206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Windsor, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.32 miles N
8.29 miles NE
10.16 miles E
14.53 miles SW
15.77 miles NW
17.33 miles NE
21.01 miles NW
22.27 miles S
22.27 miles SW
25.38 miles N
26.92 miles SE
27.72 miles SW
33.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Kellystone Park
(607)639-1090
8.47 miles NE
Chenango Valley State P
14.65 miles NW
River Club - Bainbridge
15.13 miles NE
Montrose Campsites
(570)278-9999
16.97 miles SW
New York
Windsor
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeside Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-13 16:01:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Windsor, New York
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Hated it. Was a very dirty and dumpy place. Trash is put in the back of a pickup near the entrance. It's the first thing you see and for shadows the rest of your stay. Pond was un-swimmable due to underwater grasses. Additional charges galore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   6   6   7   8   7   7   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
I called ahead asking about sites for big rigs. Was told they have a 60ft pull through. What they have is 3 sites in a row front to end, thank goodness no one else was there. Very tight getting in. Nothing around. Horribe, windy, hilly, dirt roads getting there. Camper and truck were filthy when we got there. No store to speak of. Just a tiny "hole-in-the-wall" type of campground. Stayed there for one night thinking a fairly quick off I-81. Terrible. Will never stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
About 6 miles from I-81 in the woods of NY. Pull thru sites are in a line at the top of the hill. Get directions. Don't trust your GPS. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions when we left. Power (50 AMP) was good. Lots of seasonal or full timers near the lake. Quiet and peaceful. No road noise. Access is on paved road that turns to dirt which was full of pot holes and mud from lots of rain when we came in. We had no problem with a 40' motorhome with a toad. WiFi and AT&T cell was non existent, limited cable with poor quality, satellite impossible due to trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
My grade of 6 is based on this CG being suitable for overnight or short-term campers. It is probably an 8 for the full-time and seasonal occupants which are the norm here. If you are looking for an overnight stay, I recommend you continue on (or stop before). We stopped for an overnight and this CG turned out to be more residential than camping. We were assigned a muddy and inconvenient space, I presume because this one was set aside for the occasional overnight. They had Wi-Fi but we were too far away for a signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This was a nice quiet weekend getaway. There are nice sites along the Susquehanna River. There is not many activities for kids to do, and it's quite a drive to anywhere, but if you're looking for a quiet campground to spend the weekend, this is a nice place to go. The owners are super friendly. Quite a few seasonals who take good care of their sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Nice campground with many sites along the Susquehanna River. The owners are very friendly and it looks like they have made many improvements. We were originally in site 13 but were unable to get level so I called the office and they said it was not a problem to move to site 12. The owner was worried that we wouldn’t like the site because it was smaller. I do have to say that if you book in any of the sites 9-17 and the campground is busy, a larger unit may have trouble getting in or out of this area because of the trees on the road (boat ramp road and corner of site 25 on Hammond Rd). We had to go through site 9 to make the turn onto the road to exit. Luckily it was empty. This campground has many seasonals (very friendly people). Most seasonals look to be well kept and are mainly in what they call the island area (sites 71-110). The grounds are kept mowed and trimmed. Nice pool, pond, play field and boat ramp. We saw a couple Bald Eagles, hawks, squirrels and chipmunks. A great campground. Not much to do in the immediate area but Binghampton is a short ride and Scranton a little further. We would definitely return in the off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
There is absolutely nothing to do at this campground unless you have a boat. It is too far away from everything. The amenities are nothing great. The pool has crazy rules. And to top it all off pay showers. Just was not a good overall experience here. I will not return. The operators were very friendly and willing to help. They just don’t have a lot to work with. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com