206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.03 miles SE
6.76 miles S
22.44 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gros Morne National Par
1.89 miles NE
Newfoundland
Rocky Harbour
Most Recently Reviewed
Grosmorne RV / Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-20 23:28:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   9   9   8   3   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Convenient, spacious site in the core of the Gros Morne Park area. Great for local site seeing. The campground seems well maintained. Probably the most level site we have encountered on our trip. Subtle delination of your site with yellow rocks (we had a back-in 30A full service site). Adeuqate site with a good tree buffer behind us to separate us from sites on the other side. Friendly, helpful staff and the cleanest, most efficient laundromat we have seen on our long journey. Wi-Fi was spotty one night but generally good. A great site for exploring Gros Morne, We spent 3 mights here but needed more! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
A dust bowl with very slow and limited Wi-Fi. Password expired 4 hours after registering and 1/2 hour after office closed for the night. Did not get Wi-Fi again until office opened in AM. Very tight sites and noisy kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We stayed here for over a week while exploring Gros Morne and could not have found a nicer campground. Management was great, and all the services worked well. Only complaint was the dust from the roads. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   9   6   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
The full hookup sites are the least attractive sites in the park.  They are fairly narrow, and the sewer connection was so far back we could not use it with the two hoses we carry.  There was a lot of standing water after it rained, which happens frequently here.  There is another, "private" area, some with water and electric, which is much nicer.  Some of these are large enough for big rigs, but not all.  We didn't use any of the facilities while we were there.  One big plus:  we had three nights paid for and wanted to leave and move north after two.  The owner let us move that night to later in the week, since we wanted to see more of Gros Morne on the way back--without a cancellation fee.  I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This park is convenient for touring Gros Morne area. Wi-fi was "being worked on" both times that we stayed here. It worked ok in some areas, not in others. ATT phone had reception. The laundry room was clean. Some of the sites, mostly the small ones, are more private. The big rig area is a large open gravel area, but it has easy back in sites and pull thrus that are all very level. No fire pits allowed in that area though. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This is the best park we have stayed in Newfoundland. The owners are great and can't do enough for you. The owner is currently having trouble with the wi-fi; he has new system on order. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Grosmorne RV / Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com