214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Watkins Glen, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.13 miles SE
14.87 miles NW
16.04 miles E
16.96 miles SW
17.14 miles NE
17.38 miles SW
20.12 miles NW
20.83 miles SW
21.14 miles NW
21.38 miles NE
23.30 miles NE
24.71 miles SW
24.77 miles NE
27.43 miles N
29.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Watkins Glen Internationa
1.29 miles E
Castel Grisch
1.45 miles NE
Watkins Glen State Park
1.79 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
515 F 4Th St
1.83 miles NW
Seasons - Watkins Glen
2.05 miles NE
Wildflower Cafe
2.05 miles NE
Franklin Street Grille
2.05 miles NE
Captain Bill'S Seneca L
2.07 miles NE
New York
Watkins Glen
Most Recently Reviewed
Watkins Glen / Corning KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 20:01:51
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Watkins Glen, New York
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This campground is poorly managed and not advertised at all. The sights are level with gravel but no sewers are available. They do have a dump station. We really like Watkins Glen and this is a nice easy parking spot but much too expensive for what it is. We were there during a major festival and all the other campgrounds in the area were completely filled yet this place only had about five sites occupied. At $20 - $25 we would be back but at $38 there are much better values in the area so we will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   6   7   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Sites are tight with little to no shade. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained but old. Mostly seasonal rentals but they were all friendly. Close to the gorge, the track, the wine trail and downtown. We would come back if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Nice park right on the end of Seneca Lake. Good size park with a lot of very neat seasonals. We definitely would like to be seasonal here too. Since we were traveling, we only stayed 3 days. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
This campground sits directly across the street from the south end of Seneca Lake in Watkins Glen. It is a convenient location for exploring wineries and other Finger Lakes attractions. The sites are not overly spacious, but adequate for our 3 slides and awning. The road through the middle of the campground leads to the town boat launch, so was busy, especially on the weekends. Lots of seasonal sites here, mainly in one section, all were well kept. This park is a good value and convenient to town. Walmart is just across the bridge, about a 5 minute walk. The town is about a 10 minute walk - boat tours, restaurants, ice cream, shops, etc. Our Sprint cell phones had strong signals, the Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for W W Clute Memorial Park
Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   6   10   4   6   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  no  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Overall a nice stay over the 4th of July holiday. Being met and escorted directly to our site first was a nice touch. Bathrooms were clean but not spotless. Most sites are fairly close together. I would have liked a bit more breathing room, but by the time we got around to making our reservations for the holiday weekend we had to take what was left. A couple of main gripes: we felt that whoever is in charge of staffing needs to be fired. The front desk has one person running the retail and register and serving the ice cream. So when kids come in to get ice cream all retail activity is on hold as there is only a single register. The two staffed registers handling camper registration can't or won't pitch in. The zip line is understaffed and disorganized to the point of almost being not worth the wait, which is excessive. The zip line is great; you'd think they would staff it accordingly. The giant hippo slide, the only outdoor water activity, didn't open until 4pm! And it cost $6 for the "day", which does not begin until 4pm. This on an 80° day. I was told there wasn't enough staffing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
The rate is estimated here the site we were in was a premium patio drive thru. This is a VERY clean KOA. If you are staying for a long weekend the patio sites are the ticket here with table, a glider, and fire pit, all in concrete. The kids would have a ball here (we don't have kids) but there is so much to keep them busy here they won't want to leave. From a indoor pool to a zip line, smiles should be on their faces for the stay. Located between Watkins Glen and Corning that offer many places to see, don't miss the Corning Glass museum If you like wine. It would take you a week to get through this area. We tried our best but couldn't make the end....Cheers! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
This is an upgraded KOA with a variety of sites. After the paved entrance (sharp turns from the road and at the office), the interior roads and sites are reasonably well packed gravel. The park has been upgraded over the years with improvements to electric service, kid-oriented amenities, and many sites with concrete pads (with corresponding high prices brackets). We arrived late in the afternoon, and were escorted directly to our site, bypassing the office; a nice touch. This is a pet-friendly park, with a small off-leash area provided. Cable TV was acceptable but the “free Wi-Fi” was constrained to the point of being unusable, in addition to being totally unsecured (a definite no-no these days). Back-in sites are fine for smaller rigs, but the majority of the pull-through spots (most of the newer spaces) are exceptionally large, long and well spaced. Stay away from site F187 in the lower level, as an out-of-control landscape irrigation system turns it into a mud puddle each morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Watkins Glen / Corning KOA
Camp Information
Sites
305
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   7   10   9   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great park. Stayed in the loop with electric. Some sites can be tricky with bigger rigs. Stayed here in a 26' RV and had no problems. Bathrooms were nice with fully tiled showers which appeared fairly new. Staff was very helpful. Had a large limb come down in a storm between sites. Staff came the next day with a lift to cut it down. Pool is nice with plenty of room. Best is that town is at bottom of hill with great restaurants and a Supercenter Walmart. Plenty to do in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We were really looking forward to camping here and enjoying the gorge and falls, but were really disappointed with the campground overall. The restrooms/shower houses were absolutely filthy and disgusting. This campground has a lot of potential but is poorly run in my opinion. The swimming pool is very nice and large which was a plus. And the gorge and falls were really neat to see. But it gets very crowded in the campground and surrounding areas. Been there, done that, and won't be back (at least to this park). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a very nice park. We like wooded, shady campsites, and that is what you get here. We stayed in site 91 on the Mohawk Trail loop. Our motorhome is 33 ft, and the sites on the electric loop limit to 30, but we were able to fit. The trick is in getting into the sites, as the sites themselves are plenty roomy. The roads are narrow with lots of mature trees. For some reason the direction they have you take onto the loop puts you at the opposite angle for backing into the site. We were there during the week with little traffic so we went the other way on the loop each time we returned from an outing, and it made it much easier to back in. There were no "one way" signs, so we felt okay about doing that. Hiking the gorge is a MUST - and bring your camera. We also had a boat tour of Seneca Lake from Capt. Bill's - dogs can go for free! Also visited the Corning Museum of Glass - highly recommend! Pool was nice and also free. Another plus was the 2 parking lots at the entrance to the park. As campers we had free use of the lots which was so handy since we do not tow. We could drive the motorhome down and park in the lot then explore town, etc. from there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Watkins Glen State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com