218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Schenectady, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.84 miles SW
15.90 miles NW
17.25 miles N
18.66 miles NE
18.73 miles N
21.39 miles SW
22.21 miles NE
22.46 miles SW
22.77 miles SE
25.08 miles SW
25.86 miles NW
28.35 miles NE
30.58 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Proctor'S Theatre
0.16 miles SW
Schenectady Museum
0.97 miles NE
Glen Sanders Mansion
1.21 miles NW
Wal-Marti-890:6 1320 Altamont Ave (Located To Block)
1.89 miles S
Dutch Meadow Lane (Exact)
2.09 miles N
Stadium Golf Club
2.60 miles SE
Empire State Aerosciences
3.27 miles N
Veeder's
5.94 miles SE
New York State Museum
7.37 miles SE
Albany County Airport
8.20 miles SE
Aor Rpi C2C Pa Schenectady Ny - Frosty Acres 5/15-9/30
8.53 miles SW
AOR0072
8.53 miles SW
Frosty Acres
518) 864-5352
8.60 miles SW
Rpi- Ny Frosty Acres 960 Skyline Dr Schenectady
8.62 miles SW
Frosty Acres Camping Resort-1560 Skyline Dr.
9.09 miles SW
Hl Gage Sales 15 2 0
9.17 miles SE
Scrimshaw
9.23 miles SE
Cranberry Bog
9.33 miles SE
Colonie Center Mall
9.45 miles SE
Tracey Freightliner 8006929669
9.59 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1549 Rte 9
9.61 miles NE
Sams Club?I-87:6 579 Troy/Schenectady Rd (Located To Block)
9.66 miles SE
Wal-Marti-87:6 579 Troy/Schenectady Rd (Located To Block)
9.66 miles SE
Dakotas - Albany
9.76 miles SE
Jade Fountain
9.76 miles SE
Crossgates Mall
9.78 miles SE
University At Albany - S
9.83 miles SE
University At Albany, S
9.91 miles SE
Wal-Mart
141 Washington Ave
9.91 miles SE
Sams Club 141 Washington Ave (Located To Street)
9.91 miles SE
Olde Dater Tavern
10.03 miles NE
L'Ecole Encore
10.30 miles SE
University Of The State O
10.58 miles SE
Siena College
11.43 miles SE
Yono's
11.76 miles SE
Shipyard
11.77 miles SE
Tri-Village Airport
12.46 miles SE
Albany Municipal Golf Cou
12.84 miles SE
The College Of Saint Ros
12.85 miles SE
P & L Of Malta, Inc Dba
13.67 miles NE
Albany College Of Pharmac
13.82 miles SE
Lark Street District
14.06 miles SE
Bongiorno'S
14.15 miles SE
Empire Center At The Egg
14.17 miles SE
Albany Institute Of Histor
14.19 miles SE
Jack'S Oyster House
14.26 miles SE
Empire State Plaza Conv
14.28 miles SE
Ogden's
14.67 miles SE
Mansion Hill
14.78 miles SE
Pepsi Arena
14.79 miles SE
La Serre
14.82 miles SE
Historic Cherry Hill
15.26 miles SE
New York
Schenectady
Most Recently Reviewed
Arrowhead Marina & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-14 20:25:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Schenectady, New York
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   7   8   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Reasonably spacious sites nestled within a very wooded area. Easy on and off from I-90. Few sewer sites and the bathrooms are not clean. We did not want to shower in their bathrooms. Without a sewer hook-up this caused us to have to go to the dump station during our stay. They do have a pump-out service, but only on Fridays and Tuesdays. They need to have service 3 times a week OR clean their showers! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The campground is a very good one. Agree with almost all positive comments made by others. Sites (we stayed in 20) are large and very well maintained. Easy in and out. Many seasonal, so if you want to stay here need reservations well in advance. Especially, if you want a waterfront or view site. WiFii was anemic, Verizon passable. The only real negative is the proximity to the train tracks. Trains run all night blowing their whistles. So if you are a light sleeper this could be a problem for you. Almost forgot....lots of trees so unlikely to get satellite signal, but they have expanded cable. We enjoyed our stay and will return. Lots to do in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
A very pleasant family operated campground on the Mohawk River in the NY Capital District. They offer boat launching and boat dock facilities. The campground is kept very clean. The friendly owner lives on site. The sites are level and reasonably large for a private campground and easy to get into. There is a twice weekly pump out service for $6.00 which makes a long term stay more pleasant. The only downside are the train tracks that pass about 1/2 mile away. This is a fairly busy rail line and trains go though at all hours with their horns blaring due to the nearby road crossing. We found this situation kind of quaint and not a deal killer, but if you are sensitive to this type of noise intrusion you need to consider this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Arrowhead Marina & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   2   3   6   7   6   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
The rate reflects Passport America. Call this campground or you could end up with your GPS taking you through a tunnel only 10 feet high. The staff was very friendly, but the phone rang constantly while we were trying to check in so it took us longer. The site we got was way up on a hill. There's a lot of long term people here, but that was OK. The site was OK except there was a problem with the 50 amp electric. The people in a large motor home next to us moved 2 times trying to get stable electricity. There is a mall and groceries not too far away as well as restaurants. Other people who are long term must find some other attributes. It was OK for an overnight but not a place I'd want to stay for long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Not a bad place except for some ridiculous rules such as: Garbage must be in "clear or see through" bags or it will not be picked up, and you must provide proof of rabies shots for all pets. Sites are level but narrow. There was old dog waste on our site and no fire ring. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
Rate is Passport America. We read the reviews and decided to give it a try anyway. We're pretty tolerant people. Bad choice. It had rained recently and our site was squishy. Levelers buried in mud. The site was very sloped. The park was difficult to get to. The GPS sent us through a 10' tunnel. Be sure to follow the directions in the Passport America book if you choose to go. It really isn't a park to go to for an overnight or two. Maybe it's great for seasonals but they weren't all that friendly. It is a beautiful setting: it's claim to fame. There were a lot of workers but none of them seemed to be interested in helping us get into our site. We made it into the spot fine but it just seemed strange. It's not like they were busy with other customers. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frosty Acres Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com