218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wilmington, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.30 miles SW
13.90 miles SE
14.71 miles SW
19.13 miles W
19.67 miles NE
19.67 miles NE
20.54 miles NE
24.93 miles SE
26.80 miles S
28.33 miles NE
30.25 miles SE
31.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Santa'S Workshop
1.38 miles NE
The Lake Placid Olympic
3.07 miles SE
Whiteface Mountain Ski C
5.40 miles SW
Lake Placid Lodge - Lake
9.55 miles SW
Averil Conwell Dining Roo
9.66 miles SW
Le Bistro Laliberte
9.81 miles SW
New York
Wilmington
Most Recently Reviewed
North Pole Resorts
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 14:28:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wilmington, New York
Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   9   9   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Great location with an easy drive. The roads can be very narrow at times along with the sites. All sites are dirt and many flood when it rains. We first arrived while it was raining to find our site underwater. Asked at office and luckily were able to move. Be aware that the rows to the front of campground are larger and less prone to flooding. My first impression was not good. It is also confusing how to drive around the campground as I went the wrong way. Again it was pouring and very crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
This is by far the best campground in the Lake Placid area, and the best in the ADK mountains. Its initial appearance when you first enter is breathtaking. The lodge is a beautiful large 2 story log built building that hosts the camp store, registration office, adult lounge, laundry, novelty store, breakfast kitchen, and a dining room. The staff is very friendly and professional and will do what it takes to make you feel like family. There is also a beautiful clean pool and game room along with a snack bar on the property. This KOA is a recent corporate purchase and undergoing major changes. Most sites are shaded and level and it is truly a big rig friendly park. There are some new premium sites with concrete patios also. The new management is what makes this park an A+. There are cottage rentals available as well as tent sites. KOA has great plans for this park and it will only get better. We will come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
A true Adirondack adventure awaits. Beautiful park and so much to do. Great nature walks and tons of activities available. Movie nights and ice cream social were a hit, and breakfast. Feel a bit nickel and dimed with needing to pay extra for some activities but at least they have much to offer. Bring your tennis rackets, basketball and hiking shoes! Very spacious sites. Would definitely come again and recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn KOA
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   10   6   9   9   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
This campground has a lot going well for it. It is very clean and well maintained. Each spot is raked and cleaned after the camper leaves. Hookups are well done and in the right location for a variety of units. We were in the front part of the CG and it seemed a bit less crowded than the River end. Water pressure was OK and cable did fine. Site was pretty level. They have a nice playground and pool plus a game room inside, outside bocci, basketball, and a clean laundry. For all those reasons the place would be a 9 or 10. Unfortunately, there are some negatives that caused me to rate them lower. Depending upon your needs these may, or may not, be an issue. When reserving online, we thought River front sites were available. At check in, we found there are no motor home slots at all. We had included that request in the notes but no one bothered to let us know. They just took our money and would not likely have refunded it if we were unhappy. The WiFi is awful. In four days we never managed to get a good connection. We even went into their hotspot area which did not help at all. I heard the same comments from three other campers. When we asked about it, the lady in the office looked at her computer and said, "it is working fine here, must be OK". Finally, the place was quiet at night but, during the day, neighbors felt the need to serenade us with their choices of music plus the poolside music could be heard. Country on one side and Classic Elvis on the other. It is difficult to sing along to two tunes. The hosts frequently patrolled the area and it did not seem to disturb them. I would stay in the front area again, my wife would not want to return. That's the story, as I see it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
Campground in good location near Lake Placid and other attractions. Staff helpful and friendly. Sites fairly close and road to camping area narrow; only one way in and out. Bathhouses old but clean. Located on river and you can rent kayaks at the campground. Have a well stocked camp store. The playground, putt-putt, and pool were very nice. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
We stayed in the section along the river. The campground is well maintained and has a separate section for tents. The sites are pretty tight. However, they were assigning them on an every other one basis because there was not that much demand. There is a lot to do in the area and the drive up Whiteface Mountain should not be missed if the weather is clear. The Ausable River is dammed at this location which provides for an enjoyable canoe or kayak outing. We would stay here again if in the area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for North Pole Resorts
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com