads with potholes. Mostly paved through campground. On the East side, rugged large stones and difficult to maneuver, but easier access by highway 151. Dogs need vaccination records. Bears in the area. Beautiful covered bridge (no autos) and great trout fishing. If your rig can take it, go for it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
We just returned from a four day weekend at Roscoe Campsites and I wish I could have spent a week. This is an old school (but really clean) campground. This is not a campground that is going to babysit your children. No game room, no Sunday ceramics, etc. If your children like to fish, tube, or swim in the cleanest river holes, then they will love it. There is also a playground, hiking trails, and plenty of places to ride their bikes. This is heavily populated with Fly fisherman, so please respect them when they are on the water during fly hatches. Most sites are shaded but there are a few down below that will require an awning and/or a 10 x 10 dining tent. (We were in these and we did fine). If you get hot, and the river is low, just put a chair in the water, or head up to the rock beach. The owner and his staff did everything they could to make us feel at home. What a "standup guy" this owner is! We had three families: kids ages ranged from 10 to 15, and everyone had fun. We had a 31' Travel trailer, a 39" 5th wheel, and our other friend rented one of the newer trailers onsite (a fairly new and spotless Cougar.) There is a large bathroom and shower house which was spotless. Plenty of firewood onsite, and a pretty well stocked general store with ice for sale. They also have tube rentals if needed. This is a fisherman’s heaven. If you like to fish, then stop in town for the most knowledgeable fly fisherman by far. Great fly shops, general store, and beer wine, etc., all available. There is no sewer hookups on the riverfront sites because if it were to flood, it would not be good for the river. Water and electric worked fine, and a honey truck to pump if needed. As a dog owner myself, my only complaint would be to have a leash law for the dogs. WiFi would be great as well, but I would like to see that at every campground. That would probably kill the rustic feel I suppose. We are pretty particular where we camp, and I can tell you we have already booked for next year. We are hoping to sneak back in August. We can’t wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Park is a dump. The worst I have seen in 17 years of camping. The entry driveway is about a 8% grade narrow with potholes. The photos of the rv sites on the web site are the seasonal sites not available to short term stays.The sites for short term stay no 50 amp no sewer hookup, some of the wire for electric box hookups just a bare wire laying on the ground or nailed to trees. On one to check you in upon arrival. I saw owner a day after I arrived and complained about the park not matching website and the electric wires.Owner ask me to leave the park he also charged my credit card for a week stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   4   5   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Loved this campground. Tucked in a valley in the Catskill mnts, with a beautiful stream running through it. Great place.. Peaceful.. Family oriented.. Friendly people.. Great place to camp in tents. trailers or a pop up. Cute cabins too. We are going to try to visit again in the fall its gotta be gorgeous there then. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
What I loved most about this place is, its a campground and not an RV parking lot. Its an older campground that has been family operated for over 40 years. Its very welcoming with lots of character.. The grounds are beautiful.. The people very friendly.. I loved camping along the stream.. The restrooms were older buildings but kept spotless.. Bravo to the staff.. Every year we go back and it seems they are constantly improving the grounds. I'll be back Russell Brook !!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Normally, I don't post reviews but saw this one and had to comment. The previous post is totally off. The camp store was always open when I was there. The staff was so nice and helpful, made you feel welcomed. The bathrooms where older buildings but kept spotless!!! So were the grounds and the pool. There were a variety of beautiful campsites for tenters, pop up and trailers. We will definitely go back. It beautiful there. To the previous poster maybe you should sell your camper and start doing the hotel thing... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Russell Brook Campsite
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
February 2009
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$33
This camp was never a dump.. But, it is out of business now due to flooding of the beaverkill river a few years ago. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
Over-run by seasonals who keep their sites littered with trash. 15 amp service. They don't allow tote tanks - but will charge $8 for their dumping service. Bathroom garbage had something dying in it - was never emptied during our week-long stay. Young couple took over from father, office was never open during the week. Roscoe NY is adorable - this place is a dump. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com