206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saranac Lake, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.01 miles NW
8.44 miles SE
9.35 miles NW
14.71 miles NE
17.99 miles SW
28.89 miles SE
31.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
AP Smith
1.24 miles S
Adirondack Regional Airp
4.82 miles NW
Lake Placid Lodge - Lake
6.93 miles SE
Averil Conwell Dining Roo
8.27 miles SE
Le Bistro Laliberte
8.33 miles SE
New York
Saranac Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Fish Creek Pond Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-02 13:39:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saranac Lake, New York
Camp Information
Sites
355
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   9   2   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
We stayed here because it was the closest campground to our daughter's 4-H camp in Saranac. It was also within about a 1/2 hour from Lake Placid attractions. There is a nice small grocery store across the street from the campground. Other than that, know that you are in the Adirondacks on twisting winding roads and there are no other stores close by. We had a nice large shaded site. There is a site on the web that shows pictures of each campsite so we knew what our site looked like when we made our reservation. Some sites get more sun than others. Be aware that it is a huge campground and chances are you will have a long drive to the showers that are at the far end. But the shower building was fairly new and clean. There are 2 ponds that the campground circles. We chose a site on the quieter end of the 2 ponds in an attempt to lessen the noise from power boats. Our sites could have had a little more privacy between us and our neighbors with more brush and shrubs. Very family friendly. Just about everyone had a sign on their site with their name and town, which added to the family friendly atmosphere. Road around the park is very narrow. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
We love Fish Creek - this was our 6th visit. It is no-frills; the bathrooms could use refurbishing and some of the old fireplaces are crumbling, but we will continue to go back. We love the bike path, and the kayaking can't be beat. Be sure to do the Rollins Pond loop, or head over to the Raquette River. Here's a little secret - campers at Fish Creek (where the showers take quarters) can go up the road to another campground(where the showers are free). There are ice cream, coffee, wood and ice trucks that make daily loops, music performances and various crafts and guided nature hikes and a playground for the kids. There's also a nice beach and day-use picnic area. Donaldson's Trading Post is on the bike path and has all your basic needs. We've met some of the friendliest people here; it's safe to let your kids run and ride bikes. It would not be summer for us without a trip to Fish Creek! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We love this spot. Almost all sites are lake front and we appreciate it a lot. Lake is very nice. If you like a nice quiet spot in the woods - you'll love it. Canoeing, kayaks, hiking, bike path are available. We celebrate the end of school there each year. No electricity, water or sewer. Nights are cool up there so no need for A/C. Only one shower, but very clean and efficient building. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fish Creek Pond Campground
Camp Information
Sites
287
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Beautiful campsites. We did not get a lakefront site, although there were some that were empty. We would have loved one, the lake is gorgeous. Nevertheless, our site was nice and roomy. Part of our party was in a 35' fifth wheel, which fit fine, thought the site was not a pull-through. Got some funny looks at the entrance, so we were worried that the fifth wheel would not fit. Ice cream truck and wood truck drive around the camp, which was a nice touch. Would definitely return. Long, winding road entrance through a different campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Nice wooded sites where you can walk right onto your own beach. Wood and other vendors come around which is a nice amenity. Overall a nice campground to camp at with your family. Bathrooms were clean along with the showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$17
Very pretty, some wildlife, quiet during the week, busy on the weekend. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rollins Pond Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com