223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Schenectady, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.84 miles SW
15.90 miles NW
17.25 miles N
18.66 miles NE
18.73 miles N
21.39 miles SW
22.21 miles NE
22.46 miles SW
22.77 miles SE
25.08 miles SW
25.86 miles NW
28.35 miles NE
30.58 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Proctor'S Theatre
0.16 miles SW
Schenectady Museum
0.97 miles NE
Glen Sanders Mansion
1.21 miles NW
Wal-Marti-890:6 1320 Altamont Ave (Located To Block)
1.89 miles S
Dutch Meadow Lane (Exact)
2.09 miles N
Stadium Golf Club
2.60 miles SE
Empire State Aerosciences
3.27 miles N
Veeder's
5.94 miles SE
New York State Museum
7.37 miles SE
Albany County Airport
8.20 miles SE
Aor Rpi C2C Pa Schenectady Ny - Frosty Acres 5/15-9/30
8.53 miles SW
AOR0072
8.53 miles SW
Frosty Acres
518) 864-5352
8.60 miles SW
Rpi- Ny Frosty Acres 960 Skyline Dr Schenectady
8.62 miles SW
Frosty Acres Camping Resort-1560 Skyline Dr.
9.09 miles SW
Hl Gage Sales 15 2 0
9.17 miles SE
Scrimshaw
9.23 miles SE
Cranberry Bog
9.33 miles SE
Colonie Center Mall
9.45 miles SE
Tracey Freightliner 8006929669
9.59 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1549 Rte 9
9.61 miles NE
Sams Club?I-87:6 579 Troy/Schenectady Rd (Located To Block)
9.66 miles SE
Wal-Marti-87:6 579 Troy/Schenectady Rd (Located To Block)
9.66 miles SE
Dakotas - Albany
9.76 miles SE
Jade Fountain
9.76 miles SE
Crossgates Mall
9.78 miles SE
University At Albany - S
9.83 miles SE
University At Albany, S
9.91 miles SE
Wal-Mart
141 Washington Ave
9.91 miles SE
Sams Club 141 Washington Ave (Located To Street)
9.91 miles SE
Olde Dater Tavern
10.03 miles NE
L'Ecole Encore
10.30 miles SE
University Of The State O
10.58 miles SE
Siena College
11.43 miles SE
Yono's
11.76 miles SE
Shipyard
11.77 miles SE
Tri-Village Airport
12.46 miles SE
Albany Municipal Golf Cou
12.84 miles SE
The College Of Saint Ros
12.85 miles SE
P & L Of Malta, Inc Dba
13.67 miles NE
Albany College Of Pharmac
13.82 miles SE
Lark Street District
14.06 miles SE
Bongiorno'S
14.15 miles SE
Empire Center At The Egg
14.17 miles SE
Albany Institute Of Histor
14.19 miles SE
Jack'S Oyster House
14.26 miles SE
Empire State Plaza Conv
14.28 miles SE
Ogden's
14.67 miles SE
Mansion Hill
14.78 miles SE
Pepsi Arena
14.79 miles SE
La Serre
14.82 miles SE
Historic Cherry Hill
15.26 miles SE
New York
Schenectady
Most Recently Reviewed
Arrowhead Marina & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 22:25:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Schenectady, New York
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   7   9   7   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
Very nice campground but no sewer hookup available. No WiFi hookup up and running either. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
We had a back-in site (#54) that was clean, level and had a concrete patio with a view of the river. The park is small but well kept and the staff is very friendly. Lots of shade trees as previously mentioned and a busy rail corridor close by which was not a problem for us. We could not get connected to Wi-Fi at our site, and this park does not have a camp store, which is why I couldn't rate it higher. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Very nice setting along the river. Relatively easy off from I-90, and very easy to get back on - at least to go west. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our site was level and water, sewer, and electric were all good. Wi-Fi at our site was nonexistent. Train noise seemed much more noticeable than our last visit - might have been the site location. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arrowhead Marina & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   2   3   6   7   6   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
The rate reflects Passport America. Call this campground or you could end up with your GPS taking you through a tunnel only 10 feet high. The staff was very friendly, but the phone rang constantly while we were trying to check in so it took us longer. The site we got was way up on a hill. There's a lot of long term people here, but that was OK. The site was OK except there was a problem with the 50 amp electric. The people in a large motor home next to us moved 2 times trying to get stable electricity. There is a mall and groceries not too far away as well as restaurants. Other people who are long term must find some other attributes. It was OK for an overnight but not a place I'd want to stay for long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Not a bad place except for some ridiculous rules such as: Garbage must be in "clear or see through" bags or it will not be picked up, and you must provide proof of rabies shots for all pets. Sites are level but narrow. There was old dog waste on our site and no fire ring. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
Rate is Passport America. We read the reviews and decided to give it a try anyway. We're pretty tolerant people. Bad choice. It had rained recently and our site was squishy. Levelers buried in mud. The site was very sloped. The park was difficult to get to. The GPS sent us through a 10' tunnel. Be sure to follow the directions in the Passport America book if you choose to go. It really isn't a park to go to for an overnight or two. Maybe it's great for seasonals but they weren't all that friendly. It is a beautiful setting: it's claim to fame. There were a lot of workers but none of them seemed to be interested in helping us get into our site. We made it into the spot fine but it just seemed strange. It's not like they were busy with other customers. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frosty Acres Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com