223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.03 miles SE
6.76 miles S
22.44 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gros Morne National Par
1.89 miles NE
Newfoundland
Rocky Harbour
Most Recently Reviewed
Grosmorne RV / Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 18:31:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   3   9   9   8   3   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Park is the best place to stay when visiting Gros Morne if you need electric and water. We stayed in the two way hookup area and used the dump station as the three way sites are basically a parking lot while the two ways are wooded and more private. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Convenient, spacious site in the core of the Gros Morne Park area. Great for local site seeing. The campground seems well maintained. Probably the most level site we have encountered on our trip. Subtle delination of your site with yellow rocks (we had a back-in 30A full service site). Adeuqate site with a good tree buffer behind us to separate us from sites on the other side. Friendly, helpful staff and the cleanest, most efficient laundromat we have seen on our long journey. Wi-Fi was spotty one night but generally good. A great site for exploring Gros Morne, We spent 3 mights here but needed more! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
A dust bowl with very slow and limited Wi-Fi. Password expired 4 hours after registering and 1/2 hour after office closed for the night. Did not get Wi-Fi again until office opened in AM. Very tight sites and noisy kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   8   10   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This private campground has both full service and E/W sites. The full service sites are located in two open areas where the RV's are lined up in rows on a gravel surface. The E/W section is much nicer, though only a limited number can accommodate big rigs. All have gravel surfaces for parking your rig (though most units use at least some leveling blocks), with a grassy section that includes a picnic table and fire pit. The best part is that all E/W sites are separated from each other by trees, providing seclusion and privacy from your neighbors. Depending on the E/W site you choose, satellite may be available. No cable or antenna TV is available. Even with a WiFi extender, internet here is slow and unreliable. Washrooms are clean and have free hot water showers. Ice and wood are available ($) and there are on-site laundry facilities. Recycling is of refundable products only. Diesel and propane by the pound, as well as a Home Hardware, are available down the road from the campground on the way to Rte 430. Rocky Harbour has a bank, several restaurants, a fish market, but no grocery stores, only convenience stores. The price quoted is with a 10% GS discount. The 8/10 rating is for the E/W sites, not the E/W/S sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Our campsite was in the overflow area, but was fine since we were only staying a few nights. Clean facilities. Laundry cost was a bit confusing since each machine took a different combination of coins. 3 washing machines and 4 dryers. Dryers were for 5 minutes a cycle. Plan on 3 cycles for mostly dry clothes. Facility is within a good walk of Rocky Harbour. Easy to get to and out of. Recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Our site was a gravel back-in in the "RV lot" which is a large gravel lot with both back-ins and pull-throughs. There are more private spaces available, but they have electric and water only. All hookups worked fine. No cable TV or channels off the antenna, but satellite TV should work fine from most of the "RV Lot" sites. Wi-Fi worked fine although it got bogged down by Skype calls. Laundry had 4 washers and 4 dryers and worked fine. There are some picnic shelters and a playground. The noise level from the kids in the picnic shelter could have been toned down a bit the other night, but other than that it has been quiet here. We would have no hesitation staying here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grosmorne RV / Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com