206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saugerties, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.41 miles SE
9.72 miles E
10.93 miles NW
11.09 miles SE
11.85 miles NE
14.37 miles NW
16.31 miles SW
18.84 miles SW
20.25 miles NW
20.39 miles E
23.15 miles SW
29.62 miles SW
31.32 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Tamayo
1.54 miles NE
Bard College
4.76 miles SE
Joshua's
7.55 miles SW
Pj Mcglynn'S
7.60 miles SE
Cortina Valley Ski Area
8.22 miles NW
Campers' Barn Of Kingsto
8.86 miles SW
Old Rhinebeck Aerodrome
9.31 miles SE
Le Canard Echaine
9.85 miles SW
Bear Cafe
10.51 miles W
Beekman 1766 Tavern
11.16 miles SE
Sams Club 801 Frank Sottile Blvd (Located To Zip)
13.28 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
601 Frank Sottile Blvd
13.28 miles SW
Catskill Game Farm
13.78 miles N
Stewart House - Catskill
15.66 miles NE
Rebecca'S - Hudson
15.76 miles NE
American Museum Of Fire
16.41 miles NE
New York
Saugerties
Most Recently Reviewed
Saugerties / Woodstock KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-26 21:43:23
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saugerties, New York
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
The entrance from either direction from RT 32 is a hairpin turn that we barely made, then a sharp uphill climb in the reverse direction to the office. The bathrooms were very run down and dirty. This is NOT a good location for any Class A and especially not a big rig. All the roads are hills with tree roots growing through them. All the sites are sloped except the ones the full-timers have. There is a pool and a playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   3   10   10   9   2   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$52
We overnighted here on our way home. It was pouring when we got there and our site flooded a bit, but it had dried up completely the next morning. A walk around the campground revealed a very nice swimming hole, a large clean pool, and some beautiful, large sites. The tent sites along the stream are particularly nice. I would make a special trip to camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
The campground is heavily wooded, and the sites were large with lots of privacy. We had a lot of rain and the trees prevented the camp from drying out, but the drainage was very good. We didn’t make use of all of the facilities, but after looking around, everything seemed to be well maintained. The showers were .25 for 8 minutes, but were usually generous with the time. They were clean with plenty of hot water. We will put this place on our return list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
This place is a little pricey, but for full hook-ups and free wifi, it's probably worth it. We had a pull through site that was fairly easy to get into for our 25' RV, and fairly level. There are a large number of trailers on sites that are there for the long term. Some are starting to look worse for wear. There are several play areas and lots of scheduled activities for the kids. This is a nice park and the staff was friendly, but I think we will look for something less expensive the next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rip Van Winkle Campground
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   4   8   9   5   3   4   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
This is a wooded and rustic campground. Staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We have been coming here for a number of years and love this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Like all KOAs, This park was overpriced. This is a rustic campground with large and small sites. We had a pull-through that was wide and long and quite level. The amenities are good, the staff is very nice. We were led to our site. Tall trees and woodland grounds, no clear view of the southern sky. A little below average campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Friendly staff at check in and escorted to site. Not very well maintained grounds and a pretty dirty and dusty appearance. Wouldn't care to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Saugerties / Woodstock KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com