206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wilmington, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.30 miles SW
13.90 miles SE
14.71 miles SW
19.13 miles W
19.67 miles NE
19.67 miles NE
20.54 miles NE
24.93 miles SE
26.80 miles S
28.33 miles NE
30.25 miles SE
31.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Santa'S Workshop
1.38 miles NE
The Lake Placid Olympic
3.07 miles SE
Whiteface Mountain Ski C
5.40 miles SW
Lake Placid Lodge - Lake
9.55 miles SW
Averil Conwell Dining Roo
9.66 miles SW
Le Bistro Laliberte
9.81 miles SW
New York
Wilmington
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-21 18:14:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wilmington, New York
Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   10   9   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
A true Adirondack adventure awaits. Beautiful park and so much to do. Great nature walks and tons of activities available. Movie nights and ice cream social were a hit, and breakfast. Feel a bit nickel and dimed with needing to pay extra for some activities but at least they have much to offer. Bring your tennis rackets, basketball and hiking shoes! Very spacious sites. Would definitely come again and recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
The drive to this park in a big rig is very doable and it is a great location for exploring the Adirondacks. Within the park are 4 long rows of 50 amp full hookup with cable sites that will accommodate large rigs, some are gravel most are dirt, but all look level. We were given a site on row C, which faces the tent and cabin area. This row is nice for a class A because you’re not looking right at another RV, but into a wooded area and if you are really lucky you might even get a spot of sky for your satellite dish. but the whole park is very wooded so don’t be disappointed. The road around the park is hard packed gravel with some large pines close to the edge, but nothing that can’t be easily navigated in a 40 ft class A or 40ft 5th wheel. Sprint does not provide service in this area, but the free park WI-FI worked just fine from our campsite. Bathrooms are well maintained and staff was friendly and accommodating. This park sits next to the Ausable River and there are walking trails that go a beautiful flume waterfall, a must if you stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Nice KOA in a REALLY nice location. We actually stayed in two different sites because I decided to get there a day earlier than originally planned. It was Ironman weekend in Lake Placid so they were pretty full. In fact, when I first tried to reserve they WERE full so I asked to be wait-listed. I got a prompt call when a spot opened. The sites were big, clean, and level. The facilities seemed very nice and clean. The things that keep it from being a 10 are that the road has 3 "humps" that I would classify as ditches dug for drainage. These really need steel plates or something over them. We actually bottomed out our car on one of these and I had to spend a half hour fixing a couple things. There was also no flexibility in checking out late. I was worried about getting back in time Monday morning to leave by 11:00 and other KOAs will offer late checkout for a couple bucks an hour. No such luck here. I found the Wi-Fi to work very well. There were two wireless networks and when one didn't work. I switched to the other and really had no issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn KOA
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   6   9   9   2   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
We stayed in the section along the river. The campground is well maintained and has a separate section for tents. The sites are pretty tight. However, they were assigning them on an every other one basis because there was not that much demand. There is a lot to do in the area and the drive up Whiteface Mountain should not be missed if the weather is clear. The Ausable River is dammed at this location which provides for an enjoyable canoe or kayak outing. We would stay here again if in the area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Nice campground. Enjoyed our campsite. Choice of wooded or open sunshine sites. Level and well maintained. Clean bathroom/showers; although, no heat at this time and timed showers with no temp control. Office staff had moments of nice contrasting the norm of unfriendly/indifferent/ unhelpful. Would have been a 10 except for office staff attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
This park has two sections - the resort area and the 100 acre woods. Both areas are very nice. The woods area has sites that are a little more secluded but both are situated very well to fit even the largest rig. The power is good, good Wi-Fi, extremely friendly and helpful staff and clean, clean, clean. Nice playground, pool, and pet walk. Meeting area for clubs. Mini golf and lots of other games are available. Nice store. This is one of the best run parks we have been to lately. We would stay here again and recommend it to all our friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for North Pole Resorts
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com