223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Westfield, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles SE
8.11 miles SW
8.18 miles NE
11.54 miles SE
14.28 miles E
14.34 miles SE
15.63 miles SW
17.11 miles SW
22.81 miles SE
23.72 miles SE
28.06 miles S
33.49 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chautauqua-Allegheny Regi
9.60 miles SE
Ye Hare N' Hounds Inn
14.54 miles SE
New York
Westfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Westfield / Lake Erie KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-10 16:38:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Westfield, New York
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
The number of sites available is an estimate. The campground has many permanent and seasonal sites that are well kept. In some campgrounds permanent and seasonal sites are a negative. They are not at this campground. Everyone was very friendly. There are also several fishing guides on site for lake Erie. The campground is on Lake Erie with about 1000 ft of frontage/Beach. Sewer hookups are not available but there is a dump station. The restrooms were clean when we inspected them, but they are not ornate. There are trees all around the campground, but the sites are in the open. We will visit this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Mostly seasonal with very few transient sites. Water is 50 steps down a treacherous staircase. Needed extension cord to reach power. Site level and excellent WiFi. Only 1 washer/dryer and town facility isn't good. Great staff! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Request full-hookup sites with Electric, water and sewer. We try to provide quick, objective reviews of campgrounds. Brookside is on a cliff overlooking Lake Erie. Stayed there for a few days in late August 2011. Pros: Easy to find, level lots, reasonably priced. Cons: No pool, Nice beach but not easily accessible: Had to climb very carefully down a long set of steps. Couldn’t easily enjoy the view of the lake, except from very few sites. Did not check out the bathroom facilities. Recommendation: Decent place to stay for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This was probably a nice campground at one time but it hasn't been updated in 20 years. Shared water/electric hookups and uneven lots make setting up a challenge. Woodall's lists lake swimming, but access is via a very steep, narrow wooden set of stairs that need significant repair. Beach is all rock with lots of trash, including dead fish. Play equipment is in midst of wood and other items. Baths and laundry are seriously outdated. On a positive note: has a great site manager. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Brookside Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   10   8   5   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
The roads are good but they are narrow to go along with the campsites themselves. We were in a 40 foot motorhome. Getting into the site was okay; getting out was done using the sites in front of us, which was empty. The next site over was close enough that we could hear what was said and also read their newspaper. Good spot to overnight before maneuvering Buffalo traffic heading for Niagara Falls. Friendly staff and helpful to know the area. Visit Ray's for lunch or dinner, great wings! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
This is an OK Campground. It's convenient to 1-90 and a good overnighter for us. The sites are side by side so it's possible that you will be facing your neighbor. That is the one thing that is a negative. Fortunately, we had no one on our door side. Also, although they had full hook-ups, there is a $3.00 charge for cable. Wouldn't you think $47.00 was enough? There is some traffic noises, but we found them fairly muted. Nice park across the street with view of Lake Erie. Also, nice walking trail up to the vineyards. Because of it's convenient location, would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$83
The location was wonderful for the beautiful Erie Grape Country. This is a typical KOA, okay but overpriced. We stayed 2 days with the KOA 10% discount. Very near the NY Thruway so quite noisy. It didn't really bother us as we camped in a motorhome. The state park down Rt 5 is beautiful and a better option but they have no sewer hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Westfield / Lake Erie KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com