220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waterport, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.36 miles SW
13.43 miles SE
14.31 miles W
16.49 miles E
18.61 miles SW
20.71 miles SE
24.53 miles S
26.41 miles SW
28.63 miles SE
34.65 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Riverview Family Cg
(585)682-4213
1.64 miles SE
New York
Waterport
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeside Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-07 10:17:26
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waterport, New York
Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
We loved this campground. It is large, with green lawn areas and loads of trees, and it is well maintained. It was quiet and peaceful; you can hear the waves and water at night. The sites have various set-up options, some had lake views (prime), others were in deep shade, others were in the sun. They have a wonderful area for kids to play. We are going to make this an annual stop during the summer. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Would have rated this Park higher, but the restrooms were in need of some updating. Overall even without water hookups at the campsite, it is one of the nicest state parks we have stayed at. Waterfront sites in loop "A" are great even though 10+ feet above lake. If in the area we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
This is a very nice, well maintained state park. There is an open area that provides a wonderful view of Lake Ontario for all visitors to enjoy. There are 3 loops lakeside with many sites having lake views. On the other side of the main road are 3 more loops designated as pet loops. Only 5 of any of the sites in the pet loops had any visibility of the water at all. The rest were all tucked back into the woods or way back into a more open area: seemed a bit unfair. There were several cleared trails for hiking and one that followed the waterfront which is all boulders. While we didn't hike throught the entire park, I never found a spot that would have been practical for fishing and there is a big sign that says 'No Fish Cleaning', so don't know what you would do had you caught anything anyway. This park is more of a spot to set up and enjoy the scenery. They offer a few playgrounds for kids and a recreation center and store. I will return as it does offer a nice spot to just put your feet up and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
1
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This is a private single campsite right on a lake. The views couldn't have been any better. My husband fished almost all day every day just a few steps from the site. The owner of the property was very nice. I'm leery about writing this review because I don't want everyone to know about what a gem this place is, but it is so hard to keep it to ourselves. After staying here you will dread going to campgrounds, if you camp for peace and quiet, because you sure do get that here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Nice location on Oak Orchard creek. Not a big tourist stop, more of a down home atmosphere. Activities are planned and there is a marina there for you fisherpeople. Overall, a nice relaxing campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com