206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wolcott, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.97 miles NW
8.27 miles NE
10.48 miles SE
17.63 miles SE
19.06 miles SE
21.68 miles NE
21.87 miles NE
22.02 miles SW
23.28 miles S
23.50 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Cherry Grove Cg
(315)594-8320
1.45 miles SW
Fair Haven Beach State
12.06 miles NE
New York
Wolcott
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Bluff Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-03 06:14:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wolcott, New York
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   8   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Level sites, all grassy, no shade. All spots are packed closely together. Would stay again if passing through again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Although this is primarily a campground for seasonals, they are welcoming to those of us travelling through, and there is a large pull-through section available as well as back-ins for that purpose. We found the facilities to be somewhat dated but more than adequate, and the attractive and popular pool is well maintained and supervised. A highlight for us, was the delicious, hand-dipped ice cream that is sold at the office. We found this campground to be in a good location for sightseeing at Chimney Bluffs, Sodus Point and Oswego. We stayed six nights. Passport America, Good Sam and Family Motorcoach are accepted here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
We stayed here on our way to the Rally in Syracuse. I had emailed the campground to inquire about availability. Staff was more than helpful and we enjoyed our say, even though the weather did not cooperate. It had been raining on and off for several days, but sites seemed to drain fairly well. The laundry facility was excellent and clean. Some permanent sites, but they were all very well kept, and we met one lady that lives there part of the year while doing our laundry, and she was very pleasant and helpful in giving us directions and things to see while in area. If I'm ever in this area again, this campground would be on the TOP of my list. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cherry Grove Campground
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Although our stay got off to an ominous start, we felt this campground was very nice. We camped here the last weekend of September so there were many spots to put us in. However, they put us on one of the few unlevel spots. We don't know how it happened, but our TT fell off the blocks as we were setting up. The owner was nice enough to hitch our trailer to his tractor and move us to a level site (he even said he didn't know why he put us there with so many open). After that it was a great stay. Sites are large, people are friendly. Only knock on my "new" site was that the sewer was slightly higher than my sewer exit. We made it work however. Odd that you pay $5 for a bathroom key (you get it back at the end of your stay). If you can do without sewer I highly recommend the "W" loop. Those sites are large, wooded and private. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We have camped here several times and love it. The wooded sites are great for shade and having our dog with us. Sewer sites are large, don't smell. My brother rented the large cabin, it was clean, modern and had a nice screened in porch. The bathrooms are spotless, the $5.00 for a key seems to help, more places should follow suit. Seasonal people are friendly, and so is the store staff. Driveway needs some work, but the crew is always working around there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Rate shown is for PA. Our rating is relatively low because they put PA members in a sloping grassy center section. In our case this was not good since after all the serious rains they had been having we got stuck in the grassy muck at the site they assigned us. Campground staff was pleasant about pulling us out (4X4 truck only) with their tractor. Lots of seasonals around the perimeter but fairly well kept up. TV reception was marginal. No Wi-Fi. Our Verizon phone and wireless were both OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Bluff Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com