214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wolcott, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.97 miles NW
8.27 miles NE
10.48 miles SE
17.63 miles SE
19.06 miles SE
21.68 miles NE
21.87 miles NE
22.02 miles SW
23.28 miles S
23.50 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Cherry Grove Cg
(315)594-8320
1.45 miles SW
Fair Haven Beach State
12.06 miles NE
New York
Wolcott
Most Recently Reviewed
Cherry Grove Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 20:08:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wolcott, New York
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   7   8   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
A fairly small, simple park but we really loved the "ambiance", if an rv park can have one! We found the seasonal, older residents more friendly than many other campgrounds. It was flat, very smooth gravel roads, a nice pool, and a decent but small store. Its proximity to Sodus Bay was nice, since we chose this place to stay while boating there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Level sites, all grassy, no shade. All spots are packed closely together. Would stay again if passing through again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Although this is primarily a campground for seasonals, they are welcoming to those of us travelling through, and there is a large pull-through section available as well as back-ins for that purpose. We found the facilities to be somewhat dated but more than adequate, and the attractive and popular pool is well maintained and supervised. A highlight for us, was the delicious, hand-dipped ice cream that is sold at the office. We found this campground to be in a good location for sightseeing at Chimney Bluffs, Sodus Point and Oswego. We stayed six nights. Passport America, Good Sam and Family Motorcoach are accepted here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cherry Grove Campground
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This was our 6th time staying at Lake Bluff campground, hadn't stayed there at all in 2013. The owners have made upgrades and keep the grounds looking great! Very friendly and hospitable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Although our stay got off to an ominous start, we felt this campground was very nice. We camped here the last weekend of September so there were many spots to put us in. However, they put us on one of the few unlevel spots. We don't know how it happened, but our TT fell off the blocks as we were setting up. The owner was nice enough to hitch our trailer to his tractor and move us to a level site (he even said he didn't know why he put us there with so many open). After that it was a great stay. Sites are large, people are friendly. Only knock on my "new" site was that the sewer was slightly higher than my sewer exit. We made it work however. Odd that you pay $5 for a bathroom key (you get it back at the end of your stay). If you can do without sewer I highly recommend the "W" loop. Those sites are large, wooded and private. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We have camped here several times and love it. The wooded sites are great for shade and having our dog with us. Sewer sites are large, don't smell. My brother rented the large cabin, it was clean, modern and had a nice screened in porch. The bathrooms are spotless, the $5.00 for a key seems to help, more places should follow suit. Seasonal people are friendly, and so is the store staff. Driveway needs some work, but the crew is always working around there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Bluff Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com