206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sackets Harbor, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.78 miles NE
6.55 miles SW
8.70 miles SW
10.57 miles NW
16.84 miles NW
20.50 miles N
23.50 miles NE
24.33 miles NE
26.66 miles S
27.73 miles NW
28.51 miles NE
29.53 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Watertown (New York) Int
3.37 miles NE
Association Island Rv
(315)938-5655
7.07 miles SW
Sams Club 21341 Sam'S Dr (Located To Block)
7.87 miles NE
Benny'S Steak House
8.85 miles NE
Wal-Mart
20823 New York Sr 3
9.90 miles NE
New York
Sackets Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Bedford Creek Marina & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-07 11:05:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sackets Harbor, New York
Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   4   4   7   2   5   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
I gave this a 3 because I talked with 3 employees which were all very friendly and that is the only good thing I can say about this park. The majority of the park is occupied by full time residents that have made a mess of the area. To say it's rustic is too kind, it's just plan trashy. The price we paid included two days at full price and one day at PA rate. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Good power, water and sewer. We were given a pull through site which was OK even if on the main inbound road. Staff was fine. Road requires very slow going. Lots of pot holes. Mostly seasonal and permanents, but at P/A price it was fine. Very quiet. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We were booked for 2 nights and stayed only 1. The park electric service exceeded the upper limit for our Power Line Monitor so we were without electric service. The park has lots of permanent units in place so the mobile RVs are the exception not the rule. The pull-through site we parked in was just adequate to get our wheels on the pad. We found the roads were rough. Management was friendly and helpful, however the electric problem was never solved which is why we did not stay for our second night. Management was not willing to award us a partial refund of the site fee. The park size was small and not what we expected to serve 204 spaces. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bedford Creek Marina & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
This campground provides plenty of activities for family campers. There is a large beach and day use area with a great playground that provides a lot of physical activity for children. There is also a vending machine and arcade building for day use. The campsites are medium size yet some are close to each other. Many sites are RV occupied and tend to block the views, but there are some inner sites for campers using tents. There are several comfort stations providing hot showers as well as potable water stations throughout the campground. There are a few electric sites. Quiet hours are pretty strict and may be enforced by other campers as well as a rare check-up by park officials. This campground is recommended for those looking for a quiet camping experience and an early lights out policy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Westcott is a great place to camp. Every year we camp Memorial Day & Labor Day with a large group, over 10 trailers/tents. Love the beach, playgrounds. Everyone is very friendly, and we will return each year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
This is a state park with no amenities except extra large grassy sites and scenery. We were up on the "plateau" area which did not allow pets. The main campground is across the road on Lake Ontario. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com