223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Watkins Glen, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.13 miles SE
14.87 miles NW
16.04 miles E
16.96 miles SW
17.14 miles NE
17.38 miles SW
20.12 miles NW
20.83 miles SW
21.14 miles NW
21.38 miles NE
23.30 miles NE
24.71 miles SW
24.77 miles NE
27.43 miles N
29.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Watkins Glen Internationa
1.29 miles E
Castel Grisch
1.45 miles NE
Watkins Glen State Park
1.79 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
515 F 4Th St
1.83 miles NW
Seasons - Watkins Glen
2.05 miles NE
Wildflower Cafe
2.05 miles NE
Franklin Street Grille
2.05 miles NE
Captain Bill'S Seneca L
2.07 miles NE
New York
Watkins Glen
Most Recently Reviewed
Watkins Glen / Corning KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 00:25:15
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Watkins Glen, New York
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This campground is poorly managed and not advertised at all. The sights are level with gravel but no sewers are available. They do have a dump station. We really like Watkins Glen and this is a nice easy parking spot but much too expensive for what it is. We were there during a major festival and all the other campgrounds in the area were completely filled yet this place only had about five sites occupied. At $20 - $25 we would be back but at $38 there are much better values in the area so we will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   6   7   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Sites are tight with little to no shade. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained but old. Mostly seasonal rentals but they were all friendly. Close to the gorge, the track, the wine trail and downtown. We would come back if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Nice park right on the end of Seneca Lake. Good size park with a lot of very neat seasonals. We definitely would like to be seasonal here too. Since we were traveling, we only stayed 3 days. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
This campground sits directly across the street from the south end of Seneca Lake in Watkins Glen. It is a convenient location for exploring wineries and other Finger Lakes attractions. The sites are not overly spacious, but adequate for our 3 slides and awning. The road through the middle of the campground leads to the town boat launch, so was busy, especially on the weekends. Lots of seasonal sites here, mainly in one section, all were well kept. This park is a good value and convenient to town. Walmart is just across the bridge, about a 5 minute walk. The town is about a 10 minute walk - boat tours, restaurants, ice cream, shops, etc. Our Sprint cell phones had strong signals, the Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for W W Clute Memorial Park
Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   10   6   6   10   4   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$65
We have stayed here several times and are always amazed at the constant changes and transformations at this park. A fantastic fun park at one end and a nice quiet section at the other. The zip line looks like fun. One of the best parks we have been too. Our site, a gorgeous patio site. Wonderful landscaping. beautiful grounds. We will continue staying here every time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
We got to pick our own site so comments about the site would reflect on me, I guess. Very close and noisy with lots of kids and campfires smoldering. My most hated amenity appeared around 2:00 one morning when a train roared by across the road with it's whistle blasting. I bet the engineers get a real laugh when the go by a campground at night. I was surprised that they only gave you a wristband to wear and didn't tattoo a number on your arm as this place had a concentration camp feel to it. Will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Overall a nice stay over the 4th of July holiday. Being met and escorted directly to our site first was a nice touch. Bathrooms were clean but not spotless. Most sites are fairly close together. I would have liked a bit more breathing room, but by the time we got around to making our reservations for the holiday weekend we had to take what was left. A couple of main gripes: we felt that whoever is in charge of staffing needs to be fired. The front desk has one person running the retail and register and serving the ice cream. So when kids come in to get ice cream all retail activity is on hold as there is only a single register. The two staffed registers handling camper registration can't or won't pitch in. The zip line is understaffed and disorganized to the point of almost being not worth the wait, which is excessive. The zip line is great; you'd think they would staff it accordingly. The giant hippo slide, the only outdoor water activity, didn't open until 4pm! And it cost $6 for the "day", which does not begin until 4pm. This on an 80° day. I was told there wasn't enough staffing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Watkins Glen / Corning KOA
Camp Information
Sites
305
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   2   9   7   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
A nice quiet campground next to the glen. We have a Class B motorhome so we came and went in it without any problems. I recommend it for anyone who wants to visit the glen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Very large sites with plenty of shade. Nice restrooms/showers. We camped in a Class C so we come and go with our unit. Left for a few hours and when we returned our chairs, table and camp wood was stolen. Very disappointed that a fellow camper would do this in a state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great park. Stayed in the loop with electric. Some sites can be tricky with bigger rigs. Stayed here in a 26' RV and had no problems. Bathrooms were nice with fully tiled showers which appeared fairly new. Staff was very helpful. Had a large limb come down in a storm between sites. Staff came the next day with a lift to cut it down. Pool is nice with plenty of room. Best is that town is at bottom of hill with great restaurants and a Supercenter Walmart. Plenty to do in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Watkins Glen State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com